anybody know how to mek this thing with our canadian cooking tools? don't have no lorha in meh house...
Roast.
Grind in Food processor with coconut water.
Mix ingredients
Heat in frying pan or Karahi to burn out water.
Good to go.
Grind in Food processor with coconut water.
Mix ingredients
Heat in frying pan or Karahi to burn out water.
Good to go.
Correction.
use blender instead of food processor
I roast and scrap out the black topping, grate with the hand grater.
then blend in a blender with onion, garlic and wirwir (sp)pepper.
Nothing beats a good fire roasted coconut choka.
For the most part I use the grated coconut from the indian stores. It's missing that "roasted" taste but otherwise works fine too.
If you got a BBQ grill you can roast teh coconut then do the hand grater then the blender with the other grediences. Wok dunk wid dhall rice and fried banga mary.
I'm tired just from reading all the work you have to put in to get coconut choka!
I got a permit for a backyard firepit - so I will be fine. The fire dept say as long as I am cooking, i am legal. Look at me confuse the man telling him I making choka!
116 online (0 members
116 guests)