An armed gang stole the Dubai Royal Family’s £2million holiday spending money as it was being loaded into a car boot, a court heard.

The money, in £50 bundles in two suitcases which each contained £1million, was being placed into the boot outside the Emirates Bank in Knightsbridge, West London, when the armed robbers struck on June 24, jurors were told.

Abdullah Shakeri, who has worked as an aide for the royals for six years, said at first he thought it was a joke when he was told: 'Put the cases down or I’ll shoot you in the face.'

He said he realised it was serious when he was threatened again and told to run in to a shop or he would be shot.

Prosecutor Alexandra Felix said: 'The staff had collected the cash from Emirates Bank on behalf of the Dubai Royal family, when they were robbed of £2million at gunpoint.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/new...y.html#ixzz1gRod8Su8

Originally posted by TI:
That is tipping money for the staff. The big ticket items are charged to an account. Big Grin
re not those the f*7%s that usually hold their servants as slaves quite frequently?
Originally posted by Riya:
Darn, I would love to go shopping with them!

Me too, saw these cool coach boots at macys today
It would be Al Yuh WORST Nightmare, believe me. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by alena:
Originally posted by Riya:
Darn, I would love to go shopping with them!

Next time you are Orlando, check out the Coach outlet. Great deals. Especially right now.
Next time you are Orlando, check out the Coach outlet. Great deals. Especially right now.[/QUOT

.............................................:..............................................................

YEPS all my coach bags are from there. Recently I have been getting into the more fashionable Kate Spade bags.
Next time you are Orlando, check out the Coach outlet. Great deals. Especially right now.[/QUOT

.............................................:..............................................................

YEPS all my coach bags are from there. Recently I have been getting into the more fashionable Kate Spade bags.

Now I know what to get you for Christmas. Big Grin
Sunil

I went through a Kate Spade phase. Recently I'm on a Michael Kors kick Big Grin
Originally posted by TI:
Speaking about bags, do ugly girls bring their own bags on a hot date? Big Grin

.......................................................................................

please let us know when u get back from ur date. Smile
Originally posted by TI:
Speaking about bags, do ugly girls bring their own bags on a hot date? Big Grin

They betta. I am already paying for dinner. I don't want to pay for a bag too. Mad Big Grin
Riya do you want to help me spend some of that money?...will be on Simpson Drive on Dec 27th for a few days.... Big Grin.....am avoiding Boggy Creek Drive as there are too many pigs and gators... Big Grin
Originally posted by Churchill:
Riya do you want to help me spend some of that money?...will be on Simpson Drive on Dec 27th for a few days.... Big Grin.....am avoiding Boggy Creek Drive as there are too many pigs and gators... Big Grin

You don't wanna do that...trust me Big Grin I would spend your money before you can wink!! Big Grin

Simpson Drive worse yet...nuff nuff redneck Razz
WASHINGTON (AP) -- Squeezed by rising living costs, a record number of Americans — nearly 1 in 2 — have fallen into poverty or are scraping by on earnings that classify them as low income.

Hmm, no wonder! the 50% is menBig Grin
You don't wanna do that...trust me I would spend your money before you can wink!!
TI