OK Folks!

* The PPP is now in election mode. They have adopted a boots on the ground strategy for the next election campaign. From the President on down, PPP campaigners are meeting with the Guyanese people face to face. Unlike 2011, the grass root PPP supporters will not be ignored in the next election.

HERE IS PRESIDENT RAMOTAR COURTING THE AMERINDIANS

BOOTS ON THE GROUND CAMPAIGN

Originally Posted by raymond:

please, do something about crime and create some decent paying jobs!

raymond:

* You and I both reside in the richest country in the world.

* In our blessed country---nearly 50 million people are on food stamps.

* Tens of millions of Americans can't find decent paying jobs.

===========

RE: CRIME IN GUYANA

* 71% of the prison population are blacks.

* 61% of black kids under the age of 16 live in a single family household.

* The SOLUTION to the crime problem in Guyana lies in teaching all Guyanese about PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY.

* Girls and women need to be taught that a man's penis is a weapon of mass destruction----if a man doesn't have a job or is a criminal---treat him like a leper---don't f**** him---that's a way to reduce out of wedlock births----women and girls need to take more PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY.

* They cannot f**** around irresponsibly---get pregnant and then blame the PPP.

PPP hide census. Indos now 40%. No more majority for PPP. 

* Even if Indos are 30% the PPP will still rule Guyana.

* The PPP boots on the ground campaign strategy ---reaching out to the base and the grass roots---that game plan will ensure a PPP majority in the next election.

Many Indos voting AFc and even APNU. Watch and see.

raymond:

===========

* The SOLUTION to the crime problem in Guyana lies in teaching all Guyanese about PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY.

* Girls and women need to be taught that a man's penis is a weapon of mass destruction----if a man doesn't have a job or is a criminal---treat him like a leper---don't f**** him---that's a way to reduce out of wedlock births----women and girls need to take more PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY.

Carib will get a heart attack with these facts. He will attempt to put a racial spin on these facts. 

Most of my US relatives in NY have been victim of muggings, all committed by Blacks.

Tell it like it is Rev.

A vote for the AFC = A vote for the PNC

PNC = Riggers

The number of scams and frauds committed under the PPP/C watch has left one asking where are the serious investigations and prosecutions?

Here is a list of SOME of the early days scams that rocked us:

STONE-SCAM:
This is a multi million dollar mission - Importation of poor quality stones from a Trinidadian Construction Company for an Essequibo Road Project. And we supposed to 'gat stones'.

MILK:
Low-grade vegetable milk was supplied to SIMAP in place of cream milk by Hanson Import and Export. The multi-million scam saw PPP MP Hugely Hamnoman resigned from his seat and migrating, missing out on police prosecution while a low level officer was dismissed.

CANE GROVE BREACH:
After being paid million of dollars the infamous BK International’s shoddy work on the Sea Defense left Cane Grove farmers (all diligent supporters of the PPP) at the mercy of the sea.
BK was not prosecuted but was rewarded with more government projects.

CHARITY WHARF FRAUD:
Well it sank, after billions of dollars was used to build it. (what a fraud - but evidence is underwater!)

LAW BOOK:
Over US$200,000 dollar contract to update law books given to PPP friend Kawal Totaram’s company New Global Consults Inc.
Never advertised locally; the contractor was no legal expert and a law student reviewed the sample copies of the laws. Please Don’t Ask!

RE-MIGRANT VEHICLES:
This saw more than 50 vehicles being imported by persons who falsely declared remigrant status - some of these were/are PPP supporters and businessmen who evaded millions of dollars in duty.

WILD LIFE:
Export of precious wildlife amounting to more than $50 million and who gets blamed? EPA’s head Bal Persaud was blamed but jumped to the media to refute the claims and guess who is the advisor to the President named in this one?

EXPORT OF DOLPHINS:
Thug, soup drinker, miner and Adviser to the President Lumumba spare headed this one. But we rather not comment on this one when we could send you to http://www.biodiversityreporti...;date=January%202005
More to come on this guy who was given a concession by Jagdeo and promptly sold it for US$2million.

