The one greatest thing that was part of my growing up was the listening of the great love ballads. My mother was in love with the singing of Humpy and it rubbed off on me as I was growing up
I had 2 of his Albums. Him and Tom Jones were my favorites until the King Michael Jackson.
I don't listen to Englebert, Cliff Richard or Freddy Mercury music anymore. Nor do I watch Merle Oberon movies. Any person who hate the fact that he or she is East Indian can "4 word" off.
Prashad do you also post under the nic..Ronald A? Just askin
Amral posted:The one greatest thing that was part of my growing up was the listening of the great love ballads. My mother was in love with the singing of Humpy and it rubbed off on me as I was growing up
Is this this banna's real name???
Arnold George Dorsey
Nehru posted:I had 2 of his Albums. Him and Tom Jones were my favorites until the King Michael Jackson.
What's new ***** cat? Oh oh ohhh. ***** cat ***** cat..I love you.
...me and my daughter sing along in the carïŋ―ïŋ―
Marcy, this one is my absolute favorite. Sings it all the time in the shower.
Take the ribbon from your hair, shake it loose and let it fall like the shadows on the wall
Nehru posted:Marcy, this one is my absolute favorite. Sings it all the time in the shower.
I just had vision...lol..omg...lol.
I listen to all those by Jim Reeves...now u mek I feel real ole ïŋ―ïŋ―âš
Fantasy is good, fantasy works.
Nehru posted:Fantasy is good, fantasy works.
U think so? I pictha u in the shower singing and all I see is Mr. Bean....lol
Nehru posted:Marcy, this one is my absolute favorite. Sings it all the time in the shower.
I use to really play that one in the punch box at De William when me and my cousin Simon use to go play pool at the shop
I liked both Englebert andTom but one guy who I really prefer is John Rowles..from Hawaii..he's a blend of both...perhaps a bit smoother than Tom with lots of feeling. A popular one by him some might know was..If I only had time.....awesome voice. I have 2 of his albums.
cain posted:Prashad do you also post under the nic..Ronald A? Just askin
What do you mean cain. This Engleberth is from Madras and just like our Tamil this Engleberth is claiming that he is not Indian. Even his manager calls him a paki.
What do u mean Prasad? You were born in Guyana why say you are Indian and wanting an Indian only country?
Cain I never said that I wanted little India. I said East Indians of Guyana, Douglas who embrace their Guyanese East Indian Heritage and Allies of the East Indian people of Guyana should have their own independent sovereign country because you just cannot rule a people who have fought and struggle for over 500 years to be ruled by their own.
As for Englebert. Our own Gerhard looks whiter than Englebert a man born in Madras yet our own Gerhard never said that he is German and not East Indian. So I have no time to waste with passing for white Englebert or his music.
I saw Englebert and Tom Jones at Casino Rama, they have both aged but can still sing. Tom does the dancing and drives the women crazy, they still throw undies at him. Englebert always has a glass with Rum & Coke. Even today they are very hot tickets, and sold out very fast.
Amral, you know how to lure me back on GNI.
About 200 of his song ...