Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Lmao you're a riot bro

How come God never picks the most intelligent ones in a society as his Messenger?

Why not Steve Jobs?

Think about it. In Guyana, the village illiterate who minds goat an sheep comes to you and tells you he is talking to God regularly. How would you respond?

1. Accept this man as the Messenger of God based on zero evidence whatsoever. He says it's so so it must be so.

2. Take him to the Berbice Madhouse

lol yea in de late 70s dere was a chap in WC Berbice who said he could walk pon watah yuh shudda see how many coolies were flockin tuh worship he

And now even worse. We all have cell phones and instant messaging. Can't the All Mighty creator the universe send us all a text message blast?

How come God never picks the most intelligent ones in a society as his Messenger?

Why not Steve Jobs?

Think about it. In Guyana, the village illiterate who minds goat an sheep comes to you and tells you he is talking to God regularly. How would you respond?

1. Accept this man as the Messenger of God based on zero evidence whatsoever. He says it's so so it must be so.

2. Take him to the Berbice Madhouse

Guess it is an equal opportunity thing.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

That also puzzles me. Why does God always need messengers? Can't an all powerful being tell us his message himself instead of using third parties (almost always some goat herder/violent desert tribesman)?

Specialization of labor.

Of course. God employs Vice Presidents

Yea homey G, sen mih a tweet when I mess up

I'm not asking for parting of seas or cleaving of moons in twain or even writing a book in arabic

I just want an occasional text, tweet, or status update. Something

Soon as God finish updating his network capabilities. Until then he will have to make do with the village illiterates. Someone like Steve Jobs wouldn't take the job because the pay scale is too low.  Even at the exhorbotant price of dates nowadays, what does a morsel of dates get you?

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Yea homey G, sen mih a tweet when I mess up

I'm not asking for parting of seas or cleaving of moons in twain or even writing a book in arabic

I just want an occasional text, tweet, or status update. Something

Soon as God finish updating his network capabilities. Until then he will have to make do with the village illiterates. Someone like Steve Jobs wouldn't take the job because the pay scale is too low.  Even at the exhorbotant price of dates nowadays, what does a morsel of dates get you?

Remove the word "God" and this sounds like a defense of the PPP's approach to hiring Ministers