Like I said often, it was only after soup stop dripping that his family left the PPP to try out the AFC/PNC to see if they could get soup elsewhere. 

As a soupatunist you must know that only PPP has that and the AFC has no such soup. AFC takes from people but we don't mind because we're working for a bigger idea. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Like I said often, it was only after soup stop dripping that his family left the PPP to try out the AFC/PNC to see if they could get soup elsewhere. 

As a soupatunist you must know that only PPP has that and the AFC has no such soup. AFC takes from people but we don't mind because we're working for a bigger idea. 

Never drank soup from any political party. You on the other hand are finagling your way into position to fill your pockets after years of subsisting on a measly professor's salary. Even now you are a beneficiary of soup as you get funded to travel to Guyana to rabble rouse every so often.  The AFC are all former disenchanted PPP soup drinkers, from Ramjattan to Moses. With the party's affiliation with drug elements, corruption and blood money is making its way into the party's coffer to fund many hangers on like yourself. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Never drank soup from any political party. You on the other hand are finagling your way into position to fill your pockets after years of subsisting on a measly professor's salary. Even now you are a beneficiary of soup as you get funded to travel to Guyana to rabble rouse every so often.  The AFC are all former disenchanted PPP soup drinkers, from Ramjattan to Moses. With the party's affiliation with drug elements, corruption and blood money is making its way into the party's coffer to fund many hangers on like yourself. 

Haha...I am an endowed chair Mr Soupatunist. Look up what that means. I get money to make 4 to 6 academic trips a year. I am always doing scholarly work and when I go to the Caribbean I pop into Guyana since I know I am a thorn in your boys' side. I will keep doing my duty for the bigger idea and make the lives of the soupatunists uncomfortable. You will never get to thief in peace. 

Originally Posted by TK:
Haha...I am an endowed chair ....

New College of Florida is ranked at about number 663 in the US-of-A.

2011 - 2012 average salary for New College of Florida is as follows ...

Full Professor --------- $81,900

Associate Professor --- $66,600

Assistant Professor --- $54,800

Of interest, the salary at the number one ranked university .. Harvard University is as follows ...

Full Professor --------- $198,400

Associate Professor --- $120,900

Assistant Professor --- $109,800

Originally Posted by TK:

2011 - 2012 average salary is as follows ...

Of interest, the salary at the number one ranked university .. Harvard University is as follows ...

Haha...keep trying. Notice you did not provide your source. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Prove that the information is incorrect.

Originally Posted by TK:

Why should I do that...the rankings are typically in the top 10 for best value and in the top 100 overall out of 1230 universities/colleges. That is well known in the American media if you care to find the media reports. How am I going to know people's salaries? All I know is economists earn more than the average that we know you have a problem conceptualizing. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Why should I do that...the rankings are typically in the top 10 for best value and in the top 100 overall out of 1230 universities/colleges. That is well known in the American media if you care to find the media reports. How am I going to know people's salaries? All I know is economists earn more than the average that we know you have a problem conceptualizing. 

The report clearly outlines the salaries at the universities.

Originally Posted by TK:

Well you will need to know the difference between mean, mode and median here. BTW...I know what I get pay...just bought my second house three weeks ago. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Well you will need to know the difference between mean, mode and median here. BTW...I know what I get pay...just bought my second house three weeks ago. 

It takes a very short time for you to expose your true qualities to babble your nonsense.

Originally Posted by TK:

It takes a very short time for you to expose your true qualities to babble your nonsense.

I am not babbling nonsense...just bought a house in Richmond Hill NY and I have another in FL that I owned for 5.5 years. This is no kick back tax at work here...it is pure hard work. And you will need to wrap your head around something like  standard deviation/variance before you start throwing up averages. And while you are at it you may want to check out Forbes, US News, Princeton Review and see the ranking of my work place...it is a top 10 best value school. If you don't have 2000 SAT you're not getting in. And while you are at it you should know it has the HIGHEST...yes HIGHEST per capita Fulbrights in the US...higher than Harvard. You see these things are much more nuanced than a simple mind would have it. 

Originally Posted by TK:

I am not babbling nonsense...just bought a house in Richmond Hill NY and I have another in FL that I owned for 5.5 years. This is no kick back tax at work here...it is pure hard work. And you will need to wrap your head around something like  standard deviation/variance before you start throwing up averages. And while you are at it you may want to check out Forbes, US News, Princeton Review and see the ranking of my work place...it is a top 10 best value school. If you don't have 2000 SAT you're not getting in. And while you are at it you should know it has the HIGHEST...yes HIGHEST per capita Fulbrights in the US...higher than Harvard. You see these things are much more nuanced than a simple mind would have it. 

As you continue with your nonsensical babbling.

Dem_Guy   Nehru
Skeldon   BIG_Seed

Four Certified..... Poom Poom Panty/Cheese

Dem Poom Poom Cheese seh 51% cant do anything....

Bill to repeal former presidents' benefits gets first readingPDF| Print |
Written by Kwesi Isles  
Thursday, 10 January 2013 21:57

A bill to repeal the Former Presidents (Benefit and Other Facilities) Act has had its first of three readings in the National Assembly and understandably without government support.

The matter had been a hot button issue on the 2011 campaign trail with the opposition parties declaring they would repeal the legislation as they deemed the benefits afforded the then incumbent Bharrat Jagdeo as extravagant.

A motion asking the House to allow the bill to be considered was piloted by APNU MP Carl Greenidge with government MP Gail Teixeira rising to voice the administration’s objections. According to her, the move was in bad faith since it breached an agreement the parties had to look at the legislation in a Special Select Committee.

“Having agreed to go to a Special Select Committee we feel that it is a breach of faith and violates good faith by moving to bill that actually undermines the work of the Special Select Committee.

