Don't have to run to admins, noticeably the crew ganging up.When i am not posting GNI dead, the crew talking between themselves.By the way, why when any one who expose the crooks are deemed PNC.

Mr.Drugb the Piss Pot Porter, why Jagdeo claimed immunity when visted SOCU ?

What did you want him to claim when he visited SOCU?

If there is nothing to hide, why the fear. Burnham constitution comes in handy.

When someone is drowned in HATE as you are for Jagdeo, they will clutch at any straws to spew their venoms.

Their is no such Burnham constitution, in 2003 the constitution was amended when your acolytes from Congress Place let loose their dogs of war in GT to terrorize and Rape Indian women.

The amendment of the constitution saw trimming of the President powers to be align with other head of states in the Caribbean.

Jagdeo was change in 2015 and the court free him - he didn’t invoke Presidental immunity that he’s entitled to. 

He Jagdeo invoke his Immunity to refuse answering SOCU ( PNC political police) about his function as President. Why haven’t they charge him if their is evidence. Why didn’t the police do their job.

BTW what have Jagdeo done to you. People like myself, have prof and reasons to hate him...not you. 

What you are doing,  is trying to show black people you are on their side - the wannabe black... 

Don't have to run to admins, noticeably the crew ganging up.When i am not posting GNI dead, the crew talking between themselves.By the way, why when any one who expose the crooks are deemed PNC.

There are a couple  of important points raised here by our esteemed PNC newsboy. One is that he has been abandoned by the slopsters to fend for himself all alone in defence of PNC incompetence and corruption. Folks like Tola, Warrior, Gilly, d2/Iguana, Lenora, Caine, Ronan, Ray, Cribby,Amral and any other Coalition supporters that I may have left out, have either had buyers remorse or lack the gumption to keep defending the indefensible.

PNC IN power now but yet DJ keep harping about PPP corruption while defending  corruption in PNC.

I don't know if BJ stole or not, but if Pnc/afc have the evidence, they should jail him. So far we have only seen accusations based on questionable extrapolations, but no evidence.

Image result for skeldon sugar factory guyana

Blue Elephant Skeldon Sugar Factory

Troubled Berbice River Bridge, overpriced River Crossing.

blobid0

Overpriced ,Amelia Falls Road

GuySuCo still buried under $77B debt – Bhim

https://guyanatimesgy.com/guys...under-77b-debt-bhim/

The legacy of the Russian Trained Economist.

Django can’t rest on seeing Jagdeo name. Dude you were very quiet on this board until this post ... its good to see Jagdeo torch burns your Arss also and wakes you up.  

Django, you tek you eyes pass dem Berbician coolies. You don't care to see them progress. You post the Skeldon factory and the Berbice bridge here as white elephants. The Skeldon factory is closed and the people get nothing in return. The Berbice bridge toll being increased and you continue to ghotay dhall.
I bet if this was LInden or Buxton or Plaisance the schools and government buildings would be charcoal by now. I did not hear or see anything when the lazy negroes from Linden get free electricity. I did not hear you condemn them when they burnt their children's' schools. Like dem PNC bacoo bin watch you den. Me ah watch you Mr. Independent. As long as you mess with dem Berbicians, me guh pelt you with ganda egg.

I still don’t understand Jagdeo argument on this.  If you use some for infrastructure and some for the sovereign fund, all gone!!  Is like saying paying your mortgage and paying into your pension fund is spending out your income.  Mek no sense!

What is needed to assess, how much goes to consumeables vs investment and savings.  That’s a more precise and valid point of discussion!

That poverty scheme is a vote getter. PNC will fan out to villages and start collecting data on families for social assistance and get kids back in school.  And get shoes on their bare feet!!

This is not good for my charity money.  Now I cannot raise money for slippers and tek nuff vacation.  Dumb ass PNC!

blobid0

Django can’t rest on seeing Jagdeo name. Dude you were very quiet on this board until this post ... its good to see Jagdeo torch burns your Arss also and wakes you up.  

