Originally posted by Mitwah:
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by Rev Al:
In 2011, with the Indian population having shrunk to 40.8%---the PPP received 48.6% of the votes--Rev

And the African population is 30% yet the AFC and APNU won 51%. They are getting the bulk of the votes of those who identify neither as African or as Indian and this is the part of the population which is increasing. You are also assuming that Indians will always vote "Indian".

The Indian population was 43% in 2002. To my knowledge there has been no completed census since then. If the Indian population did drop that might go a long way in explaining why the PPP is becoming a MINORITY govt.

Ow bai, yuh know da AFC gett most votes from PPP areas and yuh seh dem dougla dozz mostly vote PNC. If dem gatt elections tomorra, da PPP gon get 58%-60%. Dem Afro trik pon dem AFC Coolies is a One trik pony bai.

Suh is wuh stappin de PPPNC Inc to call a snap election?

Constitution...not before 18 mths unless opposition calls and wins vote of confidence. Dem PPP gafa bear-up fa 18 mths.
In 2011, with the Indian population having shrunk to 40.8%---the PPP received 48.6% of the votes--Rev

And the African population is 30% yet the AFC and APNU won 51%. They are getting the bulk of the votes of those who identify neither as African or as Indian and this is the part of the population which is increasing. You are also assuming that Indians will always vote "Indian".

The Indian population was 43% in 2002. To my knowledge there has been no completed census since then. If the Indian population did drop that might go a long way in explaining why the PPP is becoming a MINORITY govt.

Ow bai, yuh know da AFC gett most votes from PPP areas and yuh seh dem dougla dozz mostly vote PNC. If dem gatt elections tomorra, da PPP gon get 58%-60%. Dem Afro trik pon dem AFC Coolies is a One trik pony bai.

tell you what. Africans are 30%. APNU got 41%. Now figure out where 25% of APNUs votes came from...the non African ones. Hardly Indians....and their Amerindian votes (increased this time) are not enough to fill this void.

Its the mixed voters, inclusive maybe of douglas, who voted APNU.

We heard 60% victory for November. Now after the PPP was stomped to a mere 48% would their support base suddenly increase? Remember Indos arent more than 45% of the vote. Amerindians dont care one fig about Nagamootoo so those who didnt vote PPP arent going to switch over.

tell you what. Africans are 30%. APNU got 41%. Now figure out where 25% of APNUs votes came from...the non African ones. Hardly Indians....and their Amerindian votes (increased this time) are not enough to fill this void.

We heard 60% victory for November. Now after the PPP was stomped to a mere 48% would their support base suddenly increase? Remember Indos arent more than 45% of the vote. Amerindians dont care one fig about Nagamootoo so those who didnt vote PPP arent going to switch over.

Dem seh Black 30%, Dougla 18%, PNC gatt 39%. Story done.
1. The Indian population is shrinking.

carib:

You would love for the Indian population in Guyana to shrink to zero, right ? In that way your beloved PNC will finally gain the presidency. lolhahahahaha

Listen youngman, in 1964 when the Indian population was over 50% in Guyana the PPP received 46% of the votes in the election that year. There was a strong 3rd party in that election, the UF, which amassed 12% of the votes.

In 2011, with the Indian population having shrunk to 40.8%---the PPP received 48.6% of the votes--a higher percentage than they recieved in 1964 with a higher Indian population---and like in 1964---a solid 3rd party, the AFC, gathered 10.3% of the votes.

Don't worry---a shrinking Indian population will not deny the PPP the presidency.

==================

Carib wrote: "There was a higher Afro/mixed turnout in 2011."

Despite a higher Afro/mixed turnout in 2011---the PNC(apnu) only received 40.8% of the votes cast in the 2011 election. How do you explain that ?

In 1992, the PNC received 42.3% of the votes; in 1997 they received 40.5%; in 2001 they received 41.8%.

Do you see a pattern carib bai ?

THE PNC IS A LOW 40% PARTY.

==========================

Carib wrote: "APNU pulled a surprising number of Amerindian votes, given that the PNC never got support from this group. Even the AFc, which did virtually no campaigning in the interior pulled some. The UF vote transfereed to APNU and the AFC."

You need to present numbers and stats to back up your assertions.

In REGION 1---the PPP received 66.7% of the votes---the PNC received 17%---a slight increase over the 14.8% of the votes they received in the 2006 election.

WHAT SURPRISE IN THE AMERINDIAN VOTES ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ?

14.8% to 17.0% for the PNC in Region 1 is a surprise ?

==============================

Listen carib--the lead post says the PPP will always control the executive branch in Guyana.

Now the PPP is now a minority government--and if the AFC continues to acquire around 10-12% of the votes---the PPP will likely remain a minority government----nothing wrong with that----hope the PNC and AFC keep them honest in parliament.

