Factionalism according to a well placed source, is tearing the AFC apart, its also said that the party may even be heading for a split
The Ramjattan and Hughes Faction is taking its toll on the party...
Oi old man counsee. what you say?
SOUP-tunist is the word of the day - Oh Nandalala, ASH the KNEE, Rawbert and IRFAT the Ali Baba the tief.
Them boys seh the only true leader of the PPP is Anthony the Frank Man.
What do you think? They seh suh, not me.
Have you noticed that Khemraj Ramjattan, the erstwhile leader of the AFC, has gone eerily quiet in the last few months? We know he wonât be the next presidential candidate because of the Faustian bargain he struck with Trotman.
But his pal Moses âshut-yuh-so-an-so-moutâ Nagamootoo seems to have slid into the # 2 spot below Hughes.
Yesterday, the opposition media published an apologetic letter from Nagamootoo (who signed himself as âVice Chairman of AFC) desperately trying to explain away the stain of Agricola from their brow.
The man incredibly strung together some self-serving e-mails he and his buddies exchanged during the Agricola mayhem.
Does he take the Guyanese people for idiots? First of all, how do we know these are all the e-mails exchanged?? Will he allow a forensic check of his hard drive? How come there are no e-mails from Ramsaroop who lives right over in Alexander Village? Secondly, if Rodney didnât even tell his top execs in WPA he was planning revolution, why would Hughes (who Kissoon assures us is the incarnation of Rodney) act any differently?
Oi old man counsee. what you say?
SOUP-tunist is the word of the day - Oh Nandalala, ASH the KNEE, Rawbert and IRFAT the Ali Baba the tief.
Them boys seh the only true leader of the PPP is Anthony the Frank Man.
What do you think? They seh suh, not me.
Ole man Counsee avoidin yuh kweshstun.
To put this old man in his hole let me state some facts:
1. It has now been publicly announced that the AFC will be having Moses Nagamootoo, MP, as its Presidential Candidate in the next elections;
2. Nigel Hughes SC (soon), will be the Prime Ministerial Candidate;
3. Khemraj Ramjattan is the LEADER of the Party.
So as is correct protocol, the AFC has to give Moses and Nigel the highest visibility for them to WIN the 2015 elections.
Mr Ramjattan is touring the nation strengthen the party groups so that the village leaders can be ready in time for 2015.
So Ramjattan will be the leader of the list.
Ramjattan will be in control of the party machinery.
Moses and Nigel will break the PPP and PHENC back.
Samjee!
HASEEF YUSUF WROTE: IT is our political culture that if you belong to a particular political party then your party members are infallible and it is conventional that you do not speak out against their wrongdoings until you reach the point that you want to leave that party.
We desperately need to change that type of practice if we really love our party. The great Mahatma Gandhi put this succinctly when he said: âBe the change you want to see in this worldâ. So why not be the change you want to see in your party instead of quitting? We must not be fettered and be afraid to speak the truth and as Gandhi again said: âEven if you are a minority of one the truth is the truthâ and one of the seven deadly sins is, âPolitics without principle.â
On November 1, 2012, it was alleged at the Regional Democratic Council (RDC) meeting that an AFC councillor in the Works Committee tried to solicit a bribe from a contractor in Black Bush Polder for passing sub-standard work. This councillor never brought this to the attention of the RDC at any time that this contractor or any contractor was involved in doing sub-standard work. He signed and certified all the works that he visited. The said contractor gave a written statement which was read at the meeting. We always blame the government for sub-standard work but the question is, how can we really blame the government when opposition councillors are certifying work that they know are sub-standard? Now this councillor is claiming that he is being framed because that contractor is guilty of sub-standard work, which he certified as being correct according to the stipulations in the contract. This AFC councillor claimed that the Vice-Chairman, who is the head of the Works Committee instructed him to accept the work even if it was 80% correct ! In other words, this councillor is willing to rob taxpayers 20% of the monies that they have contributed to the economic and social development of our country. This is unacceptable from any councillor especially one from the opposition party. Every day we are hearing about the poor quality of work executed by contractors but all these works were also certified by opposition councillors! Are they not culpable?
