It's not exactly up there with infidelity but poor table manners are clearly grounds for divorce in some parts of the Middle East.

Just one week after getting married, a woman in Kuwait has filed for divorce after discovering her husband prefers to use bread, rather than a fork, to eat peas.

Traumatised by the 'shocking sight', she said she could no longer live with him, owing to his lack of etiquette.

The case of the 'shocking' peas, reported in the daily Al Qabas today, is not the only bizarre  reason for wanting a divorce in Kuwait...

Others include:

• One woman wanted a divorce because her husband insisted on squeezing the toothpaste tube in the middle and not the  end. 'We are always arguing... He is so obstinate,' she said.
  • A man divorced his wife after she refused to  bring him a glass of water.
  • Another woman divorced her husband on their wedding day because the groom had not made the costly arrangements that she had asked for.

Originally Posted by chameli:

at this rate even faat will mek dem divorce!

-----------

Deed, how are you and all your family...esp the grand children

refresh my memory, did your sno+DIL get a daughter?

We are all good lil Deed.

hope the same goes for you and yours.

I now have three grandsons!

my son promised that the next one will be a girl

Villagebelle