And yet you scream that the ethnic oppression began with black people.

BOTH groups participated and BOTH groups suffered.  Yet your hysterical screams would lead one to ask why Canada and the USA refused to allow refugees status to Indians (when some tried to get it), based on some screams of ethnic genocidal acts under Burnham.

somebody need to paint you with a different color,fool almost all Indians that apply for refuge status in Canada was successful you is a hateful n-igger 

lord, what did you start!!  Wismar all over again!!

this man is a die hard racist 

The 10 or so years I've been here, the tune never changed.  Even baseman moderated and many times positively viewed certain aspects of the PNC rule and contributions of Afros to Guyana.  I have NEVER heard this banna say anything positive about "Indians" or the PPP and his criticism of the PNC was always "conditioned" on some past dead leader's indiscretion or bad judgement.

Give him the authority, he would apply the Idi Amin solution to Guyana.  You see his depiction of the AFC's Nagamootoo faction's contribution to putting the PNC over the top!  As far as he in concerned, our Indentureship contracts still running.

banna, you are over the top in your self-serving bs

there is NO justification for calling him a "n-igger"

doing so makes it much much more than caribny, and says so much more about the caller than the callee!

BOTH groups participated and BOTH groups suffered.  Yet your hysterical screams would lead one to ask why Canada and the USA refused to allow refugees status to Indians (when some tried to get it), based on some screams of ethnic genocidal acts under Burnham.

somebody need to paint you with a different color,fool almost all Indians that apply for refuge status in Canada was successful you is a hateful n-igger 

The 10 or so years I've been here, the tune never changed.  Even baseman moderated and many times positively viewed certain aspects of the PNC rule and contributions of Afros to Guyana.  I have NEVER heard this banna say anything positive about "Indians" or the PPP and his criticism of the PNC was always "conditioned" on some past dead leader's indiscretion or bad judgement.

Give him the authority, he would apply the Idi Amin solution to Guyana.  You see his depiction of the AFC's Nagamootoo faction's contribution to putting the PNC over the top!  As far as he in concerned, our Indentureship contracts still running.

doing so makes it much much more than caribny, and says so much more about the caller than the callee!

I never did, but you have to admit, Caribj is an "over the top" anti Indian racist

he is a *****ing ****** he talk like a n-igger he walk like a n-gger he think like a n-gger so i guess he is a n-gger now what the ***** you will do about it

I never did, but you have to admit, Caribj is an "over the top" anti Indian racist

i prefer to "admit" nothing to you

just having this kind of conversation with you as interlocutor . . . the evil, the vileness, the bigotry dripping from every line u type compels me to head for the shower and scrub, scrub, scrub

he is a *****ing ****** he talk like a n-igger he walk like a n-gger he think like a n-gger so i guess he is a n-gger now what the ***** you will do about it

ahmmmm, exactly how do u figure that i am/would be interested in doing something about "it"

self-important much?

hmmm?

ahmmmm, exactly how do u figure that i am/would be interested in doing something about "it"

self-important much?

hmmm?

i call it as i see it you want to tell people how they must say it and why they must not do it then you make yourself a party to the problem 

self-important much?

hmmm?

i call it as i see it you want to tell people how they must say it and why they must not do it then you make yourself a party to the problem 

rebuking you for calling someone a n-igger makes me a "party to the problem" . . . huh?

wha "problem" bai?

there is much wisdom in my earlier statement that this n-igger calling tells so much more about the caller than the callee

think on that lil

self-important much?

hmmm?

rebuking you for calling someone a n-igger makes me a "party to the problem" . . . huh?

wha "problem" bai?

there is much wisdom in my earlier statement that this n-igger calling tells so much more about the caller than the callee

think on that lil

***** you think about that 

self-important much?

hmmm?

wha "problem" bai?

think on that lil

be more specific . . .i only see 5 asterisks

self-important much?

hmmm?

wha "problem" bai?

think on that lil

it say f--k you

self-important much?

hmmm?

wha "problem" bai?

think on that lil

it say f--k you

ahmmm ok

lol

warria,

look bai, other than a while back when u were talking shyte about violent revolution, i have no problems with your take-no-prisoners style

be aware though, that while i understand the temptation, use of that word in a pejorative context insults and (at a minimum) disrespects an entire people not just the target

and, of course i do not regard u as a stone cold bigot the likes of skeldon_man and others here who get a thrill doing this sort of thing just because they can

i know u are one of the good guys

peace

warria,

look bai, other than a while back when u were talking shyte about violent revolution, i have no problems with your take-no-prisoners style

be aware though, that while i understand the temptation, use of that word in a pejorative context insults and (at a minimum) disrespects an entire people not just the target

and, of course i do not regard u as a stone cold bigot the likes of skeldon_man and others here who get a thrill doing this sort of thing just because they can

peace

OMG someone like warria, me almos choke pan me night snack.