Django, you tek you eyes pass dem Berbician coolies. You don't care to see them progress. You post the Skeldon factory and the Berbice bridge here as white elephants. The Skeldon factory is closed and the people get nothing in return. The Berbice bridge toll being increased and you continue to ghotay dhall.
I bet if this was LInden or Buxton or Plaisance the schools and government buildings would be charcoal by now. I did not hear or see anything when the lazy negroes from Linden get free electricity. I did not hear you condemn them when they burnt their children's' schools. Like dem PNC bacoo bin watch you den. Me ah watch you Mr. Independent. As long as you mess with dem Berbicians, me guh pelt you with ganda egg.

The bridge is a good strategic investment.  The capitalization was bad for what it is and linking the financial viability to traffic and tolls is a flawed concept.  It has just become a political football!

blobid0

The bridge is a good strategic investment.  The capitalization was bad for what it is and linking the financial viability to traffic and tolls is a flawed concept.  It has just become a political football!

Base, I see the governments around the world subsidizing corporations to keep some industries alive. In America, we Exxon, Sugar Beet farmers, Corn, and Soy Bean farmers, dairy farmers, etc. Some of these payments are there to keep the industries from going under(except the rich corporations). Why is Guyana different? I don't believe they don't have the money. They have money to take raises and sport and wine down. Disband the GDF.

Those are the labor rules in Swiss and also encountered that in India.  Local unions ensure local hiring for union jobs.

Has the PNC/AFC taken any legislative steps to enact similar rules in Guyana? I used to hear d2 braying that Amerindians should be in charge of projects in their community, but now he is silent on these matters. Perhaps PNC/AFC has cured all these ills and every community is now happy. I don't hear d2 or cribby complaining anymore of outsiders getting contracts in Linden and other places. 

Did the PPP??????

Man you is a tit for tat fellow.  Who in power now? PNC/AFC, yall complain about PPP but don't take any steps to correct prior wrongs when you ascend to power and hold the reigns in your hands. 

Not at all. Just pointing out facts. Am I defending the inaction of this Government? Absolutely not. This existed before and just didn't happen overnight like you like to claim about everything else. 

There are a couple  of important points raised here by our esteemed PNC newsboy. One is that he has been abandoned by the slopsters to fend for himself all alone in defence of PNC incompetence and corruption. Folks like Tola, Warrior, Gilly, d2/Iguana, Lenora, Caine, Ronan, Ray, Cribby,Amral and any other Coalition supporters that I may have left out, have either had buyers remorse or lack the gumption to keep defending the indefensible.

PNC IN power now but yet DJ keep harping about PPP corruption while defending  corruption in PNC.

I don't know if BJ stole or not, but if Pnc/afc have the evidence, they should jail him. So far we have only seen accusations based on questionable extrapolations, but no evidence.

Your futile attempt to castigate individuals and bundled them as PNC,when ever they point out the poor economic management of the past leader of Guyana Jagdeo are noticeable.Clearly there are lack of comprehension with the topic of this thread,hence the defense of Jagdeo, a man who thinks he is still relevant, parroting doom and gloom of the future country.

From assessment of the lower end of oil proceeds in 2020, Guyana will get close to US $500 M, that's is approx, one third of the 2019 budget.

You don't know the country taking into consideration, migrated via the banana boat in your teenage years, hence you parrot the same as the rest on this thread.

Your futile attempt to castigate individuals and bundled them as PNC,when ever they point out the poor economic management of the past leader of Guyana Jagdeo are noticeable.Clearly there are lack of comprehension with the topic of this thread,hence the defense of Jagdeo, a man who thinks he is still relevant, parroting doom and gloom of the future country.

From assessment of the lower end of oil proceeds in 2020, Guyana will get close to US $500 M, that's is approx, one third of the 2019 budget.

You don't know the country taking into consideration, migrated via the banana boat in your teenage years, hence you parrot the same as the rest on this thread.

Oh rass, I thought D2 posted this. For a while there I thought it was castrate.

When someone is drowned in HATE as you are for Jagdeo, they will clutch at any straws to spew their venoms.

Their is no such Burnham constitution, in 2003 the constitution was amended when your acolytes from Congress Place let loose their dogs of war in GT to terrorize and Rape Indian women.

The amendment of the constitution saw trimming of the President powers to be align with other head of states in the Caribbean.

Jagdeo was change in 2015 and the court free him - he didn’t invoke Presidental immunity that he’s entitled to. 

He Jagdeo invoke his Immunity to refuse answering SOCU ( PNC political police) about his function as President. Why haven’t they charge him if their is evidence. Why didn’t the police do their job.

