Originally posted by Nehru:
Only saturday Nite I man deh going down low pun DEm Ah Watch meh.

DEM AH WATCH MEH AT ALBION
DEM LOVE MEH DEM GUN MEH ME PRESIDENT
BUT THE SNAKEOIL SALESMEN SAY NAH DEM AH SEH NAH
BERBICE AH WATCH MEH DEM LOVE MEH
DEM GUN MEK MEH PRESIDENT

MEH HEIGHBA KFC AH WATCH MEH
DEM NAH GAT NO SUPPORT SO DEM CAN ONLY WATCH MEH.

Big Grin Leh deh keep watching boi. While we busy building flag PPP all the way
tHANK YOU bHAI. i WILL FLTING IN sATURDAY nITE. i EXPECT TO BE welcomed at the CJIA by yourself and the Commander In Chief. It will be the BIGGEST Event of the Century. All my relatives are going to be there.

COME ONE COME ALL TO SEE OUR FUTURE PRESIDENT GUYANA GOINGALL THE WAY TO THE MOON WITH PRESIDENT RAMOUTAR

flag
tHANK YOU bHAI. i WILL FLTING IN sATURDAY nITE. i EXPECT TO BE welcomed at the CJIA by yourself and the Commander In Chief. It will be the BIGGEST Event of the Century. All my relatives are going to be there.

COME ONE COME ALL TO SEE OUR FUTURE PRESIDENT GUYANA GOINGALL THE WAY TO THE MOON WITH PRESIDENT RAMOUTAR

Oi Nehru, is it all your relatives who's been buying up the tickets and packing the halls? HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

They probably think there will be snake oil sharing at the fete.
Originally posted by The Judge:
Brother Nehru where are you. Come listen Mahendra

Ow, if you take 10,000 people the the stadium, feed them, transport them compliments of the taxpayers, and you tek them address and offer them a free trip to albion with food and door to door transport, what you think they will do.

GO.

So it is the same 10,000 that the PPP will recycle all over.

Anil spoke at an East Coast meeting and the meeting start but the berbice minibus run late, so the meeting was flat until the 50 people from berbice come. The same sheep being flocked from one meeting to another.

Professional listeners for a fee paid for with taxpayer money.
D
There will be so much rain pouring down from the heaven on October 2, 2011 at Albion, the ppl will think it is the great deluge.

Albion was always flooded whenever there was raining. This would be a reminder to them that for 61 years the PPP never fullfilled a single promise to them.

The cane-cutters should run them out of the village with cutlasses. Block the roads and beat them good.
Originally posted by seignet:
There will be so much rain pouring down from the heaven on October 2, 2011 at Albion, the ppl will think it is the great deluge.

Albion was always flooded whenever there was raining. This would be a reminder to them that for 61 years the PPP never fullfilled a single promise to them.

The cane-cutters should run them out of the village with cutlasses. Block the roads and beat them good.

Because of the PPP you are a free woman.
Originally posted by Dharry:
Originally posted by The Judge:
Brother Nehru where are you. Come listen Mahendra

Ow, if you take 10,000 people the the stadium, feed them, transport them compliments of the taxpayers, and you tek them address and offer them a free trip to albion with food and door to door transport, what you think they will do.

GO.

So it is the same 10,000 that the PPP will recycle all over.

Anil spoke at an East Coast meeting and the meeting start but the berbice minibus run late, so the meeting was flat until the 50 people from berbice come. The same sheep being flocked from one meeting to another.

Professional listeners for a fee paid for with taxpayer money.

If the PPP is recycling its people why they won two elections?
Originally posted by jags:
If it is not made of the rigging machinery cobra why aren't we allowing the opposition parties equal access to NCN and Radio? why are we shunning them and treating them the way burnham treated us?

You welcome to come on de campaign trail but you gat to dump dat imperialist/capitalist bs dem white tings does teach you
Originally posted by Streetsmart:
Originally posted by jags:
If it is not made of the rigging machinery cobra why aren't we allowing the opposition parties equal access to NCN and Radio? why are we shunning them and treating them the way burnham treated us?

You welcome to come on de campaign trail but you gat to dump dat imperialist/capitalist bs dem white tings does teach you

This has nothing to do with white or capitalism. In india which is a democratic nation all parties have equal access to media. TV stations are not restricted to low power stations and radio is used widely for campaigning.

In many parts of africa especially Ghana, South Africa and Kenya as well as Nigeria this is now the case, media is not restricted to one party or another it is used by all parties equally.

So why in Guyana are we returning to the days of the ignorant and the cave man?

Throughout the caribbean there is not 1 other country that deprives the opposition the right to access broadcast media so why are we in the PPP doing this?
J
Cobra, Maybe Ray is not competent enough to answer you so let me give you the answer. The PPP won 2 Elections and are going to win more because the Guyanese People have been seeing the PROGRESS and PROSPERITY our once broken down Country has achieved. The Guyanese People are quite aware that no other Party can come close to the VISION, COMPETENCE, WISDOM and CARING than the PPP.
Originally posted by raymond:
If the PPP is recycling its people why they won two elections?

if you have to ask this question...then yuh really don't know bout Guyana
Originally posted by Cobra:
winning 2 elections doesnt guarantee you will win more.

No, there is no guarantee, but the AFC confidence is based on 6% votes.

As I have been saying for sometime now why are we obsessed with the AFC?

If we feel they are useless why not focus on proving to the people why we deserve another shot?

It is not like we have a bullet proof case as we did in 2006 where we deserved another chance. We have screwed up a lot over the past 12 years, Skeldon, rice, corruption, crime you name it we have blown a lot of chances to improve and show the people that we deserve another term.

I keep saying over and over again we need to be more transparent, we need to embrace good governance. Allow the AFC and PNC access to broadcast media, stop cussing out the press.

Do more for rice farmers, lower the toll on the berbice bridge. That is what we should be doing not focusing on the bullshit AFC.
J
The Guyanese People are quite aware that no other Party can come close to the VISION, COMPETENCE, WISDOM and CARING than the PPP.

If that's the case, then yall shouldn't bout AFC then...but with the plethora of topics by PPPites regarding AFC shows a genuine concern.

BTW, PPP won the first election because mostly everyone was just damn happy that their voices will finally be heard after constant rigging by the PNC...it was a "new" beginning...there was just no other choice but the PPP was was wallowing in the opposition for so many years...

2nd election was won mostly because of ethnic voting, AFC was just starting out, and PNC was still paying for all the years of rigging...even so the PPP did not necessarily win everything, they started to see their overall support wane....

I know them coolie people will still mostly be in PPP corner, but the demise of the PNC (fugget APNU), and the disenchantment of people will see the further erosion of PPP support...this is AFC time!
Albion is the Place for PPP to get a big surprise,yes the concerned Albion People would turn out.BUT they would attend to challenge Donald and Bharrat,this is one region they cannot fool the Folks,.The two Trenches where the meeting would be kept always take lives and Bharrat and Donald better prepare to swim or Run.Bhar-Rat would run and Donald DUCK would swim.
Originally posted by squingy:

Y'all couldn't even come up with an original? Stewuups! No original ideas, and not even good copycats!

Original like dis in support of the AFC:

[FLASH_VIDEO]<object codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0"
classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000"
height="315"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
/> /> /><embed wmode="transparent"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
allowScriptAccess="never"
height="315"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DpHdhtj-DK8?version=3&hl=en_US&rel=0"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]

You couldn't be serious...........This song hasn't even made it pass the gate at HBTV Channel 9........... Dem ah watch meh won the Mash road march and featured on several Caribbean Charts.