Nothing at all
That we come for a few moments, and we will soon leave.
That we sometimes laugh, and we sometimes cry.
That we enjoy some, and empathize with others,
That we live a little and learn a lot.
Life is nothing at all.
And we say much that means little.
We make appointments that destiny keeps.
And we do the same things, and try to add new meaning.
Eventually all important tasks become monotonous.
And then we understand
Life is nothing at all.
We enjoy relations, however strong,
Evaporate with the passage of time.
And however once dear, these bonds become loose.
There comes this time of parting, and we realize:
Life is nothing at all.
We arrive in the arms of family
Play in the company of friends
Learn in the presence of teachers
Pray in commune with god
Only to realize, nothing matters.
Life is nothing at all.
That our feelings are blunted by our experiences
And our faith reduced by our prayers
That the more we have the less we appreciate
That some live to die, and others die to live...
Life is nothing at all
Nothing, nothing, nothing at all
This life is just that
Yet we persist to understand, live and enjoy,
Nothing at all.
That we come for a few moments, and we will soon leave.
That we sometimes laugh, and we sometimes cry.
That we enjoy some, and empathize with others,
That we live a little and learn a lot.
Life is nothing at all.
And we say much that means little.
We make appointments that destiny keeps.
And we do the same things, and try to add new meaning.
Eventually all important tasks become monotonous.
And then we understand
Life is nothing at all.
We enjoy relations, however strong,
Evaporate with the passage of time.
And however once dear, these bonds become loose.
There comes this time of parting, and we realize:
Life is nothing at all.
We arrive in the arms of family
Play in the company of friends
Learn in the presence of teachers
Pray in commune with god
Only to realize, nothing matters.
Life is nothing at all.
That our feelings are blunted by our experiences
And our faith reduced by our prayers
That the more we have the less we appreciate
That some live to die, and others die to live...
Life is nothing at all
Nothing, nothing, nothing at all
This life is just that
Yet we persist to understand, live and enjoy,
Nothing at all.
Bai you playing some really nice songs here. i am actually getting a chance to listen to some of these. Thanks.
Sathiya
Hey R'sita...thank you. Hope all is well.
aaja mere mahi...yu deh in mahi mind today
good that's the way it should be..forgot to add I do like Adnan. have his cd..my son loves his tunes...said it reached down to his soul..few yrs ago in ny..
RQ...good to see you taught the bai well to appreciate good music. Adnan is borse.
The movie is Fiza...
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:
RQ...good to see you taught the bai well to appreciate good music. Adnan is borse.
The movie is Fiza...
Fiza was a boring movie....
dev there is a young guy..can't remember his name but his voice is like Fateh A. & he sang
a song Sikander Sikander..saw on tv program...ever heard him or song...
quote:Originally posted by RQ:quote:Originally posted by Devdas:
The movie is Fiza...
That is why I don't see many movies...I just listen to the music.
quote:Originally posted by RQ:
dev there is a young guy..can't remember his name but his voice is like Fateh A. & he sang
You must be talkin' about Mussarat...he is simply amazing.
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:quote:Originally posted by RQ:quote:Originally posted by Devdas:
The movie is Fiza...
That is why I don't see many movies...I just listen to the music.
that's how I grew up just with the songs & music...later I saw the movies...b/w & colour...
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:quote:Originally posted by RQ:
dev there is a young guy..can't remember his name but his voice is like Fateh A. & he sang a song Sikander Sikander..saw on tv rogram...ever heard him or song...
You must be talkin' about Mussarat...he is simply amazing.
can you find that song..would love to hear it.. I seem to have a penchant for Paki food and music...the 'quawalis' tunes...to the point I did some research on the history...
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:
Jogia - Lakhwinder
Lakhwinder's music is arranged like Nusrat's...got somethin' different to it.
same with this Punjabi singer...she sang a song in Chameli...with Kareena K as a pro..heard it..will check it out..
no it's not him he has a face more like Reshamiya full round face...quawali style song..sound exactly like Nusrat Fateh...he is an Indian...
quote:Originally posted by RQ:quote:Originally posted by Devdas:
Jogia - Lakhwinder
Lakhwinder's music is arranged like Nusrat's...got somethin' different to it.
same with this Punjabi singer...she sang a song in Chameli...with Kareena K as a pro..heard it..will check it out..
the song is Sajana Ve Sajana...i think the singer is Sunidha Chauhan..will check asj..
138 online (0 members
138 guests)