Skelly do something.

warria,

peace

peace 

Originally Posted by Prashad:
Well said Sig. We East Indians of Guyana must always guard against racial hate towards us that comes in a disguised form. That is the reason why we must always keep the option on the table of an independent state for us Indians and our supporters.

So, how do you intend to partition Guyana for this option of an Independent State for "Indians"?

SPEAKERS OF INDEPENDENT GUYANA

PNC REGIME:

Aubrey P. Alleyne [1966 - 1967]

Rahman B. Gajraj [1968 - 1970]

Sase Narain [1971 - 1992]

PPP REGIME:

Derek C. Jagan [1992 - 2000]

Martin Zephyr [2000 - 2001]

Hari N. Ramkarran [2001 - 2011]

Raphael Trotman [2012 2015]

Gil,

It looks like you gat some good historical stuff.  I noticed that your were able to pull out the exact data on Janet when I asked on another thread. What's your field, I am just curious? 

Under the present conditions the GPF will never be balance. Just look at the recent issue. Two EI policemen dismissed for the torture while an EI commissioner promoted them.  

seignet, your regressive spewing of racist bile of late makes me despair for Guyana

but, what exactly is the point you are making above, eh?

smfh

I believe u r reading me wrong.

We cannot fool ourselves of racism in Guyana.

Burnham blacks were terrible. They demanded sexual favours for food.For a coolie man to have cutlass fr his farming he had to get a special permit signed by atleast 3 black person. His cutlass was considered a weapon. 

It is no wonder, vegetation took over the villages, town and city. And GT became a dutty place. Cause and effect . . .

delusionary nonsense beyond measure! . . . no need to read beyond your 1st couple of paragraphs

but wait, ther's more . . . check your profound 'economic' wisdom here a couple of days ago:

Seignet: "Bauxite had a limited market, suh when the prospects dried up. The choice was made for the government. Close it up. Besides, they [blackman] had to pay for their sins of beating up the cooolie people living among them."

ahmmm . . . nothing "racist here" nuh?

i use the term "regressive" because long, long ago i had reason to point out that "[Linden] has not suffered enough" was not the proper posture for a believing Christian man (you) reflecting on the destitution visited upon that community by the vindictive, not-so-benign neglect policies of a racist PPP regime

seignet, you are an educated man, albeit one whose core racism, freighted with perverted end-of-days evil and malign intent, is beyond cure or reason . . . so, for all the above and much much more, please do not insist on insulting everybady's intelligence with your silly protestations . . . arite?

The epitome of Burnham Black racism, one of his products "which" fell to the wayside trying to revive the "totenkopf" stormfront days.

The Indian psyche is born out of Afro racism as we know it.

You are correct. But these two chaps are like 1 multiplied by 1. These same fool. 

Burnham Black Racist was like turned milk. Overnight dem rass became colllie haters.

That fool doan know that. If I continue with idiots, truths may be deemed racists against blacks. 

seignet, avoiding the obvious does u no good

when u scare up the courage to confront what i posted about your leprous ideas, people will at least respect u as a stand up guy, not a hypocrit, bible-thumping antiman

I love women. I can give u the names of meh wimen dem for testimony. 

My views are not leprous. If u care to read all 32 posts on www.timehritoday.blogspt.com. Under the caption of Democracy read what I have written about the Wismar incident. It tries to explain the racism. 

I would like to think I am an upright individual.

If I was a hypocrite, then my personal experience will guide me to be quiet- Suffer fools.

I am not perfect, but I try to live by the Judo-Christian principles.

Conversations with you, is intent on opening ur eyes-that is whenever I am moved enough to respond.