BUT THE PPP WILL ALWAYS WIN THE PRESIDENCY.

That's what the Rev said in the lead post---you can keep braying about shrinking Indian population and minority government.

RAMOTAR IS PRESIDENT---AND THE PPP CONTROLS THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH.

That deeply pains you, right carib bai ? lolhahahahaha

Carib and his PNC sidekicks here have now been exposed. They have been using voodoo numbers on this website for too long now.

Thanks Al. Keep em honest.

Carib voodoo numbers have been exposed. It is about time that we stop the spread of lies here on GNI by the PNC lead by Carib.
Yuji:

You are dead right about Redux---the youth is severely delusional---poor redux fancies himself to be clever and brainy---and he doesn't even know the meaning of egregious. lolhahaha

REDUX ALWAYS VEX WHEN HE POSTS ON REV'S THREADS. lolhahahaha

So, any other PROUD ILLITERATES planning to sign up for English lessons . . . we got the leading edge of GNI stupidity, i.e., Yuji, Rhevharrend, and Nehru penciled in already.

Hurry, space is limited for the imminent, ahem, beat down . . .
Originally posted by yuji22:
Carib and his PNC sidekicks here have now been exposed. They have been using voodoo numbers on this website for too long now.

Thanks Al. Keep em honest.

Yuj:

Carib reminds the Rev of Newt Gingrich of the Republican party in the US---he is fully of hot air, big talk, and blah blah blah.

CARIB IS YOUR TYPICAL PNC MAN---all talk and no substance. lol

But the Rev likes him---he conducts himself in a respectable manner---never bad-mannered or boorish like some here----he is just full of PNC lies and hyperbole. lol

Originally posted by redux:
So, any other PROUD ILLITERATES planning to sign up for English lessons . . . we got the leading edge of GNI stupidity,

redux:

Are you the one giving the English lessons ?

Check this:

redux wrote: "we got the leading edge of GNI stupidity...

Which ghetto in Guyana are you from redux or which ghetto in America do you live in ? lolhahahaha

Shouldn't that be "We have..." instead of "we got" ? lol

By the way redux, the Rev humbly appreciates your offer to provide English lessons---just take some lessons yourself. Smile

So, any other PROUD ILLITERATES planning to sign up for English lessons . . . we got the leading edge of GNI stupidity,

redux:

Check this:

Which ghetto in Guyana are you from redux or which ghetto in America do you live in ? lolhahahaha

By the way redux, the Rev humbly appreciates your offer to provide English lessons---just take some lessons yourself. Smile

Damn, I originally posted the correct "we gat" then changed it.

Anyway, 'clever' diversions notwithstanding, de beat down STILL COMING . . . ah wating for lilHammer to sign up

redux:

Check this:

LOL.

Al gives the straight goods and the PNC supporters run for cover. Keep em honest Al.
Alyu trying 'smartly' to disengage . . . but de BEAT DOWN still coming!!

Redux is a graduate from the dunce school and is proudly wearing the dunce hat awarded to him for stupidity.

When I am finished with the whip, if U see or hear the word "egregious," I expect you to bow your head and hustle your lil illiterate self away from daylight as fast as you can manage.
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Mr.T:
There are many coalition governments running things without merging. Even the UK now has a coalition government.

There cannot be a coalation in Guyana unless it happens before the election and then the PPP would win as they always do.
rama read what the man is trying to say,you drunk again,ease up a little na man

Idiot, what the man is saying is hypothetical. get off the drugs.. What is it you are saying, moron?..

Let us look at it another way. PPP got 49%. 7% of the votes (maybe) were Indos voting AFC. So 45-7=38% The PPP got most Amerindian votes. Add 5%. That means that 5/49 were the mixed and blacks voting PPP. Just over 10%. Clearly therefore most mixed Guyanese do not vote PPP. 90% of the black and mixed population vote APNU and AFC. Even if we assume that the PPP gets no black votes it will mean that 5/18 means that most mixed people still dont vote PPP.

carib:

What's with all that confusing, mumbo jumbo above ? Listen youngman, The Rev will teach you how to present numbers.

Let's start with the ethnic composition of Guyana.

According to wikipedia---this is Guyana's ethnic makeup:

43.5%...East Indians

30.2%...Blacks

16.7%...Mixed heritage

9.2%....Amerindians

0.4%....Others

source--wikipedia

Now carib, the PPP received 48.6% of the votes in the 2011 election.