BTW what have Jagdeo done to you. People like myself, have prof and reasons to hate him...not you. 

What you are doing,  is trying to show black people you are on their side - the wannabe black... 

Re-read the gibberish you wrote, you seem to think you are talking to some kindergartner. Never too late to try to learn and present the facts, shed some of the training received, it will make you better person.

Djangy, to Skelly`s point, your vocabulary has improved. I am glad that you engaged in personal development, perhaps you took my advice and has enrolled in a suitable learning institution for self improvement.

I have never defended Jagdeo`s record. But you seem to be using him as a crutch to finagle your way out of justifying PNC corruption an incompetence. 

Re-read the gibberish you wrote, you seem to think you are talking to some kindergartner. Never too late to try to learn and present the facts, shed some of the training received, it will make you better person.

The fact that you can’t understand what I wrote, prove you’re still in kindergarten. 

Stop the HATE Django, it will make you a better person. 

blobid0

Base, I see the governments around the world subsidizing corporations to keep some industries alive. In America, we Exxon, Sugar Beet farmers, Corn, and Soy Bean farmers, dairy farmers, etc. Some of these payments are there to keep the industries from going under(except the rich corporations). Why is Guyana different? I don't believe they don't have the money. They have money to take raises and sport and wine down. Disband the GD

All governments subsidies their agricultural industry.  There is sound economic reasons for that.  Those who font, will always have a bread line going.

The fact that you can’t understand what I wrote, prove you’re still in kindergarten. 

What you wrote are riddled with half-truths.I can expose each of the points made, decide to let sleeping dogs lie.Don't need to embarrass.This is a public forum there are many out there that can see what are factual.

I can't fathom where is the "hate" when pointing out the lies and deception of  the past leader Jagdeo.

Djangy, to Skelly`s point, your vocabulary has improved. I am glad that you engaged in personal development, perhaps you took my advice and has enrolled in a suitable learning institution for self improvement.

I have never defended Jagdeo`s record. But you seem to be using him as a crutch to finagle your way out of justifying PNC corruption an incompetence. 

Please be informed, Django don't  need  advice or commendation from ilk's of your type. My distance are kept from such folks. Interactions here are contaminant,usually responds when my nick is called out.Patting yourself shows your foolishness.

The last sentence in the bottom paragraph is rubbish.

They were employing the best qualified workers ,

Any analysis of the Guyana census, both that of 2002 and that of 2012 indicates that the densest cluster of skilled workers exists in Region 10.

Go haul your Indo KKK racism that Lindeners are unqualified.  Skilled workers from Guyana's bauxite industry earn respect even here in NYC.

The PPP is run by a bunch of clannish racists who think that Guyana belongs to them, and to them alone, and who believe that blacks are suited only to be recipients of charity. 

Its interesting that whenever equitable access for blacks is mentioned it is always placed within some charity context. Why are Indians so racist?

Please outline how it was amended and also why then is the PPP barking that the AFC has failed to ensure that the constitution is amended.

As far as most people are concerned 95% of the existing constitution is that which Burnham created and the PPP maintained. Ultimate power and lack of transparency is something that both the Burnham regime and the PPP loved.

All governments subsidies their agricultural industry.  There is sound economic reasons for that.  Those who font, will always have a bread line going.

In fact the US subsidies are considered  a form of corporate welfare as the small farmers don't benefit.

Guyana cannot afford corporate welfare.  It didn't when the PPP sold the bauxite industry as they claimed that it was unprofitable. And they cannot with Guysuco racking up tremendous debts.  in any case the subsidies which are generally justified are to ensure food security. Sugar is not considered essential food, especially in a land where diabetes abounds.

The question that I want to know is whether this is gross revenue, or net revenue after Exxon is reimbursed for its exploration/development costs.

Countries fall into a trap when the economy is dominated by capital intensive industries which are poorly integrated into the economy, have limited multiplier impacts and aren't expected to generate large numbers of jobs.

Does the gov't/private sector have plans to spread the benefits to other economic sectors. Or will Guyana enter an inflation spiral because one sector generates high wages/rents killing sectors that aren't able to provide this.

Nigeria once had a thriving and diverse economy.  It no longer does as their oil sector killed off their agri and industrial sectors.  Ditto Venezuela, which even today as one of the largest oil producers.

