Here is Charandas: 

Charrandas's take here is correct. The Speaker is the authority in the Assembly. Even the Speaker learned from that incident as on Friday, he again asked Edjhill to lower his voice. The difference on Friday was that he followed it up with a suggestion. He offered that if that Edjhill's natural tone, he can have the volume on lowered. Barton was very fair and balance on Friday.

I agree with Charandas. If he thought the speaker was correct, why did he (the speaker) not object Vulgah's constant barraging of Charandas when he said yes? Why did the speaker not call for order when the PNC ruckus began? Why did the speaker not chide the negroes for physically and verbally assaulting Charandas?

Charan did the right thing. Had this been a vote by secret ballot, there would have at least been 3 more "Yes".  The results of the LGE shows the PNC to be in a more vulnerable position than the AFC. However, I don't see the PPP getting back into power.

I agree with Charandas. If he thought the speaker was correct, why did he (the speaker) not object Vulgah's constant barraging of Charandas when he said yes? Why did the speaker not call for order when the PNC ruckus began? Why did the speaker not chide the negroes for physically and verbally assaulting Charandas?

I think the Speaker was trying to be as accommodating as possible. He was probably trying to avoid a recurrence of the mayhem that ensued the last time regarding Edjhill. He should have installed order and continue the vote after Charandas. He should not have given those few MP two votes each. All in all, it is a none issue now as the motion was carried.

Charan did the right thing. Had this been a vote by secret ballot, there would have at least been 3 more "Yes".  The results of the LGE shows the PNC to be in a more vulnerable position than the AFC. However, I don't see the PPP getting back into power.

You could be right. However, the math is tricky for all parties. It was for the PPP on the NC motion but they prevailed.

Here is Charandas: 

Charrandas's take here is correct. The Speaker is the authority in the Assembly. Even the Speaker learned from that incident as on Friday, he again asked Edjhill to lower his voice. The difference on Friday was that he followed it up with a suggestion. He offered that if that Edjhill's natural tone, he can have the volume on lowered. Barton was very fair and balance on Friday.

I agree with Charandas. If he thought the speaker was correct, why did he (the speaker) not object Vulgah's constant barraging of Charandas when he said yes? Why did the speaker not call for order when the PNC ruckus began? Why did the speaker not chide...?

I praised the speaker in an earlier post....he was presiding over his own demise. He requested the start over of the vote on the government side a couple of times to 'correct/change' the vote.

Anan posted:

Here is Charandas: 

I agree with Charandas. If he thought the speaker was correct, why did he (the speaker) not object Vulgah's constant barraging of Charandas when he said yes? Why did the speaker not call for order when the PNC ruckus began? Why did the speaker not chide...?

I praised the speaker in an earlier post....he was presiding over his own demise. He requested the start over of the vote on the government side a couple of times to 'correct/change' the vote.

All I am saying is that if he thought was loud and asked him to tone his voice down, then he should have done the same to others...being PPP, PNC or anyone else.

Anan posted:

Here is Charandas: 

I noticed that the speaker tried desperately to "save" the PNC. He should have called for order and let the voting continue but he called for a recount. 

That recount reaffirms the no confidence vote with clarity. This leaves the desperate AFC PNC with ZERO option at a legal challenge.

Time for elections ! 

so, there are 3 more DISHONEST members under deep cover in the bosom of the coalition

i assume they have resumed their undercover 'work' for the elections

this is instructive . . . and i believe you have 'sources'

smfh

so, there are 3 more DISHONEST members under deep cover in the bosom of the coalition

smfh

So how you figure this honestly/dishonest thingy?  How about the dishonesty towards the workers?  How did you contemplate this was going to play out?

My understanding, the coalition was losing this whether Charrandas voted yes or no!  

This entire fiasco lies at the feet of granger for mismanaging his PNC underbelly partners.

smfh

My father was a businessman and village politician and we talked about honesty and dishonesty a lot. He used to say to me: "Allow your conscience to be your guide". 

smfh

My father was a businessman and village politician and we talked about honesty and dishonesty a lot. He used to say to me: "Allow your conscience to be your guide". 