I want to draw to the attention of all councillors that when we were sworn in we took an oath which says that we will do our jobs without âfear, favour, affection or ill will according to the best of my judgement and abilityâ so at no time should councillors compromise their functions. I stood up and among other things said that this councillor should do the honourable thing and resign. If he is willing to accept a standard of 80% then he is not fit to function in the capacity of a councillor! By his own admission he is guilty of a breach in his duty to the people of this country!
On Saturday November 3 on DTV 8 one Charrandass Persaud took offence to what I said at the RDC meeting and questioned my loyalty to the AFC and suggested that I was in the process of âcrossing the floorâ and that I should have defended the AFC councillor.
I will never condone wrongdoing, be it on the government side or on the opposition side. Mr. Persaud who is an attorney by profession also questioned my legal knowledge and that I had passed judgement on the councillor without a trial.
If I could recall, this is the modus operandi of the opposition. Examine the oppositionâs call for Mr. Roheeâs resignation! But this presumption of innocence does not have any effect when the said councillor admitted that he was accepting 20% sub-standard work. You need to look at all that transpired at the RDC meeting Mr Persaud. When you assess what your friend admitted to you will realise that he should have resigned there and then- the veracity of the bribery allegation becomes immaterial and irrelevant- and I do submit counsel that a confession was made with regard to his incompetence and dereliction of duty and it should have been acted upon!
In concluding, it gives me great satisfaction to know that I am not alone as Gandhi once said: âI should love to satisfy all, if I possibly can; but in trying to satisfy all, I may be able to satisfy none. I have therefore, arrived at the conclusion that the best course is to satisfy my conscience and leave the world to form its own judgement, favourable or otherwise.â
Councee, how will this help the PPP to get more than 28 seats next election?
AFC!!!!!
Its with great alarm to the Guyanese Populace, a new party like the AFC with so much corruption allegations, its disguising!!. The AFC Cabal should be ashamed of themselves
Who de rass care if dem a fight inside. Aluh na bin a fight too fuh get rid a Moses and Ramkarran. Focus on important matta. Tell abe when de cunumunu MOF guh give de NICL audited accounts. How aluh tekkin out money from de accounts cyant account?
Desperation, they currently will barely win 27 seats, i was wrong, I said 29 before.
New count PPP - 27, PNC - 25, AFC - 13 seats.
Come 2013, that will reduce as they continue their tiefing.
The AFC could no longer deny that factionalism is destroying their party, a fact they can't deny, Hughes seems be in over drive to over throw Ramjattan from his leadership's chair, while Ramjattan's faction is fighting desperately to keep him relevant
I feel sad when a see meh fellow Guyanese acting like wan robot. Look what dem reduce yuh to? Wan sad pathetic man.
LOL! The PPP is in deperation mode.
AFC!!!!
The cup handle is broken.
Oi old boy.
SOME FACTS
1. It has now been publicly announced that the AFC will be having Moses Nagamootoo, MP, as its Presidential Candidate in the next elections;
2. Nigel Hughes SC (soon), will be the Prime Ministerial Candidate;
3. Khemraj Ramjattan is the LEADER of the Party.
So as is correct protocol, the AFC has to give Moses and Nigel the highest visibility for them to WIN the 2015 elections.
Moses and Nigel will break the PPP and PHENC back.
Samjee!
The writing is on the wall, a majority in the National Assembly awaits the PPP/C in the event of any snap elections.
Several members of the Alliance For Change are calling for the resignation of its leader, Khemraj Ramjattan.
Information reaching this newscast indicates that members who have been observing Ramjattan since his appointment in August last have moved to the partyâs general members and wider leadership to gain support on this proposition.
Leader of the Alliance For Change, Khemraj Ramjattan received much critism by both party members and those outside since he was elected.
But these critisms seemed to have escalated as members and supporters are now lobbying to have him completely removed as leader.
This newscast understands that the request for Ramjattanâs removal lies in the genesis of his unsuitable management style which has led to several internal conflicts.
One member noted their concern that he might be leading the party down a path of failure which can ultimately tarnish its reputation and those who form the party.