Has the PNC/AFC taken any legislative steps to enact similar rules in Guyana? . 

No legislation is needed. Just fair employment practices and measures to develop qualified smaller contractors with potential for growth.  After all in 1992 how large were those entities now controlled by the Jagdeo oligarchs.  Not very, given that the 80s was a disaster.

In fact the US subsidies are considered  a form of corporate welfare as the small farmers don't benefit.

Guyana cannot afford corporate welfare.  It didn't when the PPP sold the bauxite industry as they claimed that it was unprofitable. And they cannot with Guysuco racking up tremendous debts.  in any case the subsidies which are generally justified are to ensure food security. Sugar is not considered essential food, especially in a land where diabetes abounds.

Ah whatever, you full of shit.  You don’t know know what the hell you talking about.

The question that I want to know is whether this is gross revenue, or net revenue after Exxon is reimbursed for its exploration/development costs.

That's a rough calculation from 50/50 split plus royalty after Exxon cost reimbursement,calculation based on 2020 production.

You can't teach old dog new tricks.

Ah whatever, you full of shit.  You don’t know know what the hell you talking about.

The very fact that you resort to vulgarity indicates that you lost the argument.

That's a rough calculation from 50/50 split plus royalty after Exxon cost reimbursement,calculation based on 2020 production.

50/50 split of what.  You should know that Exxon will "lose" money in Guyana.  Multinationals never make "profits" when these must be shared with 3rd world gov'ts. 

Is the cost reimbursement phased over several decades, because the cost that we heard was several billion (US$)?

50/50 split of what.  You should know that Exxon will "lose" money in Guyana.  Multinationals never make "profits" when these must be shared with 3rd world gov'ts. 

Is the cost reimbursement phased over several decades, because the cost that we heard was several billion (US$)?

Take a look at PSA.

Has the PNC/AFC taken any legislative steps to enact similar rules in Guyana? . 

No legislation is needed. Just fair employment practices and measures to develop qualified smaller contractors with potential for growth.  After all in 1992 how large were those entities now controlled by the Jagdeo oligarchs.  Not very, given that the 80s was a disaster.

Typical pnc incompetent response. Without legislation you are leaving the nations future in the hands of employers who have no incentive to hire local.  That is why in the US you benefit from affirmative action, but the whites have found a way around this by having front men like yourself to bid on projects while the whites are the bosses behind the scenes. 

Read this and educate yourself about Bauxite.

Bauxite industry collapsed while PNC was in office
-- Prime Minister stresses

Guyana Chronicle
July 12, 2002

Related Links:Articles on bauxite
Letters MenuArchival Menu

PRIME Minister Sam Hinds has stressed that the bauxite industry collapsed while the main Opposition People's National Congress (PNC) was in power, contrary to claims by that party that the industry disintegrated under the governing People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C).

PNC leader, Mr. Desmond Hoyte repeated the claims at a news conference yesterday.

But Mr. Hinds, in a statement yesterday, noted that when the PPP/C was elected to Government in 1992, the bauxite industry "had already been virtually destroyed under the PNC".

He said that ever since the PPP/C Government has been working with the bauxite workers to rehabilitate the industry.

"It was in 1983 that the bauxite industry suffered its first major retrenchment of workers and the alumina plant and the bauxite operations at Ituni were closed.

"It was under Mr. Hoyte that the decision to sell the industry to private interest was made.

"By 1992, the production of bauxite was one third of the production in 1975 and the industry on the verge of collapse and in an increasing decline," Mr. Hinds pointed out.

According to him, the Linden Mining Enterprise (LINMINE) steam power plant was a victim of this collapse.

"Privatisation of power generation for Linden was completely consistent with the PNC's own commitment, even before the PPP/C came to office, to privatise the bauxite industry. It was a perfectly reasonable decision at the time and in fact was urgently recommended by the LINMINE management," Mr. Hinds stated.

"It is extraordinary, therefore, that Mr. Hoyte should issue a statement attempting to lay the blame for the disintegration of the bauxite industry at the door of the PPP/C Government," the Prime Minister said.

Meanwhile, Mr. Hinds also refuted another claim made yesterday by the PNC/R at its weekly news conference, and noted that in 1998, the Linden Power Company (LPC) were in need of accommodation for their management staff and offered to rent the property owned by the Prime Minister in Linden which was vacant at the time.