This bill violates Resolution 22 which calls for a Special Select Committee, this bill overrides the Special Select Committee’s â€Ķ but more than that the actual bill is extremely vindictive and is a level of small-mindedness that I think is unacceptable,” Teixeira declared.

Her characterisation forced APNU MP Deborah Backer to rise in protest alleging that she was being derogatory, a charge Teixeira denied. Speaker Raphael Trotman then cautioned the MPs to address each other respectfully in keeping with their offices.

The government MP added that the motion was in violation of the parliamentary Standing Orders, undermined good faith and makes “a mockery” of the Special Select Committee.

In response Greenidge stated that Resolution 22 did not refer the Act to the Select Committee but rather sections of two other pieces of legislation.

“The question of good faith I find somewhat laughable because although a number of motions have been passed by this House not a single one has been acted on by the government,” Greenidge stated.

The motion received the support of the AFC and the bill was read for the first time.

Meanwhile, a motion in the name of Leader of the Opposition David Granger calling for the establishment of a commission on inquiry into criminal violence during the period 2004 to 2010 was deferred after the Speaker voiced concerns with a number of the government-proposed amendments.   

Dem Poom Poom Cheese seh 51% cant do anything....

Originally Posted by TK:

Haha...I am an endowed chair Mr Soupatunist. Look up what that means. I get money to make 4 to 6 academic trips a year. I am always doing scholarly work and when I go to the Caribbean I pop into Guyana since I know I am a thorn in your boys' side. I will keep doing my duty for the bigger idea and make the lives of the soupatunists uncomfortable. You will never get to thief in peace. 

That is what you claim, but if ever you get investigated like Ed Amad, I am sure you will be rushing to cover up unsavory sources of the financing of these trips. 

Originally Posted by TK:

That is what you claim, but if ever you get investigated like Ed Amad, I am sure you will be rushing to cover up unsavory sources of the financing of these trips. 

Hell will freeze over first. My annual research fund is all on the books and has no relation to the off the book kick-backs you guys are accustomed to. Eat your heart out. Imagine money for 4 to 6 travels until retirement. You will never get to thief in peace as I intend to continue my public service. I will continue to be a thorn in your people sides. Remember the donor agencies are reading also. Well the Chinese don't care...

Originally Posted by TK:

Hell will freeze over first. My annual research fund is all on the books and has no relation to the off the book kick-backs you guys are accustomed to. Eat your heart out. Imagine money for 4 to 6 travels until retirement. You will never get to thief in peace as I intend to continue my public service. I will continue to be a thorn in your people sides. Remember the donor agencies are reading also. Well the Chinese don't care...

Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally Posted by TK:

Ya'll had 7 sessions on national TV to point out this corruption and you failed to point to a single instance of gov't corruption. But you prefer to come on GNI here and rant about corruption where you can manipulate and mislead viewers with you lies

Originally Posted by albert:
Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Originally Posted by TK:

Ya'll had 7 sessions on national TV to point out this corruption and you failed to point to a single instance of gov't corruption. But you prefer to come on GNI here and rant about corruption where you can manipulate and mislead viewers with you lies

Kick backs are never recorded on the books. We are left with displayed assets such as the US$1.75 mill property next to the sea even as the Champion tells the world about Global Warming. 

Originally Posted by albert:
Originally Posted by TK:

Kick backs are never recorded on the books. We are left with displayed assets such as the US$1.75 mill property next to the sea even as the Champion tells the world about Global Warming. 

More propaganda............. 7 sessions and not one instance of gov't corruption highlighted

You may want to call it such...fact is the people on the streets know more about it than me. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Source of information provided for salary.

Table: Average Faculty Salaries, 2011–12

Almanac of Higher Education 2012

I see you are having trouble grasping the idea of mean and its associated deviation. This is not a communist country where there is one salary for all teachers/professors. It's a meritocracy. 

When you complete your studies in basic statistics, you can then try to understand the advanced and complex subjects to determine and apply mean, average and median on issues.

Your idiotic statement on communist countries - outlined in red - continues to demonstrate your profound deficiencies of knowledge on issues.

Originally Posted by TK:

I see you are having trouble grasping the idea of mean and its associated deviation. This is not a communist country where there is one salary for all teachers/professors. It's a meritocracy. 

When you complete your studies in basic statistics, you can then try to understand the advanced and complex subjects to determine and apply mean, average and median on issues.

Your idiotic statement on communist countries - outlined in red - continues to demonstrate your profound deficiencies of knowledge on issues.

You were trained in a communist country, right? Mean, mode, median and standard dev are basic intro stuff that a 15 year old masters. I study non-parametric and Bayesian  statistics. I see you still don't know the mean and median are averages. 

Originally Posted by TK:

You were trained in a communist country, right?

Mean, mode, median and standard dev are basic intro stuff that a 15 year old masters.

I study non-parametric and Bayesian  statistics.

I see you still don't know the mean and median are averages. 

And you are still grappling to understand mean, median, etc.

Your statement outlined in blue again shows your profound deficiencies in understanding the issues.

Originally Posted by TK:

Mean, mode, median and standard dev are basic intro stuff that a 15 year old masters.

Your statement outlined in blue again shows your profound deficiencies in understanding the issues.

You are one incompetent engineer to not know the types of basic averages. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Again, another expression of your profound abilities to make idiotic statements.

Originally Posted by TK:

Again, another expression of your profound abilities to make idiotic statements.

Engineers are very good at maths. Have friends who are practicing engineers, teaching engineering and a nephew studying same at Stony Brook Uni...I know their curriculum. I can tell you are no freaking engineer and no good at Stats 101. You are here to apologize for the PPP.