POLAR BEER:
$300 million fraud that rocked the Guyana Revenue Authority after cashers, customs officers and a broker were fingered in this scam. Most of them, (some plead innocence) were dragged to court - while CHIEF CULPRIT, an already Shady character and one of the persons behind the defunct LEAP and Caricom Insurance( also of the Scared Heart Church fraud) Mr. Joshua Shafeek blamed all the  wrong doings on the broker and cut himself a sweet deal and skipping prosecution. (remember the Plea bargaining Legislation).

These are but a small list of the many scams of the proud PPP/C administration. This is where our money is going!

Rev and yuji, with this pernicious kind of anti-Black propaganda you are dispensing here, do you believe Blacks will vote for the PPP?

In other threads yuji said his grandfather told him, and he agrees, that Blacks can't even run a cake shop.

IMHO, the AFC stands a far better chance of getting Afro-Guyanese votes than the PPP with racist propagandists like you two.
raymond:

===========

Carib will get a heart attack with these facts. He will attempt to put a racial spin on these facts. 

Most of my US relatives in NY have been victim of muggings, all committed by Blacks.

Tell it like it is Rev.

PNC = Riggers

Rev and yuji, with this pernicious kind of anti-Black propaganda you are dispensing here, do you believe Blacks will vote for the PPP?

In other threads yuji said his grandfather told him, and he agrees, that Blacks can't even run a cake shop.

IMHO, the AFC stands a far better chance of getting Afro-Guyanese votes than the PPP with racist propagandists like you two.

raymond:

===========

Tell it like it is Rev.

PNC = Riggers

Blacks in Guyana vote race. Rev can provide some numbers on those voting pattern. 

How many black votes did the AFC get again at the last election ?

Gil, you are becoming like the others, when you run out of facts or arguments, you hide behind the race card.

* Lemme give blacks some credit---blacks voters are very loyal to black leaders.

* Listen! The PPP can give every black person in Guyana a million dollars plus a house---but come election time---80+% of blacks will vote for the black led PNC.

* I see nothing wrong with blacks being prejudiced in favor of their own when it comes to the leadership of Guyana.

* Since when governments create jobs Raymond ?

* The PPP has been very supportive of the business community in Guyana.

* It is in the private sector where jobs are created.

* Right now Guyana is stuck---unless a cheaper source of energy(hydro or wind) is available---Guyana's economy cannot step up to a higher level.

Many Indos voting AFc and even APNU. Watch and see.

DG: Well known and always existed .. nonetheless, PPP/C will win the election.

DG:

* The best performance by a 3rd party in a free election in Guyana was the 12.4% of the voted the UF received in 1964.

* The Amerindians who strongly supported the UF now support the PPP.

* The AFC received 8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% in 2011

* But the AFC has peaked---their novelty has dissipated----in the next election they'd be lucky to match the 8% they received back in 2006.

BOTTOM LINE:

* The PPP air campaign(TV/radio commercials) failed in 2011----and so in the next election the PPP has returned to having a boots on the ground game plan---it's a strategy that will ensure the PPP a majority in the next election.

* By the way, any update on Moses and Khemraj's No Confidence vote ? Were they just blowing hot air ?

Please, do something about the poor in Guyana, and provide the opportunity for some decent-paying jobs.

Please help on stopping crimes in Guyana.

Please, just address Guyana.

Please, no numbers; just keep it real for poor people. They can't eat numbers and percentages.

Please brainiacs Rev and echo   chamber yuji.

Please!

Please!

Please!

Last edited by Kari

* Right now Guyana is stuck---unless a cheaper source of energy(hydro or wind) is available---Guyana's economy cannot step up to a higher level.

Govts create an environment for businesses to create jobs...is there an enviroment for businesses to create jobs for young people in Guyana...or is cane cutting seen as the future of the youths

raymond:

===========

Tell it like it is Rev.