ASSUMPTIONS:

1. Let's assume the voters who voted in the election mirror the ethnic composition of the entire country---for example of the 342,236 votes cast---30.2% were black; 43.5% were East Indians, etc

Now carib:

HERE IS A LIKELY BREAKDOWN OF VOTES RECEIVED BY THE PPP BASED ON ETHNICITY:

ASSUMPTION:

1. PPP received 90% of the East Indian votes

2. PPP received 70% of Amerindians votes

3. PPP received 20% of Mixed heritage votes

4. PPP received 12% of Black votes.

APPLYING THOSE ASSUMED PERCENTAGES TO THE ETHNIC COMPOSITION OF THE VOTERS WE GET THE FOLLOWING PERCENTAGES FOR THE PPP:

1. EAST INDIAN VOTES---90% of 43.5% = 35.23%

2. AMERINDIAN VOTES---70% of 9.2% = 6.44%

3. MIXED VOTERS-------20% of 16.7% = 3.34%

4. BLACK VOTERS-------12% of 30.2% = 3.64

ADDITION:

35.23% + 6.44% + 3.34% + 3.64% = 48.65%

We know the PPP received 48.60% of the votes in the 2011 election

So based on the assumtions and simple calculation above it is reasonable to assume that:

1. 35.23% of the PPP's 48.6% of the votes were from East Indians.

2. 6.44% from Amerindians

3. 3.34% from Mixed

4. 3.64% from Blacks.

12% blacks voted for the PPP---that 12% made up 3.64 of the 48.6% the PPP received.

90% of East Indians voted for the PPP---that 90% made up 35.23% of the 48.6% the PPP received.

20% of Mixed voters voted for the PPP---that 20% made up 3.34 of the 48.6% the PPP received.

70% of Amerindians voted for the PPP--that 70% made up 6.44 of the 48.6% of the votes the PPP received.

THAT IS HOW YOU PLAY WITH NUMBERS CARIB BHAI---NOT THE MUMBO JUMBO NONSENSE YOU PRESENTED.

Say thanks to the Rev for the NUMBERS lesson. lol

Thanks for keeping him honest Al. Carib always use voodoo numbers.

HA HA HA HA!!!

Carib always use voodoo numbers you say---maybe carib is a voodoo priest---what they call voodoo priest in Guyana again ?---obeah man ?

Anyway, dont expect carib to post on this thread again---he's probably hiding out in the Bronx. lol

RE: PNC/AFC MAJORITY In PARLIAMENT

yuji:

Didn't Granger, Trotman and Ramjattan promise the Guyanese people that they would launch investigations against PPP government officials and help convict them ?

So what's going on ?

Maybe Granger is so pleased with his financial package he refuses to rock the boat. Smilehahahahaha

ASSUMPTION:

Sooo . . . your assessment is that Indo-Guyanese voted race more than their Afro-Guyanese brethren.

Did your Indo-fascist buddies sign off on this?!

ASSUMPTION:

Sooo . . . your assessment is that Indo-Guyanese voted race more than their Afro-Guyanese brethren.

Dat man don' live donk hay, he out like sout, PPP gatt 75% abie vote, and da only who vote. Nuff coolie bannas was too drunk election day foa vote. Dem vote El Dorado da nite before and dem almost become dagg food. Dem gatt sober on di 29th and run foa kech boat foa Surinaam.

ASSUMPTION:

Dat man don' live donk hay, he out like sout, PPP gatt 75% abie vote, and da only who vote. Nuff coolie bannas was too drunk election day foa vote. Dem vote El Dorado da nite before and dem almost become dagg food. Dem gatt sober on di 29th and run foa kech boat foa Surinaam.

Bai, is U and ur clique who gat to keep yuh story straight . . . talk to your Rhevarrhend, yeh!

ASSUMPTION:

Bai, is U and ur clique who gat to keep yuh story straight . . . talk to your Rhevarrhend, yeh!

Leff am to me, mi goa lash sense ah he rass.
Thanks for keeping him honest Al. Carib always use voodoo numbers.
He is actually doing voodoo statistics. He has to get the data from the current election to come to a clear understanding of who voted and how. The ethnic break down of the people who voted is not clearly known. We do not know the ethnic break down of the large percentage of those who did not vote either.
Dat man don' live donk hay, he out like sout, PPP gatt 75% abie vote, and da only who vote.

THE REV HUMBLY APOLOGIZES FOR HIS MISLEADING CALCULATION ABOVE:

Sledge:

I made a terrible mistake.

This is what I wrote in the initial post:

APPLYING THOSE ASSUMED PERCENTAGES TO THE ETHNIC COMPOSITION OF THE VOTERS WE GET THE FOLLOWING PERCENTAGES FOR THE PPP:

ADDITION:

HERE IS THE MISTAKE:

See the highlighted part above:

The PPP did not receive 90% of the East Indian votes cast---it was 81%

90% of 43.5% = 39.15%

What I should have written was

81% of 43.5% = 35.23%

I wrote instead

90% of 43.5% = 35.23%

SO HERE IS THE CORRECTED VERSION:

1. EAST INDIAN VOTES---81% of 43.5% = 35.23%

ADDITION:

CONCLUSION:

Once again, the Rev apologizes for not being able to add/subtract/multiply/divide

Sledge--your 75% of Indian votes is close to the 81% I came up with.

