Tk AND HIS BUNCH OF SNAKEOIL SALESMEN WILL TELL YOU GUYANA WORST THAN 1992 AND THAT GUYANA GOING TO THE DOGS. LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, JUDGE FOR YOURSELF AND IF THE GLOVE FIT, YOU MUST CONVICT THEM AS CUNUMUN AND LAMATAS!!!

So yuh see couple nice buildings and yuh done start going bananas, eh? . Yuh should grow a pair of cajones and take a walk. Get a real good feel of what the place is all about.
Suh when we flying. bai.

When Guyanese from Diaspora visit the homeland for the first time after 20-30 years, they would think they're in a different country altogether. This experience will amaze them from the logis they would expect to see. Guyana is transformed like a shining city on a hill. Thanks to former President Jagdeo and the great work of the PPP administration. Georgetown has transformed into a marvelous city of style and wealth from a shanty town of African tribes and voodoo economics. All credit must be giving the PPP for a job well done.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

When Guyanese from Diaspora visit the homeland for the first time after 20-30 years, they would think they're in a different country altogether. This experience will amaze them from the logis they would expect to see. Guyana is transformed like a shining city on a hill. Thanks to former President Jagdeo and the great work of the PPP administration. Georgetown has transformed into a marvelous city of style and wealth from a shanty town of African tribes and voodoo economics. All credit must be giving the PPP for a job well done.

Like this one

Image of Corner of a street in Queenstown neighbourhood in Georgetown, Georgetown, Guyana

or this one
Image of Wooden house typical for the capital city of Guyana, Georgetown, Guyana

Pointblank

After 20-30 they got a few modern buildings, like wow man.

If the PPP,under Jagdeo's reign had only kept their hands out of the cookie jar, there would have been many more of these buildings, but nooooo.

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Like this one

Image of Corner of a street in Queenstown neighbourhood in Georgetown, Georgetown, Guyana

or this one
Image of Wooden house typical for the capital city of Guyana, Georgetown, Guyana

These old building are landmarks of Burnham pride and his tribal people. We need to leave a few of them to keep for memory sake.

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Like this one

or this one

Check out the bai luxus auto park infront his mansion.  This is no different than what we saw in the hay-day of the PNC.  Some things will never change.  LFSB probably turning in his grave.

rAHUL bHATTACHARYA MADE THE VISIT FOR ME AND DETAIL HIS JOURNEY. dEH MAN EVEN TEK WAN cOOLIE gAL wid am to Trin and Venezuela and give details of them Humping. Bhai, I gun lend you the Book.

Is this the extent of your knowledge of the new Guyana?  Then you are no different that the ordinary person who never visited but read things.  His book was a single perspective of what he experienced.  Then you have no leg to stand on with regards to the reality of politics and life in Guyana.

rAHUL bHATTACHARYA MADE THE VISIT FOR ME AND DETAIL HIS JOURNEY. dEH MAN EVEN TEK WAN cOOLIE gAL wid am to Trin and Venezuela and give details of them Humping. Bhai, I gun lend you the Book.

Is this the extent of your knowledge of the new Guyana?  Then you are no different that the ordinary person who never visited but read things.  His book was a single perspective of what he experienced.  Then you have no leg to stand on with regards to the reality of politics and life in Guyana.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Baseman, You are Off-base and delusional. What the Book has to do with Politics. I think it has MORE to do with HUMPING.

And what does the book got to do with this thread, Nehru?  Unless I'm mistaken, this is about construction in Georgetown.
You know where Georgetown is, right?

Gearge Town Bhai?/ Is weh Dah??? It has a lot to do with this thread. Nice buildings for nice Brazilian Gals.

Baseman, You are Off-base and delusional. What the Book has to do with Politics. I think it has MORE to do with HUMPING.

It not about the book, but more about you.  It exposes your fallacy and pretense, you peer into Guyana through the prism of an accidental tourist therefore you have no leg to stand on regarding positions of politics, life or much for that matter.  You are perfectly free to salivate over Brazilian prostitutes, something very alien to Guyana when you were there.

Is that why I make all Al Yuh socalled experts into Cunumunu, Lamatas and *******s??????