June plum/Golden apple. Darn thing would make our gums bleed if not careful eating it. It supposedly is high in Vit A
How about my fav psydium
June plum/Golden apple. Darn thing would make our gums bleed if not careful eating it. It supposedly is high in Vit A
How about my fav psydium
Oh rant man, this was for social. Djangski..could you send this over, thanks. I wouldn't want dem guys politicizing June plum.
Golden apple..this thing sweet bad whn it fully ripened..u peel the skin n sink yr teeth into it..n yes all the ;stringsâ fasten to yr teeth (just like long mango does) but it was worth it . My bro had a tree in hisbackyard n it bore huge gones..he left them to ripen on the tree..man those were super delicious
love psydium too..u roll them in yr palms to soften them n then nyam dem ..but yuh teeth stain up (then had to scrub teeth with black sage n raaki n salt )
I don't recall psydium messing the teeth that could be jamoon you talking about. I never did like jamoon much also didn't care much for awara...except for the past poster Awara..he was cool.
I buy golden apple often at no frills near meâĶlove it/ripe or half ripe with salt n pepper. Cainstah, golden apple will now be a weekly purchase
ate so much baby jamoon to and from school near train line.
jane I bet the young kids in GY countryside donât know about baby jamoon, bull bulu, black sage tooth brush etc
I read it is best eaten green so as to not have the bristles sticking in your gum. I haven't seen that fruit since '73.(when I came here
What happen, none of u nah like fat poke? Jeez!
The one and only time I visited Cuba I was lucky to find ripe ones on the hotel property and near the beach
and I like kowahâĶgiant jackfruit
soppadillaaaaaaaaaa
ripe star apple
havent had mamee in over 20 yrs
@cain posted:I don't recall psydium messing the teeth that could be jamoon you talking about. I never did like jamoon much also didn't care much for awara...except for the past poster Awara..he was cool.
Eating plenty psydium stains the teeth .
There is a grocery store on Banigan dr called Iqbal Halal foods, they carry some good fruit therr..I got some huge sapadillas from there when I stayed on Leaside park before moving up here.
It is off of Overlea blvd..go by Costco..next right where Timmy's is at the corner..head straight about 30 yards then a left into the parking lot. I parked mostly to the right because that place is crazy driving around. They also carry about thirty various brands rice. I might have also seen Iodex in there.
Off of Thorncliffe park drive a right into the first parking lot takes you to one of the best if not the best pizza spots called Watan pizza..also Muslim owners.
I walk to AlPremium one Eglinton and got sumutoo ( I think itâs passion fruit) and some sugar apple
also always got soursop and sopadilla there
i would like to eat cashew and monkey apple at least one more time on earth