My apologies again---and apologies to carib also whom I berated for not knowing numbers---maybe carib should give the Rev a lesson in numbers. lolhahahaha

Originally posted by D2:
He is actually doing voodoo statistics. He has to get the data from the current election to come to a clear understanding of who voted and how. The ethnic break down of the people who voted is not clearly known. We do not know the ethnic break down of the large percentage of those who did not vote either.

D2:

What is not voodoo is the PPP receiving 48.6% of the votes(166,340 votes out of 342,236) in the 2011 election.

Now, since data is not available about actual ethnic breakdown of the voters---the Rev used assumptions to arrive at the ethnic breakdown of the 166.340 PPP votes.

I made a mistake in one calculation above when I stated that 90% of East Indians voted for the PPP---based on the assumptions I made it was 81%

Check this again:

========================

THE ETHNIC COMPOSITION OF THE VOTERS WHO VOTED FOR THE PPP:

1. EAST INDIAN VOTES---81% of 43.5% = 35.23%---so the PPP received 81% of Indian votes

4. BLACK VOTERS-------12% of 30.2% = 3.64---the PPP received only 12% of black votes

ADDITION:

===========================

sledgehammer suggested that 75% of the East Indians who voted in the 2011 election supported the PPP---I believe he is right---with the assumptions I made I came up with 81%.

QUESTION:

If 75-81% of East Indians voted for the PPP---what percentage of blacks voted for the PNC ?

Originally posted by D2:

D2:

What is not voodoo is the PPP receiving 48.6% of the votes(166,340 votes out of 342,236) in the 2011 election.

Now, since data is not available about actual ethnic breakdown of the voters---the Rev used assumptions to arrive at the ethnic breakdown of the 166.340 PPP votes.

I made a mistake in one calculation above when I stated that 90% of East Indians voted for the PPP---based on the assumptions I made it was 81%

Check this again:

========================

THE ETHNIC COMPOSITION OF THE VOTERS WHO VOTED FOR THE PPP:

1. EAST INDIAN VOTES---81% of 43.5% = 35.23%---so the PPP received 81% of Indian votes

4. BLACK VOTERS-------12% of 30.2% = 3.64---the PPP received only 12% of black votes

ADDITION:

===========================

sledgehammer suggested that 75% of the East Indians who voted in the 2011 election supported the PPP---I believe he is right---with the assumptions I made I came up with 81%.

QUESTION:

If 75-81% of East Indians voted for the PPP---what percentage of blacks voted for the PNC ?

Dat man don' live donk hay, he out like sout, PPP gatt 75% abie vote, and da only who vote.

THE REV HUMBLY APOLOGIZES FOR HIS MISLEADING CALCULATION ABOVE:

Sledge:

I made a terrible mistake.

This is what I wrote in the initial post:

ADDITION:

HERE IS THE MISTAKE:

See the highlighted part above:

The PPP did not receive 90% of the East Indian votes cast---it was 81%

90% of 43.5% = 39.15%

What I should have written was

81% of 43.5% = 35.23%

I wrote instead

90% of 43.5% = 35.23%

SO HERE IS THE CORRECTED VERSION:

1. EAST INDIAN VOTES---81% of 43.5% = 35.23%

ADDITION:

CONCLUSION:

Once again, the Rev apologizes for not being able to add/subtract/multiply/divide

Sledge--your 75% of Indian votes is close to the 81% I came up with.

My apologies again---and apologies to carib also whom I berated for not knowing numbers---maybe carib should give the Rev a lesson in numbers. lolhahahaha

If the above is the means by which you call yourself a numbers man you are one of those who count one, two, three, many.
Originally posted by D2:
If the above is the means by which you call yourself a numbers man you are one of those who count one, two, three, many.

Well D2:

No man is infallible---and definitely not the Rev---although a man of god ought to be infallible. lol

Listen d2, I made a simple mistake in my calculation and admitted it---I wrote 90% of East Indians who voted supported the PPP---I meant to write 81%.

Look, The Rev has always preached that:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE

But we all know that stats do----stats are only as good as the assumptions made in many instances.

At least the Rev, using assumptions, tried to come up with an estimate as to the ethnic breakdown of the votes the PPP received---81% East Indians; 70% amerindians; 20% mixed and 12% blacks.

WAS THE REV CLOSE OR WAY OFF ?

sledge suggested 75% of Indians who voted supported the PPP---my 81% is not far from sledge's 75%---how about you D2---what is your estimate of the percentage of Indians who voted for the PPP ?