Has anyone ever heard or had any experience with Comwave Communication? About 4 months ago ( mid April) I became a subscriber to their VOIP Web based telephone service . I am absolutely certain that I was not getting into any long term contract with this company since contracts with service providers are something I abhor with a passion. Earlier today I informed the Company through email that I wish to terminate / suspend my service indefinitely and followed up this request with a telephone call. To my surprise and horror these bastards told me that there is an early Cancellation Fees of over a Thousand dollar. I blew my top and basically told the rep to GFTS! My experience with this company has left me with a very poor impression of their business practice and ethics. in my opinion, they are more crooked than the hind leg of a dog.
Just spoke to 'Josh' from their marketing department @ 1 866 518 0963 and confirmed the the three packages they offered their customers:
1. $14.95 local calls only
2. $19.95 Across Canada
3. $29.95 Across North America including Mexico ( land line only) with no contract. 6 months free with a three year contract.
I choose the 'No Contract' option and now these buggers want to nail me with a $1,000.00 early cancellation.
Got magic jack man but was looking for something sof. & convenient with multiple hand sets around the house and not stuck in front of the computer.
Mara, here's my unsolicted advice
Try not to expend your energy venting on GNI about this company's unethical and crooked practices, write a fact based letter to the CEO.
Thank you Miraver. I will most certainly take your advise under consideration. However I do believe in public retaliation, when confronted with unethical practices by crooked corporation. it does make a difference with their public image and eventual bottom line.
Got magic jack man but was looking for something sof. & convenient with multiple hand sets around the house and not stuck in front of the computer.
There is a new one with built in wifi. You don't need to hook up to a computer. You could also get google voice or last resort voyage.
Mara, file a complaint with BBB and if you pre-authorised payment thru your credit card, cancel your card; get a new one.
See here: http://forums.redflagdeals.com...wave-threads-796069/
Mara, file a complaint with BBB and if you pre-authorised payment thru your credit card, cancel your card; get a new one.
See here: http://forums.redflagdeals.com...wave-threads-796069/
Mara, there is a Majic Jack PLUS. It is plugged directly into your router with no need for a computer and works fine with any phone system, including multiple cordless phones.
I have Bell and Majic Jack PLUS and use the MJ for US and Guyana calls. The MJ PLUS works fine.
Hi Mara,
The description included here is not the way our salespeople are trained to sell. We want our customers to be happy with their decisions so we are very clear on laying out the options when selling. There is a no-contract option but that does not include the 6 months free. Each of the plans has a 3 year term option which includes 6 months free and a 30 day satisfaction guaranteed period. The no-contract options do not have either of these incentives so customers typically choose the 3 year term option. Please send your full name along with your Customer ID to letushelp@comwave.net so that we can investigate your case to see if your claim above is correct. If so, we will adjust your account accordingly.
Regards,
The Comwave Team
comwave is guyanese!
Comwave is a GNI member?? Small world
I do believe in public retaliation, when confronted with unethical practices by crooked corporation.
Mara, I see that your public retaliation got comwave on board GNI!!
Hi Mara,
The description included here is not the way our salespeople are trained to sell. We want our customers to be happy with their decisions so we are very clear on laying out the options when selling. There is a no-contract option but that does not include the 6 months free. Each of the plans has a 3 year term option which includes 6 months free and a 30 day satisfaction guaranteed period. The no-contract options do not have either of these incentives so customers typically choose the 3 year term option. Please send your full name along with your Customer ID to letushelp@comwave.net so that we can investigate your case to see if your claim above is correct. If so, we will adjust your account accordingly.
Regards,
The Comwave Team
Well thank you very much for responding here Comwave! here is my request to Comwave:
-----Original Message-----
3Amsugrim9240@gmail.com">From:msugrim9240@gmail.com 11:55 AM (20 hours ago)
Please suspend or cancel my account withh immediate effect until further notice.
Reason: Change of address, not having a principal residence for the forceable future and intermittent access to a computer & internet.
Sincerely
Meharam Sugrim
C327582
Email msugrim9240@gmail.com
Name MEHARAM SUGRIM
| 11:55 AM (20 hours ago) | |||
|
We will do our best to respond to you as quickly as possible, however you may also find an immediate answer by reviewing our website located at http://www.comwave.net
Your case number is 00009902
Comwave Ecare
* Please don't reply to this automated email.
| 2:07 PM (18 hours ago) | |||
|
Thank you for your email.unfortunately customer service is not handled through this portal. Please contact Customer Service at 1-877-474-6638 for further assistance.