Originally Posted by VVP:

PNC REGIME:

PPP REGIME:

Gil,

It looks like you gat some good historical stuff.  I noticed that your were able to pull out the exact data on Janet when I asked on another thread. What's your field, I am just curious? 

VVP, yuh really curious? I was born from a balls field, grew up among sugar cane fields, got married near a rice field, studied the journalism field, practised in the political field, came to Canada and retrained in the Accounting field and now, in my twilight phase, I'm relaxing in my favourite field, History.

Now, padna, wha is yuh field, eh?

PNC REGIME:

PPP REGIME:

Gil,

VVP, yuh really curious? I was born from a balls field, grew up among sugar cane fields, got married near a rice field, studied the journalism field, practised in the political field, came to Canada and retrained in the Accounting field and now, in my twilight phase, I'm relaxing in my favourite field, History.

Engineering.  I am a "regulator."  Here is my LinkIn profile:

I am employed by the New York State Public Service Commission as a Utility Engineer. My responsibilities include and have included the technical analyses of electric utility rate case filings, focusing on revenue allocation, rate design, examination of capital infrastructure projects and budgets, examination of operating and maintenance expenses, and the review and analysis of electric transmission lines siting and construction.  I have also been involved in monitoring changes in reliability standards at the national, regional and state levels. I am a member of the Northeast Power Coordinating Council (NPCC) Regional Standards Committee and the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) Electricity Staff Subcommittee. I have a Bachelor and Master degree in Electrical Engineering and a Master in Public Administration (concentration - economics and public finance). I can be contacted by E-mail at vijaypuran@yhaoo.com.

I also recently passed the PE (Professional Engineer), but still waiting for the Certificate that will come out in couple weeks. 

PNC REGIME:

PPP REGIME:

Gil,

After all the gallavanting you tun accountant,and now

relaxing with history.

PNC REGIME:

PPP REGIME:

Gil,

Engineering.  I am a "regulator."  Here is my LinkIn profile:

I am employed by the New York State Public Service Commission as a Utility Engineer. My responsibilities include and have included the technical analyses of electric utility rate case filings, focusing on revenue allocation, rate design, examination of capital infrastructure projects and budgets, examination of operating and maintenance expenses, and the review and analysis of electric transmission lines siting and construction.  I have also been involved in monitoring changes in reliability standards at the national, regional and state levels. I am a member of the Northeast Power Coordinating Council (NPCC) Regional Standards Committee and the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC) Electricity Staff Subcommittee. I have a Bachelor and Master degree in Electrical Engineering and a Master in Public Administration (concentration - economics and public finance). I can be contacted by E-mail at vijaypuran@yhaoo.com.

I also recently passed the PE (Professional Engineer), but still waiting for the Certificate that will come out in couple weeks. 

Good for you. I wish you success as you advance upwards. Make the best of your youth.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

We need VVP to be a Minister in Guyana.  

Are you willing to serve country?

Willing but extremely weak   I am a public servant; I would lose my pension if I leave my job and it is a lot of money (60% of my final salary).  I need to work at least 9 years more before I can move on.

I am simply amzed by how stupid so many people are. Here I am blaming BOTH races for racism and saying that BOTH races have suffered as a result and this is considered a racist comment, and a sign of Wismar again.

Baseman and warrior thanks for proving that I am correct to crush the attempt by the majority of the Indians here, both AFC and PPP, to peddle "baaad black man, good Indian" myth.  You see any suggestion that racist behavior in Guyana isn't confined to blacks becomes a "racist" statement.

Of course.  When caribj says that BOTH races have been guilty of racism and BOTH races have suffered that is considered racist by the bulk of the Indians on GNI.

Who they hell is any one to suggest that the narrative of Guyana is anything more than the black brute savaging the Indian?  To suggest that the Indian is no more a saint than is the African rises to being an anti Indian statement.

I have asked you many times what I say that is racist, and the best that you can say is my criticism of Indian racism towards Africans and my belief that the PPP is every bit as bad as the PNC.

Tell you what.   Those who get offended when the racism of Indians is discussed should stop discussing the racism of the Burnham era.  Because if they do I will EDUCATE them as to the fact that BOTH groups have been guity of racism and BOTH groups have suffered as a result.  I will NOT tolerate the demonization of Afro Guyanese that has been so tolerated on this site that in some quarters it is seen as a hate site.