PNC = Riggers

love how you fellas pull numbers out of your asses

Govts create an environment for businesses to create jobs...is there an enviroment for businesses to create jobs for young people in Guyana...or is cane cutting seen as the future of the youths

The Guyana government directly owns businesses that hire the majority of the workforce. It is with incredulity that I read where Rev asks Raymond "since when government creates jobs". 

do something about crime and jobs for the young people!

* Did you see the attentive faces of those Amerindian people ?

* THE PPP IS COMMITTED TO IMPROVING EDUCATION IN THE HINTERLAND.

* On the other hand, the evil, malicious and spiteful David Granger, Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan of the PNC/AFC voted to cut all development projects in Amerindians areas.

* The Amerindians must never forget the rotten and vindictive PNC/AFC.

Some poor people are deserving.Originally Posted by raymond:

people on food stamps in the US still maintain a decent way of life...in Guyana, they get robbed for what little they have...

At least the US Govt helping the poor...what is the GOG doing? Guess they busy helping themselves.

FACTS ARE FACTS!

Some poor people are deserving of assistance. However, there are many so called poor who are lazy and take advantage of the system.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Some poor people are deserving.Originally Posted by raymond:

people on food stamps in the US still maintain a decent way of life...in Guyana, they get robbed for what little they have...

At least the US Govt helping the poor...what is the GOG doing? Guess they busy helping themselves.

FACTS ARE FACTS!

Some poor people are deserving of assistance. However, there are many so called poor who are lazy and take advantage of the system.

Time fuh yuh to shut your pattacake too.

"The PPP believes that schemes to create employment opportunities do not rest solely with the government but must be a responsibility of the different forces and economic interests operating within Guyanese society. Our unemployment situation as well as under-employment could be narrowed substantially by collective efforts, while recognizing the central role of Government." ---Programme of the People's Progressive Party.

If the government has to play a central role, why is there very high youth unemployment?

"The National Employment Report published by the International Labour Organisation, estimated that, based on Guyana’s Household Income and Expenditure Survey (HIES) which was last undertaken over a decade ago, about 44 per cent of the population of working age are “not economically active.”--Kaieteur News

You like your stats.

Regions 1, 8 and 9 are the most thoroughly Amerindian regions in Guyana.  They accounted for 4% of the total votes cast, even though they account for 8% of the total population.  Amerindians are younger than most other Guyanese, so a hi8gher % arent old enough to vote.  In addition transportation difficulties and apathy about Coastland politics also makes them less likely to register, and less likely to vote

The PPP wins about 60% of this vote.  Note that the PNC wins 50% of Region 7, even though only 11% identify as black, meaning that they win thye lion share of the mixed votes, which is true throughout Guyana.

If we assume that Amerindians are around 8% of the voters, with the PPP wining 60% of those votes that brings in 5%.  If the Indian vote i=falls to only 40% (remember that mixed and Amerindians are younger than average so that the Africans and Indians accounting for a higher % of the voting age population than the total populat9ion) this means the PPP gets 35%. 

Add the Indian, Amerindian and 10% of the African/mixed.  We get 35+5+5=45%.

Please take GR seriously when he warns you PPP racists that you Indocentric screams are a sure way to ensure that APNU/AFc continue to control the parliament. ensuring that the constitutional crisis will continue.

"The National Employment Report published by the International Labour Organisation, estimated that, based on Guyana’s Household Income and Expenditure Survey (HIES) which was last undertaken over a decade ago, about 44 per cent of the population of working age are “not economically active.”--Kaieteur News

This suggests unemployment of around 20% if we assume that 25% arent economically active by choice (home makers, retired, disabled, in school).

=====

* Carib will forever be a PPP HATER.

* That poor soul has been HATING for 22 years now.

Smarter up yuji and Rev, I assume you must have some intelligence left.  

Carib or others are not haters of the PPP, we hate their greed, on the backs of the poor. Like children in Berbice who are committing  suicide in large numbers, while officials demand bribes.

