Originally Posted by Chameli:

Bie seignet, i played that song yo posted last night and it made me cry myself to sleep...brought back such fond memories

ow! me sarry.

now u mek me laff...lol

Bie, is not something to be sorry...it was a a very touching song...be proud that you picked a song that touches my very soul

if u were nto a Berbician i woulda said u mussy know me too well

There is a story to that song.

I wrote a script for a movie(not yet made) and that song was selected to provoke deep emotions. 

Tears.

There was the separation.

After some months. Both unhappy. 

The guy sent her the u-tube connection. It triggered memories.

Lying in bed.

She listened.

Tears welled up.

Got out of bed.

Finds pictures of them together.

Quiet tears gradually changed into deep emotional distress and sounds.

Much more explanation in the script itself. A re-read of it that early morning, it felt good. A song was needed to put the scene in the tone.  

I wrote the scene at 2.00am. Felt, it needed a song to go with it. Next morning. Got to work. Played my mood of music for that day-and there it was.