Some on this forum makes superficial condemnation of the current gov't. 

Superficial condemnation is better than no condemnation. Did you even make superficial condemnation of the past PPP government?

Gilly, maybe I am wrong. I was told that once you were deported from NA, you are disqualified from holding a civil service job. Did the current government not abiding by this rule?

The government is not abiding by a number of rules. Sad but true.

Thanks pal.

. You keep deflecting from the matter at hand by reaching back into the past. But today is a new day, no one cares about . 

You do NOT want discussion of the RECENT past as it will reveal that APNU AFC are but a continuation of the PPP.  You wish to avoid discussion of that.

Is this what Mitwah Lilmohan fought for ?

There was a Lilmohan appointed as an adviser some time ago????

Newly-appointed Ministerial Advisers on Diaspora Affairs [from left) Ron Alert, Earth Marshall, Dr Rohan Somar and Tameshwar Lilmohan pose with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo; Vice-President and Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan; Minister of Business, Dominic Gaskin; and Minister of Public Infrastructure, David Patterson

Newly-appointed Ministerial Advisers on Diaspora Affairs (from left) Ron Alert, Earth Marshall, Dr Rohan Somar and Tameshwar Lilmohan pose with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo; Vice-President and Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan; Minister of Business, Dominic Gaskin; and Minister of Public Infrastructure, David Patterson

Gov’t appoints ministerial advisers on Diaspora Affairs

PROMINENT physician Dr Rohan Somar and Chartered Professional Accountant Tameshwar Lilmohan were among the four persons appointed Ministerial Advisers on Diaspora Affairs at Sunday night’s Alliance For Change (AFC) Appreciation Dinner and Dance held at the Woodbine Banquet Hall in Toronto.
The other two, who were also presented with their Certificates of Instruments by Vice-President and Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan, on behalf of President David Granger, were Earth Marshall and Ron Alert.
Dr Somar, Marshall and Alert are members of the AFC New York Chapter, while Lilmohan serves in Toronto. The appointment of the four followed an undertaking by President Granger during his visits to both Canada and New York prior to, and after, the May 11, 2015 general and regional elections which saw the APNU+AFC coalition government emerging victorious at the polls.
The Guyanese leader had also promised to convene a conference of the Diaspora prior to Guyana’s 50th Independence Anniversary celebrations in May 2016.
In delivering the charge to the four, Ramjattan said both the government and the AFC had recognised their outstanding contributions over the years, and their pivotal roles which led to the formation of a new coalition government.
Dr Somar has been chairman of the New York/New Jersey Chapter of the AFC for the past nine years, and is also Chairman, Department of Emergency Medicine at Saint Clare’s Health System, New Jersey.
Lilmohan, who is also a long-serving member of the AFC in Toronto, is the current chairman of the body, and along with other members were instrumental in organising last weekend’s professional and business forum, and the appreciation dinner and dance.
Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, who along with his wife Sita were also in attendance, hailed the efforts of both the Toronto and New York Chapters, and assured those in attendance that “things are better now” in Guyana than what was inherited from the previous administration.
Describing the coalition government as a “Guyana cook-up”, Nagamootoo declared, “We have a very good working relationship, despite the efforts and racist policies of some to set David against Moses.”
According to the prime minister, Guyana can be assured of strong no-nonsense leadership between himself and President Granger.
Nagamootoo insisted that the new government had kept most of its pre-election promises, among them the increases in public servants salaries, higher old age pension, the proposed lowering of the Berbice Bridge river tolls which is still in limbo, raising the bar of persons paying income tax, and the subsequent introduction of river taxis in Berbice.
Government, he said, intends to look at the bigger picture and not at the antics of the opposition.
Touching briefly on the contentious salary increases granted to ministers and parliamentarians, Nagamootoo sought to justify them, saying that all the present government was doing was trying to correct the deficiencies of the past.
He also disclosed that the Granger administration will not turn a blind eye to the strict implementation of ministers and parliamentarians declaring their assets, and this would include any business he/she owns. He was also adamant that there will be absolutely no corruption as was tolerated under the PPP/C government. Nagamootoo also promised that investigations into the alleged wrongdoings of opposition members will be ongoing, and those found culpable will be charged and placed before the courts.
Minister of Public Infrastructure, David Patterson and Minister of Business, Dominic Gaskin also formed part of the four-man Guyana ministerial delegation

....., Granger is the man on the hot seat, he is doing a terrible job so far with all the corruption we see popping up. 