Sincerely,
Team Comwave.
***Please do not respond to this email. This email address is not monitored.****
Sometime either between your first or second response , I followed up my request with a call to the 877 474 6638 # and spoke to Victor and again repeated my request. At this stage I was informed that I had a 3 years contract which would entail a $1,000.00 and something dollar early cancellation fee. To the best of my knowledge and recollection, this was the first time a contract was ever mentioned to me. I was livid because when I order Comwave, no contract was ever discussed and I furnished my credit card for auto billing and shipping of VOIP device.
Hi Mara,
Thank you for your diligence in following up on your concerns. Senior management is aware of the case and you will be contacted today to discuss and solve your issue.
Regards,
The Comwave Team
I do believe in public retaliation, when confronted with unethical practices by crooked corporation.
Mara, I see that your public retaliation got comwave on board GNI!!
Now that 'Senior Manager' El Burro Rafael has pronounced on the matter, I suspect 'Comwave' will now duck and run for cover
Hi Mara,
Thank you for your diligence in following up on your concerns. Senior management is aware of the case and you will be contacted today to discuss and solve your issue.
Regards,
The Comwave Team
Oops! I thought 'Senior Management' has already pronounced! So who is this Rafael Jackass?
This is Comwave and not an imposter. We are trying to assist this customer to improve their experience and impression of the brand.
As stated, his experience is not typical of our service and we would like to make sure this is concluded to everyone's satisfaction.
If senior management has to expend time resolving a simple customer cancellation request, how will they find the time to focus on developing their company?
Thanks for bringing this to our attention Mara. I have seen Comwave ads, they have not been able to convince me to jump ship as yet. I have been with Bell Canada for over 28 years and it will take a great deal of a sales pitch to convince me. As for long distance calls , we make less than 20 a year and when we do I just buy calling cards.
Amral,
I have just gotten of the phone with a young lady from Comwave Management Team and having spoken to her, she left me feeling a bit remorseful that I had to resort to a public forum to seek redress. She assured me that my experience was an exception to their business practice and appropriate action has been taken to rectify and avoid such conflict in the future. I have absolutely no doubt that she is sincere with her explanation and apologies for what the termed " Unacceptable" conduct of a Customer Representative. In fact her personal intervention and excellent skills in conflict resolution has restored my confidence in COMWAVE COMMUNICATION to the point where I would have no reservation in recommending their service to anyone.
Mara sold out
Now show me a man who could hold out against a woman with real charm and I would show you a real cunu-munu
Only six months free HBO! Now, that's wussy!
Mara sold out
Now show me a man who could hold out against a woman with real charm and I would show you a real cunu-munu
I see a lagoo bagoo who cave in to lil charm and ent get nuttin.
Mara sold out
LOL
Mara sold out
I see a lagoo bagoo who cave in to lil charm and ent get nuttin.
Suh you think, but dis lagoo bagoo ain't sayin nutten!
Mara sold out
LOL
... and de price was right
HAHAHA! Yall funny tarass.
. I have absolutely no doubt that she is sincere with her explanation and apologies for what the termed " Unacceptable" conduct of a Customer Representative. In fact her personal intervention and excellent skills in conflict resolution has restored my confidence in COMWAVE COMMUNICATION to the point where I would have no reservation in recommending their service to anyone.
OMG! The woman sweet talk Mara and he buckled!!!
The power of the punani,is something to behold.
. I have absolutely no doubt that she is sincere with her explanation and apologies for what the termed " Unacceptable" conduct of a Customer Representative. In fact her personal intervention and excellent skills in conflict resolution has restored my confidence in COMWAVE COMMUNICATION to the point where I would have no reservation in recommending their service to anyone.
Con***ius says hard d@*k soff heart - no good for business; soff d@*k hard heart - very good business! Conclusion, Mara - no good businessman.
The power of the punani,is something to behold.
Behind every good businessman, stand a good punani; In front of every failure, there is 20. Velly velly solly , Mara no good for business.
you see that right? Mara got sense fa man but stchupid fa woman. (ole Guyanese road man saying).