@Totaram posted:How are the two issues related?
You might need CCJ to help you figure it out...did you ever figure out 33>32?
@Totaram posted:How are the two issues related?
You might need CCJ to help you figure it out...did you ever figure out 33>32?
@sachin_05 posted:You might need CCJ to help you figure it out...did you ever figure out 33>32?
Not me, you are the one who is confused and confusing issues.
Ayo rass aint gat nothing fuh do. Quarantine blues start to kick in. ð
Hopefully the trend will continue, so that the PPP can start the recovery of the economy. The Pathetic Oil deal will have to be renegotiated.
Let there be Peace. Let Freedom Reign.
God bless Guyana and the PPP Leaders.
Region 1 is completed and PPPC has unofficially win this region as declared previously by GECOM.
PPP/C leading by 23222 votes in 5 regions.
End Of Recount Day 10.
Who is doing the counting now? Where are GECOM's boys doing?
The recount of the ballots cast in Region One (Barima-Waini) has been completed by the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) and the Statements of Recounts generated from the exercise have since confirmed an electoral victory in that district for the Opposition â Peoples Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C).
The recount of the votes for Region One at the end of Thursday had completed 98 of 99 ballot boxes and the process had to be stalled since the contents of one of the ballot boxes were still to be assessed since the receptacle was found to be soaked on the first day the container was opened.
By the end of Day 10 on Friday however, the contents had been air-dried and found to be legible enough for the recount to be completed without resort to any of the speculated alternatives proffered.
A breakdown of the recount during the course of the day illustrates that while the one box was completed for Region One, culminating the count for that district, another 13 boxes were recounted for Region two while another 17 were assessed in Region Three.
According to a GECOM update provided last evening, a total of 15 ballot boxes were recounted for Region Four while the newest region to see its votes being recountedâRegion Fiveâhad 12 of its ballot boxes recounted.
To date, a total of 101 or 75 per cent of the 135 ballot boxes for that region have been tabulated.
This would position Region Two as the next electoral district that is likely to be completed.
A total of 123 of the 355 ballot boxes for Region three have since been tabulated or 35 per cent of the votes while just about 14 per cent of the boxes for Region four have been completed.
The process has over the past two days completed tabulating 19 of the 158 ballot boxes.
With the count solidifying a PPP/C win for Region One, the party on Friday in a statement reaffirmed, âthe National Recount process continues to confirm the accuracy of the Statements of Poll in the PPPâs possession and as the process continues to unravel the brazen fraud of Clairmont Mingo.â
Referencing the declarations that had been made by the Region Four Returning OfficerâMingoâthe PPP/C insists âeveryone knows that they (incumbent) have lost those elections and everyone knows that they used Mingo to attempt to fraudulently alter the elections result and that when Mingo failed, they were forced to hatch this new plot to attack the integrity of the electoral process.â
The PPP/C as such, called on the incumbent A Partnership for National Unity, Alliance for Change (APNU+AFC), ârather than going to these extremes at fabrication, all they have to do is release their Statements of Poll by which they claim they won the elections.â
Additionally, the party reiterated calls for âwork stations to be established and for GECOM to take such step as is necessary to increase the speed of the process so that it can he concluded as soon as possible.â
PPP Prime Ministerial Candidate Mark Phillips and Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali
The PPP/C is now Leading the APNU/AFC by 26051 votes.
The PPP/C is leading the APNU/AFC by 30,029 votes in 5 Districts.
The PPP/C is now leading the APNU/AFC by 33,000 PLUS votes.
What is this? The PPP/C is leading the APNU/AFC by 32064 votes.
APNU/AFC = 47,171
PPP/C = 79,235
The APNU/AFC has moved ahead of the PPP/C in Region 5.
The PPP/C leads with 30,763 votes.
The APNU/AFC is leading in Regions 4, 5 and 6.
It looks like Mingo may have a plan after all.
Apnu/AFC is creeping up on the PPP/C , narrows the lead from 30,773 to 28,436.
The fix is on. Mingo knows exactly what he is doing and Granger is in on it. I wonder what He said to Mingo before the start of the recount.
APNU/AFC is leading in Districts 4, 5, 6 and 7. Go figure.
@Ramakant-P posted:Apnu/AFC is creeping up on the PPP/C , narrows the lead from 30,773 to 28,436.
The fix is on. Mingo knows exactly what he is doing and Granger is in on it. I wonder what He said to Mingo before the start of the recount.
APNU/AFC is leading in Districts 4, 5, 6 and 7. Go figure.