And to note, while under the PPP/C the wife of the President indeed has a purely ceremonial role.

Granger's wife dips her hands deeply into respective ministries for money then prominently displays herself in the activities while overshadowing the respective ministers.

This is identical to Forbes and Viola Burnham's unbridled activities.

Now here was I thinking that Sandra was merely involved as the first lady in various charitable work.

If she is a thief then furnish the evidence so that she can be promptly arrested.

But I see that you have that PPP mentality towards women.  Silent beside their husbands, not participating in making society better.  Lucky that they have maids or they would have to wash floors and clap roti.

"Again he was caught. In 1996, he changed his not guilty plea after an agreement with prosecutors and the New York court sentenced him to 63 months in the Federal Correctional Institution, Fort Dix, New Jersey.
It is unclear if he was deported before his sentence of actual jail time, which amounted to 48 months, ended.
What is known is that between January and June, 2002, he was deported yet again from the US."

Good job.  Now tell us why several PPP ministers were banned from entry into the USA, Canada and the UK.  Even Greene, Jagdeo's police commissioner.

Some say DRUGS!

....., Granger is the man on the hot seat, he is doing a terrible job so far with all the corruption we see popping up. 

And to note, while under the PPP/C the wife of the President indeed has a purely ceremonial role.

Granger's wife dips her hands deeply into respective ministries for money then prominently displays herself in the activities while overshadowing the respective ministers.

This is identical to Forbes and Viola Burnham's unbridled activities.

Now here was I thinking that Sandra was merely involved as the first lady in various charitable work.

If she is a thief then furnish the evidence so that she can be promptly arrested.

But I see that you have that PPP mentality towards women.  Silent beside their husbands, not participating in making society better.  Lucky that they have maids or they would have to wash floors and clap roti.

Amazing that you speak with forked tongues.

I see.  Revealed how stupid you are, as I always do, so you have no response.

You cannot comprehend "forked tongues"? Is it too much for you?

ba$eman posted:

Does anyone believe Granger could draw on the Caribj-type Brooklyn African Diaspora class?  Think again!!  Their agenda is not to return anbd get sun burnt and rustic.  Their aim is you see Blacks rule Guyana and they will go for the Good, the Bad and the Ugly, as long as they are Black. Get real folks!

I see and you are telling me that YOUR failure to return isn't due to your desire to have seen Indo rule, even as you had no wish to suffer the consequences of life under the PPP.

I have no doubt that there aren't some blacks who think that one race can rule Guyana indefinitely, but you know full well that you have this same belief, except that you wish Indo rule.

"Again he was caught. In 1996, he changed his not guilty plea after an agreement with prosecutors and the New York court sentenced him to 63 months in the Federal Correctional Institution, Fort Dix, New Jersey.
It is unclear if he was deported before his sentence of actual jail time, which amounted to 48 months, ended.
What is known is that between January and June, 2002, he was deported yet again from the US."

Good job.  Now tell us why several PPP ministers were banned from entry into the USA, Canada and the UK.  Even Greene, Jagdeo's police commissioner.

Some say DRUGS!

We tallking about this banna, not them.  And who is the "some" who "seh", you and the PNC lot of runaways?  Were any of them ever charged or convicted in Guyana or in the US of anything close to alyuh assetions?  No, because it was just character assasination!

now caribj, own up!

alena06 posted:

Newly-appointed Ministerial Advisers on Diaspora Affairs [from left) Ron Alert, Earth Marshall, Dr Rohan Somar and Tameshwar Lilmohan pose with Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo; Vice-President and Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan; Minister of Business, Dominic Gaskin; and Minister of Public Infrastructure, David Patterson

Was that Mitwah really an advisor?  I doubt it, that Mitwah was such a dunce, even Granger don't have to dig that deep.

ba$eman posted:
alena06 posted:

Was that Mitwah really an advisor?  I doubt it, thatMitwah was such a dunce, even Granger don't have to dig that deep.

Suh how the r@ss Mits got his own business ??

Alyuh attacking him while he is not here,shame on alyuh.

ba$eman posted:

We tallking about this banna, not them.  And who is the "some" who "seh", you and the PNC lot of runaways?  Were any of them ever charged or convicted in Guyana or in the US of anything close to alyuh assetions?  No, because it was just character assasination!

now caribj, own up!