The member contends that Ramjattan have already allowed persons to confuse the AFCâs positions and policies with other opposition political parties.
Another senior member who opted to remain anonymous explained that those calling for Ramjattanâs resignation are in fact the fans of AFC Chairman Nigel Hughes and are already looking to have him become the next leader of the party.
It is also alleged that the PPP/C member-turned-AFC leader appears to have an obsession, the former President, Bharrat Jagdeo which is evident by his recent and consistent attacks on the former presidentâs personality.
The member related that the party supporters would prefer that the party work to eliminate corruption and laying the platform for an AFC government.
Many feel that the AFC, under Ramjattanâs leadership, will cause them another election, as he is appearing to be very âradicalâ in his management style.
Members have also sought to point out the leader selective approach to matters he addresses in relation to internal corruption, bribery and character assassination within the party.
Ironically Ramjattan was elected by those now calling for his removal when Raphael Trotman resigned earlier this year.
Look how dem tiefs a spread false rumors. Ramjattan a wan important man in de AFC and always will.
The Hughes faction of the AFC is allegedly at odds with the Ramjattan faction
Any party that promises you zero corruption in their government is lying to you.
Any party that ally itself with the PNC must be watched closely.
Any party that allows executive lawlessness on a wide scale as was the case with the bygan and bhaijee scandal from recent memory should be watched
Any party that promises you zero corruption in their government is lying to you.
Any party that ally itself with the PNC must be watched closely.
Any party that allows executive lawlessness on a wide scale as was the case with the bygan and bhaijee scandal from recent memory should be watched
Den ah Watch........ de Dullah & De Dullahin
The Hughes faction of the AFC is allegedly at odds with the Ramjattan faction
Like the PPP/PNC split in 1953?
Desperation, they currently will barely win 27 seats, i was wrong, I said 29 before.
The PPP will take 58% of the popular vote in any election now.
You of all people should not make any predictions after your prediction on the outcome of the US elections. You know jack s***. I suspect you are a wannabe "smartman".
PPP will wipe out the PNC in elections. On the US, I always held that Obama chances were good. I also never figured a storm "Sandy". Anyway, back to Guyana, PPP will take 55-58%, you will see.
Banna you have no credibility. Why should anyone listen to you? You are all about "coolieism" and living in the past. Guyana is changing. Young people are not drinking the coolaid that you drank.
My goodfriend is hoping a Nationalist will emerge from within the Jagdeo Ramotar Group of Funny Fellas.
I hope he is not counting on one of the Peoples National Congress (PNC)thugs to take over the PPP.
Let us examine some of these Nationalist who are sleeping with Ramotar and Jagdeo now......
(1) Lamumba,
(2) Nascimento,
(3) Bynoe,
(4) Kwame McCoy,
(5) Hamilton,
(6) McClean......
All Jagdeo and Ramotar Assets whothey claim will deliver Nuff Indian Votes....
Some feel these 6 PNC thugs can pull more Indian votes for the PPP than Moses or Ramkarran.
I know two of these PNC Nationalist are currently holding top positions in the PYO.....I understand they made a big difference in Berbice in the last elections.
there are Taps sons who were PNC street thugs who Rape, Rob and Beat indian PPP supporters not so long ago.....Ravi Dev have the files on these Nationalist.......
I think even if they were to Rig the Elections......
they will not be able to take 58% of the popular votes.
By the way those two Nationalist are currently linled to the stealing of 200 Lap Tops in Guyana.
AFC die hards are hanging on to hope but reality is that the AFC is now a fractured Party. They are now calling Ramjattana by the name of Sonia Ghandi. Very funny to watch the AFC drama unfold as they self destruct.
Trotman jumped ship and Ramjattan will soon follow. Enjoy.
AFC die hards are hanging on to hope but reality is that the AFC is now a fractured Party. They are now calling Ramjattana by the name of Sonia Ghandi. Very funny to watch the AFC drama unfold as they self destruct.
Yuh mean PPP na fracture. Wid Palph gone. Moses gone? Navin sideline...is wah me hearin here.
PPP does not need Rejects. AFC is accepting applications from PPP rejects. They can do it all day long.
