Great song. I ain't going anywhere.quote:Originally posted by Amber:
If you go away (Ne me quitte Pas) - Rod McKuen:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SoBoVK5MyEk
thanks,
much love.
Hello...I don't want u to go anywhere...nope not allowed.. glad u enjoy the song, because it was done in two languages .. well enjoy ur day and I shall post some tonite..
Nice beat:Kiss u all ova
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oV_7Qe7NCIQ
Mireille Mathieu & Paul Anka Comme avant (After You)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbgvSoqblSI
Paul Anka & Lucero - Tu Eres Mi Destino/Your My Destiny:
what a great beat to this tune:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6V0sqVaY5F8
what a great beat to this tune:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6V0sqVaY5F8
thanx for the music, I have not been on this side for awhile. I will post some of my favs in the morning. I like Mireille Mathieu.That is also an interesting version of Kiss You All Over.
Hey D2,I don't remember if I mentioned that I got me a copy of a Gibson Special just before Christmas,flat black, it's called an SRJ. Well,I kinda got a bit clumsy and stepped on my patchcord where it meets the guitar,dam thing has a slight crack and a bit loose,it still plays but I'm gonna have to fix it soon.
You people gonna have to larn me how to post tunes so I may post some silly stuff.
Ambuh! iz how cum ah diden't get a tredd dedikayted tuh mee when ah wuz deddin wid sikkniss de odder week????...ah vexx wid yuh skites! steuuuuuuuuuuuuuppppppppppppppppppppppssssssssssss
Alrite I will do a brand new thread just for you...naw get mad....
You told me this before. As I said then, it is easy to fix. All you need ( possibly) is a soldering iron. I have access to many "blow outs:" of the various classic style guitars like yours. If need it, let me know.quote:Originally posted by cain:
Hey D2,I don't remember if I mentioned that I got me a copy of a Gibson Special just before Christmas,flat black, it's called an SRJ. Well,I kinda got a bit clumsy and stepped on my patchcord where it meets the guitar,dam thing has a slight crack and a bit loose,it still plays but I'm gonna have to fix it soon.
I did get it fixed and ready to raise the roof tomorrow evening. I seem to break things constantly, getting slack as I grow older.
I just picked up a small 65 watt Fender amp, not bad and all the power I really need. It's a Frontman65R. I'll probbaly have that broken by next weekend.
quote:Originally posted by cain:
I did get it fixed and ready to raise the roof tomorrow evening. I seem to break things constantly, getting slack as I grow older.
Bai Cain do ur thing they have to learn to appreciate...
Seeing this makes me feel old. He was just a couple of years older than me. It seems that was so many lifetimes ago.quote:Originally posted by Amber:
Andy Gibbs doing his thing: enjoy..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=an_2OC2lxDg
Here are some mushy songs from the era of Andy Gibbs and before. I linked a few and below is the open directory where more are located.
Stylistics- You are everything
Sting - Every Breath you Take
Stevie - OverJoyed
Mc Carty - - My love
Shirlie Bassy - Never Never
Okiver Newton John - Hopelessly devoted to you
Moureen McGovern - If you can read my mind
Mary MacGregor - Torn Between too Lovers
Lobo I love you to Want Me
open Directory
Stylistics- You are everything
Sting - Every Breath you Take
Stevie - OverJoyed
Mc Carty - - My love
Shirlie Bassy - Never Never
Okiver Newton John - Hopelessly devoted to you
Moureen McGovern - If you can read my mind
Mary MacGregor - Torn Between too Lovers
Lobo I love you to Want Me
open Directory
Hey thanks for the link...well it is good sometimes to be mushy... I bet u aint look a day older than 30.. dont know if this is on the list but :
Journey - faithfully
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wU_XCpC6HdE
Journey - faithfully
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wU_XCpC6HdE
Dr. Hook, Sexy Eyes.:
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=8JWZDfFyOOQ
Soon as meh bakk tunn yuh gettin frisky wid D2? Ah gon cut yuh bahine!
Aww. SF geez u truly a big brother looking out for his sister... u got to catch me to cut mah behind..
Just remembered this song on looking at AMerican Idol JEFF BUCKLEY'S- Hallelujah.
And was nicely done...love it
79 online (0 members
79 guests)