You are accusing the APNU of corruption.  Given that NONE of the PPP freaks ever had anything to say about corruption, and in fact now pretend that it never existed, and in fact called Roger Khan a hero, what is your angst that some one who was selling a few nickel bags on the street now has some mid manager job?

Now I can see if you were all up in arms with the fact that Roger Khan was allowed to do what ever he wanted under Jagdeo. Including killing a PPP minister who got in his way.

I can see why you don't want discussion of the recent past.

Petty street drug dealer under APNU vs. big drug lord and murderer (of even a PPP minister) under Jagdeo.  He in fact even tried to kill Glen Lall of KN because he didn't like their editorials.

Baseman is so shameless that he refuses to engage the fact that when 3 large nations prevent a minister of a country from entry it is because that person is involved in a major issue.  Sex trafficking, terrorism, gun running, money laundering, or drug dealing.

For ALL 3 ABC nations to be in accord with these its clear that they weren't the saints that you pretend that them to be.

The people are getting more corruption rather than less.  Some on this forum makes superficial condemnation of the current gov't. 

Uncle Billy ,how do you conclude that??

It's a "forgone conclusion" uncle Nehru.  

The people are getting more corruption rather than less.  Some on this forum makes superficial condemnation of the current gov't. 

Uncle Billy ,how do you conclude that??

How?  How can you not notice it?  It's staring you in the face.

It's big joke that this gov't. cares about corruption and drug use/drug trafficking.  Look at the bad report card US Aid just issued to them. It's only a year they have racked up so much negatives. One wonders what the situation would become when oil hit the shelves. 

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Baseman is so shameless that he refuses to engage the fact that when 3 large nations prevent a minister of a country from entry it is because that person is involved in a major issue.  Sex trafficking, terrorism, gun running, money laundering, or drug dealing.

For ALL 3 ABC nations to be in accord with these its clear that they weren't the saints that you pretend that them to be.

I find it strange that no one was ever charged or taken to Den Haag!!  I'm not shameless nor do i condone any such actvities, afterall it was this attitude and this behavior by the PNC of the past which made Guyana  living hell or Indians ,who then left in mass.  This was followed by he likes of you who found it difficult to cope due to the ensuing hardships!  YOU have NO shame as you stand 3,000 miles and promote PNC racism when YOU know it was this which led to Guyana becoming a pile of rubble by 91/92.  In 2015 Guyana was very far from that!  YOU have no shame!!

It's big joke that this gov't. cares about corruption and drug use/drug trafficking.  Look at the bad report card US Aid just issued to them. It's only a year they have racked up so much negatives. One wonders what the situation would become when oil hit the shelves. 

Uncle Billy the report is not on the 15 month old Gov't only,it also dates back to the previous gov't,depending the the news source you are reading some masking the truth,by the way there are some good things said towards the current gov't,if bypassed you will not see it.

ba$eman posted:
alena06 posted:

Was that Mitwah really an advisor?  I doubt it, thatMitwah was such a dunce, even Granger don't have to dig that deep.

Mits is just like most if not all here, he's a poster who does happen to assist or assisted in charity work in Guyana. Through his contacts there, he gets word just like many do here on the forum.

I've met him and as I remember him, he is not in that picture.

ba$eman posted:
alena06 posted:

Mits is just like most if not all here, he's a poster who does happen to assist or assisted in charity work in Guyana. Through his contacts there, he gets word just like many do here on the forum.

I've met him and as I remember him, he is not in that picture.

you is correct him is not in that pic cha, him is banned duh is how come him is not hay so to defend himself 

ball

In fact USAID is NOT negative.  They just lack the confidence that APNU AFC has the interest or ability to pull Guyana out of the cesspit of corruption and drug trafficking that the PPP left it.

Please inform us of senior APNU AFC officials who are barred from entry into the USA, Canada and the UK as several PPP officials were.  This mere fact suggests that as disappointing as this new gov't might be they have yet to rise to the levels that the PPP did when gov'ts just wrote them off as corrupt and beyond redemption.

any Indo who speaks up for his rights as a "Brown KKK". 

I do not call Kari a brown KKK.  I don't call Ksaz a brown KKK.  I don't call Demerara G a brown KKK.  I don't call VVP, VM or Vishmahabir brown KKKs.   The most that I might have said about them is that they don't confront you all, but since than Kari certainly has begun to do so.