My goodfriend is hoping a Nationalist will emerge from within the Jagdeo Ramotar Group of Funny Fellas.
I hope he is not counting on one of the Peoples National Congress (PNC)thugs to take over the PPP.
Let us examine some of these Nationalist who are sleeping with Ramotar and Jagdeo now......
(1) Lamumba,
(2) Nascimento,
(3) Bynoe,
(4) Kwame McCoy,
(5) Hamilton,
(6) McClean......
All Jagdeo and Ramotar Assets whothey claim will deliver Nuff Indian Votes....
Some feel these 6 PNC thugs can pull more Indian votes for the PPP than Moses or Ramkarran.
I know two of these PNC Nationalist are currently holding top positions in the PYO.....I understand they made a big difference in Berbice in the last elections.
there are Taps sons who were PNC street thugs who Rape, Rob and Beat indian PPP supporters not so long ago.....Ravi Dev have the files on these Nationalist.......
I think even if they were to Rig the Elections......
they will not be able to take 58% of the popular votes.
By the way those two Nationalist are currently linled to the stealing of 200 Lap Tops in Guyana.
You missing the boat bai, you living in the past and present.
PPP to launch manifesto
- plans âsurprisesâ for Babo John rally
The incumbent Peopleâs Progressive Party (PPP) will detail its five-year development plan for Guyana as it looks to retain the seat of government at the polls.
The party manifesto will be unveiled at it's former Stronghold .....the Birth Place of Dr Jagan.
Part of the plan will also be launched at a rally with Paid Guysuco workers (Rent-a-crowd) who are being trucked in..... Paid and given Food and free Rum.
Executive Committee member Robert Persaud yesterday spoke of âsurprisesâ for the rally, including the announcement of new names joining the PPP/C platform including......
(1) Lamumba,
(2) Nascimento,
(3) Bynoe,
(4) Kwame McCoy,
(5) Hamilton,
(6) McClean......
PNC Treason Accused Phillip Bynoe, left,
speaks at a PPP press conference .
Also in picture is PPP Executive Committee Member Robert Persaud.
Meanwhile Two more PNC thugs who were given leadership positions in the Youth Arm of the PPP......
PYO executive now include sons of a PNC Killer who is documented by Ravi Dev and Roar as leaders in the "PNC Slow Fire Mo Fire" street violences that attacked Raped, Beat and Rob Guyanese Indian in Georgetown.
Recently, two of these PYO/PNC Criminals were fingered in the disapearance of 200 of the Lap Tops which was surpose to be distributed Free in Berbice.
Baseman ......you jump on the Boat with the PNC thugs......no Problem
But understand why most Guyanese, PPP Supporters and Berbicians staying far from that Boat,
It should be a god send to the PPP. If the pebble in their shoo is self destructing why comment! Stupid man, you so so because you feel that it will create the necessary destabilizing mental state to bring your prodigals in Berbice back to the fold. But you are wasting your time. It is simply a piling on of the PPP corrupt thinking. They will reap their due rewards at some future date when kicked from office.
But understand why most Guyanese, PPP Supporters and Berbicians staying far from that Boat,
????
Basie bai. Yuh know Lumumba who bin a buss up dem PPP people head in south GT a now de biggest land owna in Guyana thanks to de Jagdoe. Basie yuh gat wan broda Lumumba. Meh wanda how much tugs he still a plant in dem opposition protest fuh cause trouble. Basie it might be yuh brotha Lumumba who beating up dem Indians fuh win back de majority. But we Indos not tekkin de race bait anymore. Basie please have a beer brotha Lumumba.
Guyana never had 55-60% Indians yet PPP always take that parcel of votes. In 2011, add back the Naga contingency (mostly Indians) which went AFC and you get 58%. This means a large contingency of non-Indians are/continue voting PPP. With their 40%, it's clear the PNC pulled all Afros and many duglas.
I don't think the race voting is as bad as people make it out.
????
Indians and Negras vote race. If there's a negra candidate for the AFC, the AFC will not pull Indian votes. If Ramjattan is not the presidential candidate again in the next election, the AFC will be lucky to get 5 seats.