This fake Ronan dude thinks that if a man lets his conscience be his guide(good advice), and he brings down Ronan's PNC, then the man(Charandas) is a traitor. Ronan only sees black power.

smfh

This fake Ronan dude thinks that if a man lets his conscience be his guide(good advice), and he brings down Ronan's PNC, then the man(Charandas) is a traitor. Ronan only sees black power.

pay attention to my post . . . it ain't about Charandaas

but your head waaay up your ass already . . . it's OK

happy spelunking

smfh

happy spelunking

Why the hell you posted: 3 more DISHONEST members. Go start SYFH. Looks like you just got back from riding your seatless bike.

smfh

happy spelunking

Why the hell you posted: 3 more DISHONEST members. Go start SYFH. Looks like you just got back from riding your seatless bike.

ouch!

Charan did the right thing. Had this been a vote by secret ballot, there would have at least been 3 more "Yes". 

Not surprising given how the PNC put in place methods to undermine members of the Coalition after the 2015 elections. PNC dominance was being solidified. But that was nothing new. Peter D'aguiar and his UF party were also grossly undermined after the 1964 elections.

smfh

happy spelunking

ahmmm, English must be your 2nd language . . . or maybe you just dunce

either way it's OK

Say his name Slave, Charandaas Persaud!!!

There will be lots of EMTs being called to the homes of some of the PNC supporters on this board. If and when you don't hear from them, think of the hospital. Three years of power went to the PNC head and now they have been thrown in the streets. The younger generation has realized the truth their parents were telling them about the PNC and now they have passed the baton to them.

Nehru, Slave??? Are you still drunk? You folks are really fanning the flames of war. 

More importantly, I think Nehru's blatant racist behavior is typical of manyIndian PPP supporters. Skeldon Man, Dave, Yugi et al are actually worse. Baseman is more cunning and deceitful, so hides his racism better. Haniffa is not far behind, and her sister's "buck" remarks noted. All are PPP. These are the people who want power in Guyana.

And this is what black folks and amerindians, who are in the minority population wise, are dealing with back in Guyana - people with this racist behavior ruling over them and relegating them to "slaves" (Nehru word). Nehru is emboldened by and emulating his god Rat man.

Agree with D2. Nehru would be fired on the spot. He should be permanently banned from this site and the 2 others who "liked" his post sanctioned as well. Nevertheless, a step forward was taken by suspending him. Helps stem the flow of openly racist, black people hating posts here.

More importantly, I think Nehru's blatant racist behavior is typical of manyIndian PPP supporters. Skeldon Man, Dave, Yugi et al are actually worse. Baseman is more cunning and deceitful, so hides his racism better. Haniffa is not far behind, and her sister's "buck" remarks noted. All are PPP. These are the people who want power in Guyana.

And this is what black folks and amerindians, who are in the minority population wise, are dealing with back in Guyana - people with this racist behavior ruling over them and relegating them to "slaves" (Nehru word). Nehru is emboldened by and emulating his god Rat man.

Agree with D2. Nehru would be fired on the spot. He should be permanently banned from this site and the 2 others who "liked" his post sanctioned as well. Nevertheless, a step forward was taken by suspending him. Helps stem the flow of openly racist, black people hating posts here.

4 people liked his post!!

Nehru, Slave??? Are you still drunk? You folks are really fanning the flames of war. 

Petty and stupid. Leh me see ur response. I will seek ur suspension.

De only "suspension" you gon be seeking is de one yuh doctor prescribe afta one yuh daily visits.

Well, doan get a stroke. You could yuh know, then all yuh handles will fail.

Guh tek yuh "suspension" medicine and fall asleep in yuh easy chair. Doan fuhget to tek out yuh false teeth and put in a glass!

De only "suspension" you gon be seeking is de one yuh doctor prescribe afta one yuh daily visits.

Guh tek yuh "suspension" medicine and fall asleep in yuh easy chair. Doan fuhget to tek out yuh false teeth and put in a glass!

assinine.

wrong image of this chap.

assinine.

Tell 'e deh Siggy...you doan got no dam easy chair.

assinine.

Tell 'e deh Siggy...you doan got no dam easy chair.

I have a Purpleheart Bench I made with Modern Technology valued at $4500.00 according to Maloof valuations of his wood products.