They have all argued at times in defense of Indians, yet they have all done so usually without using the type of bigotry that you, yuji, prince, baseman,cobra,drugb and others have.

Stop trying to seek respectability by pretending as if all Indians attract the brown bai KKK label.  In fact it is TK who began to call you lot that.

Uncle Billy the report is not on the 15 month old Gov't only,it also dates back to the previous gov't,depending the the news source you are reading some masking the truth,by the way there are some good things said towards the current gov't,if bypassed you will not see it.

The very thrust of the report is that APNU AFC has NOT inspired the confidence that it can remove/reduce the levels of corruption, or ethnix exclusion that the PPP was guilty of.

The PPP freaks are so silly that they think that any criticism of APNU AFC is an endorsement of the PPP.  In fact all this report says is that APNU AFC in the long run might end up like the PPP.

The PPP is used as a benchmark of failure, and APNU AFC is being judged against this.

Superficial condemnation is better than no condemnation

Spoken like a true ASS KISSER and soup drinker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You're slacking up, man. Yuh forget to add SHIT HEAD. Freedom House needs to assess your performance here. You're not following their manual fully.

The very thrust of the report is that APNU AFC has NOT inspired the confidence that it can remove/reduce the levels of corruption, or ethnix exclusion that the PPP was guilty of.

The PPP freaks are so silly that they think that any criticism of APNU AFC is an endorsement of the PPP.  In fact all this report says is that APNU AFC in the long run might end up like the PPP.

The PPP is used as a benchmark of failure, and APNU AFC is being judged against this.

Is that all this report says???  If the APNU AFC end up like the PPP they should get re-elected easily.  I doubt, however, they can repeat that level of economic development.  They are sliding down a slippery slope.

If the APNU AFC end up like the PPP they should get re-elected easily. .

How so.  The PPP failed to get a majority of the votes TWICE.  Its clear that Guyanese don't like them.

Given that in 2020, as an impoverished opposition party, they will lack the ability to buy Amerindian votes, I shudder to think what the PPP vote totals will collapse to.  Not every Indian buys into this PPP/ROAR thrust that Jagdeo has now adopted.  Some are well aware that as a MINORITY group, they need to form cross ethnic alliance. 

Jagdeo boasts that he is consolidating his East Indian base, and said that he DELIBERATELY ignored the African and mixed populations.  A very good plan for the PPP to become a "40%" party.  Jump around in your FreeDUMB House cage but it is clear from the LGE and the defection of many voters in Lethem and Mabaruma AWAY from the PPP that its Amerindian base is slipping. 

Carib supports the PNC hiring criminals, does not matter to him since that criminal is an Afro, they can do no wrong.

The stench of Carib's racism is unbearable.

yugi supports those who rejected the assistance of other countries who offered help in curbing their drug problem so they could carry on with their illegal trade.

yugi supports those who carry out killings through death squads, do nothing when one of their own ministers is killed....reasons are somewhat obvious.

The stench of yugi who is supposedly a devout religious banna, is quite horrible.

ba$eman posted:
alena06 posted:

Are you saying Mitwah the clown is the same man?  I say it's not, cannot be, or that banna have a serious case of schizzo!!

Just read the posts of "Mitwah", what low IQ nonsense!!

ba$eman posted:

Does anyone believe Granger could draw on the Caribj-type Brooklyn African Diaspora class?  Think again!!  Their agenda is not to return anbd get sun burnt and rustic.  Their aim is you see Blacks rule Guyana and they will go for the Good, the Bad and the Ugly, as long as they are Black. Get real folks!

I see and you are telling me that YOUR failure to return isn't due to your desire to have seen Indo rule, even as you had no wish to suffer the consequences of life under the PPP.

I have no doubt that there aren't some blacks who think that one race can rule Guyana indefinitely, but you know full well that you have this same belief, except that you wish Indo rule.

Banna, if I return ever there, it's nothing to do with a Govt job.  In fact, I was offered in 2010/2011 to take up a private position there with a big private company.  It was not in my plan then.  Maybe in a few years, who knows, but you can rest assure, no Govt wuk, that ain't for me!!  And that has nothing to do with PNC of PPP!

Carib supports the PNC hiring criminals, does not matter to him since that criminal is an Afro, they can do no wrong.

Lear was a criminal 16 years ago. Maybe he changed.

What I do know is that you think that Roger Khan is a hero even as he rots in a US jail, offering his man vagina to the other prisoners every night.  Petty criminal vs. murderer.  I think that the PPP has APNU beat there.