Don't be alarmed. Regions 1 and 2 complete and the rest of the counts are partial numbers. So far the recounts match the SOPs almost 99.99%. The PNC and Dingo Mingo cannot pull a rabbit out of a hat.
@Former Member posted:Don't be alarmed. Regions 1 and 2 complete and the rest of the counts are partial numbers. So far the recounts match the SOPs almost 99.99%. The PNC and Dingo Mingo cannot pull a rabbit out of a hat.
Thanks!
APNU/AFC continues to reduce the deficit.
The PPP/C is still leading but by a smaller margin. They now have 26,042 more than the Coalition.
Mingo is a shroud operator. He gave the PPP/C 33,450 votes more than APNU/AFC and let them think they are winning.
Then he reduce the total lead tp 32269 -- 32064 --- 30763 ----
28436 --- 26042 ..
Today it is going to be 23,000 -- 24,500. I hope that I am wrong.
Uncle Rama, there are still some PNC stronghold to be counted. That PPP lead could be diminished. Focus on the recount.
@Mitwah posted:Uncle Rama, there are still some PNC stronghold to be counted. That PPP lead could be diminished. Focus on the recount.
The PPP's Lead has been diminishing for the last 6 days. It's now down to 23,203 votes.
The PPP/C lead is now 24,609 votes. Today they received 1401 votes more than the APNU/AFC.
The PPP/C started to climb again. They are leading now by 26,162 votes.
@Ramakant-P posted:The PPP/C started to climb again. They are leading now by 26,162 votes.
Let's hope that this recount is complete before anyone declares victory. It will be interesting to see how they resolve all the dead and out of jurisdiction votes. It looks like the PNC has been going and getting dead people death certificates without the family's permission and using them as proof. However, when the list is checked, that person's name was not ticked off as voted. All kinds of games going on.
@Former Member posted:Let's hope that this recount is complete before anyone declares victory. It will be interesting to see how they resolve all the dead and out of jurisdiction votes. It looks like the PNC has been going and getting dead people death certificates without the family's permission and using them as proof. However, when the list is checked, that person's name was not ticked off as voted. All kinds of games going on.
At the Births and Deaths Department, You can get a birth or death certificate if you pay fees or if you know the right person.
@Ramakant-P posted:At the Births and Deaths Department, You can get a birth or death certificate if you pay fees or if you know the right person.
Dishonesty.
@Former Member posted:Dishonesty.
That is Guyana for you!
The has now won in three districts which will give them 3 additional seats.
The PPP/C is still in the lead with 27,040 votes.
The Coalition stronghold (District 10) is still to be counted.
The PPP/C Lead diminished to 25,667 from 27,040.
PPP/C wins Districts 1, 2 and 5. Leading in District 3,6, 8, and 9.
The APNU/AFC wins District 7. Leading in Districts 4 and 10.
PPP's lead is 25915 votes, 248 more than yesterday.
They are in trouble in Region 8. The lead is 80 votes and 11 boxes still to count.
By 20:00 hrs, we will know if the APNU/AFC will pull off an upset.
@Ramakant-P posted:PPP's lead is 25915 votes, 248 more than yesterday.
They are in trouble in Region 8. The lead is 80 votes and 11 boxes still to count.
PNC ahead of PPP by 79 votes. That is not an insurmountable amount.
As of yesterday, PPP was ahead of PNC by 25,915.
@Former Member posted:PNC ahead of PPP by 79 votes. That is not an insurmountable amount.
As of yesterday, PPP was ahead of PNC by 25,915.
IF you win the Region you will win an extra regional district seat. If PPP loses Region 8 they will be in trouble.
There you go, Ladies and Gentlemen, The PPP lost Region 8 by 100 votes.
The PPP's lead went down to 20,690 votes.
Today, Region 4 gave the Coalition over 3000 votes more than the PPP.
@Ramakant-P posted:By 20:00 hrs, we will know if the APNU/AFC will pull off an upset.
An upset?
@Rochelle posted:An upset?
It looks that way to me... When they finished counting Region 4, the Coalition will win that region by 60,000 votes.
@Ramakant-P posted:It looks that way to me... When they finished counting Region 4, the Coalition will win that region by 60,000 votes.
Has the recount shown an increase in votes for the winner. APNU. Asking for your help.
@Former Member posted:Has the recount shown an increase in votes for the winner. APNU. Asking for your help.
With 389 boxes counted already, APNU/AFC is leading the PPP/C by 29,571 votes. There are 490 boxes left to be counted. According to the law of averages, APNU/AFC will double that amount. I could be wrong but who knows what will happen.