According to Mr. Hinds, the property is rented at G$65,000 per month, the rent paid by the previous tenant.

Please outline how it was amended and also why then is the PPP barking that the AFC has failed to ensure that the constitution is amended.

As far as most people are concerned 95% of the existing constitution is that which Burnham created and the PPP maintained. Ultimate power and lack of transparency is something that both the Burnham regime and the PPP loved.

Here is the full details for you.

http://parliament.gov.gy/docum...ct_no_10_of_2003.pdf

Read this and educate yourself about Bauxite.

Bauxite industry collapsed while PNC was in office
-- Prime Minister stresses

Guyana Chronicle
July 12, 2002

Related Links:Articles on bauxite
Letters MenuArchival Menu

That's why the Bauxite Industry collapsed, the article from Sam Hinds.

Dig some more there is a CIA declassified report on Structural Changes in World Bauxite  that squeezed Caribbean including Guyana Economies.

He is right that corporate subsidies are corporate welfare especially when used to increment profits to the detriment of some thirdworld state that is forced out of the market by the cheap product.

He is wrong to say sugar is not needed because it causes diabetics. Rotie and rice also does but we cannot get rid of rice or wheat or the world starves. Diabetics is caused in a world where there is excess food and where out bodies evolutionary advantages in storing up food for hard times in fat is working against us. We need to exercise to compensate for the excess calories we take in  not get rid of sugar rice or wheat and let the world starve. Sugar is good for lots of things besides  being a sweetener also.

That is the PPP doing patchwork to make the PNC constitution more palatable to t he world. It however, remains the same horrible document since its super structure remains intact.They kept it because it accorded the president autocratic powers and since the president means capturing the state as an ethnic prize they were in exactly where they wanted; a deluded populating comfortable with this horrible document and the illusion that a democracy exists. 

Take a look at PSA.

EXXON is the defacto largest corporation on the planet and has been involved in some of the worse pillage of third world societies. We cannot win with EXXON if we place our trust in their good corporate practices. We will not get a dime in the profit sharing and that is a fact jack. 

He is right that corporate subsidies are corporate welfare especially when used to increment profits to the detriment of some thirdworld state that is forced out of the market by the cheap product.

He is wrong to say sugar is not needed because it causes diabetics. Rotie and rice also does but we cannot get rid of rice or wheat or the world starves. Diabetics is caused in a world where there is excess food and where out bodies evolutionary advantages in storing up food for hard times in fat is working against us. We need to exercise to compensate for the excess calories we take in  not get rid of sugar rice or wheat and let the world starve. Sugar is good for lots of things besides  being a sweetener also.

Whatever!  Every well fed and highly productive agro nation uses a subsidy model.  Food security is not a simple commercial enterprise model.  

You live in, and enjoy the spoils of abundant food supplies which is helped by subsidies and you criticize it.   

So, whatever, enjoy the ride!!

Plain stupidity!

EXXON is the defacto largest corporation on the planet and has been involved in some of the worse pillage of third world societies. We cannot win with EXXON if we place our trust in their good corporate practices. We will not get a dime in the profit sharing and that is a fact jack. 

Yes, Exxon pillaged 3rd world countries and is all set to pillage another.

Whatever!  Every well fed and highly productive agro nation uses a subsidy model.  Food security is not a simple commercial enterprise model.  

You live in, and enjoy the spoils of abundant food supplies which is helped by subsidies and you criticize it.   

So, whatever, enjoy the ride!!

Plain stupidity!

Corporate subsidies in the US are used often to keep land fallow. The US has no problem to produce food. It have a problem to keep large family farms alive since they no longer have to compete having killed off t he family farm. You are in the one who need to re examine the the practice.  

Yes, Exxon pillaged 3rd world countries and is all set to pillage another.

Imperialism, the highest stage of capitalism. Blunt & brutal reality.

You wouldn't like to hear the curses a UCLA Professor rattled off when he heard about USA going after Iraq and Saddam: "...imperialist, capitalist son of a ...... only wants the Oil..." He's Democrat and it was Daddy and Son Bush who invaded Iraq and killed Saddam.

The country is filled with leftist liberals who want to overthrow the system and destroy the civilization.  Some are Trojan horse immigrants and others are cancers from within.  One must always guard against these infidels!