Plus the PPP cannot accuse others of drug dealing given that Jagdeo appointed a drug lord as the police commissioner, so he was banned from the USA, Canada and the UK.

ba$eman posted:
, but you can rest assure, no Govt wuk, that ain't for me!!  And that has nothing to do with PNC of PPP!

So why do you think that NY area blacks (many of those who you scream live in Brooklyn are actually NJ residents) will be any different from you?

You loved the PPP yet didn't want to work for them, so why should others be different when it comes to APNU?

yugi supports those who rejected the assistance of other countries who offered help in curbing their drug problem so they could carry on with their illegal trade.

yugi supports those who carry out killings through death squads, do nothing when one of their own ministers is killed....reasons are somewhat obvious.

The stench of yugi who is supposedly a devout religious banna, is quite horrible.

Yuji sees nothing wrong with crime provided that Indians are the criminals.  So he thinks that Brahma, RK and the other Indo drug lords were heroes.

Lear was a criminal 16 years ago. Maybe he changed.

What I do know is that you think that Roger Khan is a hero even as he rots in a US jail, offering his man vagina to the other prisoners every night.  Petty criminal vs. murderer.  I think that the PPP has APNU beat there.

Plus the PPP cannot accuse others of drug dealing given that Jagdeo appointed a drug lord as the police commissioner, so he was banned from the USA, Canada and the UK.

A criminal deportee from the US is not eligible to be a civil servant. You condoning nepotism and racism here. You never see anything wrong with throwing out the rules for black people heh. He is a criminal and should be treated as such.

If the APNU AFC end up like the PPP they should get re-elected easily. .

How so.  The PPP failed to get a majority of the votes TWICE.  Its clear that Guyanese don't like them.

Given that in 2020, as an impoverished opposition party, they will lack the ability to buy Amerindian votes, I shudder to think what the PPP vote totals will collapse to.  Not every Indian buys into this PPP/ROAR thrust that Jagdeo has now adopted.  Some are well aware that as a MINORITY group, they need to form cross ethnic alliance. 

Jagdeo boasts that he is consolidating his East Indian base, and said that he DELIBERATELY ignored the African and mixed populations.  A very good plan for the PPP to become a "40%" party.  Jump around in your FreeDUMB House cage but it is clear from the LGE and the defection of many voters in Lethem and Mabaruma AWAY from the PPP that its Amerindian base is slipping. 

Can we get some new chants please from the Carib gallery?  The same ole, same ole is killing off the site with boredom.  I will give you a dollar every time you fail to mention Jagdeo's name in your posts.  I wonder what deep-seated fear he has driven into you that led to this Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

A criminal deportee from the US is not eligible to be a civil servant.

Well he is now gone.

Now tell us why the PPP bailed out a drug lord who bought a hotel and couldn't afford to run it. Why did the PPP allow a drug lord kill a PPP minister?

You can run but you cannot hide.  The PPP had MINISTERS and a police commissioner who were BANNED from entry into the USA, Canada and the UK.

And you celebrate that criminal enterprise. Why?  Because it was an Indian led cabal.

A criminal deportee from the US is not eligible to be a civil servant.

Well he is now gone.

Now tell us why the PPP bailed out a drug lord who bought a hotel and couldn't afford to run it. Why did the PPP allow a drug lord kill a PPP minister?

You can run but you cannot hide.  The PPP had MINISTERS and a police commissioner who were BANNED from entry into the USA, Canada and the UK.

And you celebrate that criminal enterprise. Why?  Because it was an Indian led cabal.

Not. He is going to have a high profile position in the PNC. Remember, he was a huge fund raiser. It's payback time..nepotism.

You can run but you cannot hide

Not. He is going to have a high profile position in the PNC. Remember, he was a huge fund raiser. It's payback time..nepotism.

Running around naked thinking that no one sees you.  The PPP was so embedded with major drug traffickers that its amazing that they even talk about drug trafficking.   Just drawing attention to their sordid past.

I suggest that you PPP freaks stop babbling about drugs.  Its dragging up a sordid past that you guys should be trying to forget.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...and-the-death-squad/

BTW as I suspected Khan is now getting his just desserts.  He abused others and now he himself seems to be regularly sexually abused.  No wonder Jagdeo is terrified of jail.

https://propagandapress.org/20...-gang-rape-incident/