I pity you being part of the PPP, with no shame like Jagdeo.     

Last edited by Tola

OK Folks!

* The PPP is now in election mode. They have adopted a boots on the ground strategy for the next election campaign. From the President on down, PPP campaigners are meeting with the Guyanese people face to face. Unlike 2011, the grass root PPP supporters will not be ignored in the next election.

Let me be clear on the politics.

When one is weak and his opponent is weaker, guess what, the weak one exploit any crisis in the weaker camp.

PPP is weak and the PNC is weaker and they just had a political melt down.

Time for Ramutar to hit the road.  The majority of the East Indians will still put mala on Ramutar neck although he did nothing for them.

So Mits and Jalil and other, please note the PPP still has over 100,000 voters in the bag.

You like your stats.

Regions 1, 8 and 9 are the most thoroughly Amerindian regions in Guyana.  They accounted for 4% of the total votes cast, even though they account for 8% of the total population.  Amerindians are younger than most other Guyanese, so a hi8gher % arent old enough to vote.  In addition transportation difficulties and apathy about Coastland politics also makes them less likely to register, and less likely to vote

The PPP wins about 60% of this vote.  Note that the PNC wins 50% of Region 7, even though only 11% identify as black, meaning that they win thye lion share of the mixed votes, which is true throughout Guyana.

If we assume that Amerindians are around 8% of the voters, with the PPP wining 60% of those votes that brings in 5%.  If the Indian vote i=falls to only 40% (remember that mixed and Amerindians are younger than average so that the Africans and Indians accounting for a higher % of the voting age population than the total populat9ion) this means the PPP gets 35%. 

Add the Indian, Amerindian and 10% of the African/mixed.  We get 35+5+5=45%.

Please take GR seriously when he warns you PPP racists that you Indocentric screams are a sure way to ensure that APNU/AFc continue to control the parliament. ensuring that the constitutional crisis will continue.

Carib, arrogant and power-drunk people scoff at advice. Advising "Please take GR seriously....." is like pouring water on Donald Duck's back.

In case you forgot carib, it is the Executive branch that runs the country. The PNC/AFC with their one seat majority will make believe that they are running the country from the opposition benches----they are living in a fantasy world---there is no parliamentary supremacy in Guyana---the Executive Branch, whether it's majority or minority, runs things.

Time for Ramutar to hit the road.  The majority of the East Indians will still put mala on Ramutar neck although he did nothing for them.

So Mits and Jalil and other, please note the PPP still has over 100,000 voters in the bag.

* Back in 2011 the PPP "AIR CAMPAIGN" --they spent millions on radio and TV ads---that air campaign failed----their supporters did not turn out to vote.

* In the next election the PPP will resort to the GROUND CAMPAIGN---millions will be spent getting the votes out----it's the BOOTS ON THE GROUND strategy.

OK Folks!

Let me be clear on the politics.

When one is weak and his opponent is weaker, guess what, the weak one exploit any crisis in the weaker camp.

PPP is weak and the PNC is weaker and they just had a political melt down.

Kishan, you now are starting to see political reality. The AFC is blinded by greed.

PPP will win with a 51 percent majority. 

An independent foreign polling firm put them at 52 percent and given a margin of error, the PPP is in for a majority. It will be a completely different campaign this time.

No piS* pot politician will run the campaign this time around. The PPP is excited with the results of the polling. It is the AFC that should be worried. The PPP foot soldiers are out and the internet army is strong.

Bhai, in politics, it is about money and the PPP's war chests are full and overflowing. It is not about emotions, but tough political battles and deep pockets.

* Back in 2011 the PPP "AIR CAMPAIGN" --they spent millions on radio and TV ads---that air campaign failed----their supporters did not turn out to vote.

* In the next election the PPP will resort to the GROUND CAMPAIGN---millions will be spent getting the votes out----it's the BOOTS ON THE GROUND strategy.

And after their defeat next election the PPP will launch their UNDERGROUND CAMPAIGN.