Hope this topic generates some activity..

all abie deez  gat a false name or call name or we have a bro/sis/friend/ neighba with a false name!

leh me start wid meself..i gat a few!

house name .. baby ( self explanatory)

False ..jillebi ( baby jillebi)

Jill from jillebi

jambo .. pet name from daddy

dove…pet name from  mother

janie ole higue ( false name from brudda .. there was an old woman who was accused of being an old higue n her name was janey) needless to say i hated my name n often   Scolded my mom for giving me an ole lady name!

dint talk abt d teasing ‘ calamity Jayne” or ‘ jane engaged n she tink nobody like she”

Or jane .. where is Tarzan ??

or Jane Eyre

Note that all abie 8 pickney had ‘booknames’ but not  on our birth certificates. These were recorded in a book n we were all registered with English (Christian) names

Mine  is actually an Hebrew root-word meaning God is Gracious/ Gracious Gift of God  n it is the feminine form of John!! Well I love my bame now since I found out the meaning!!

ok.. enough said.

y’all start sharing.. pls do not ID people .. this is not meant to offend anyone so pls avoid making it too personal .
let us have some humor n remain respectful

some false names in my village:  black bake, black bunjal, bush dankey, finey magga rat. the funny thing is when referring to people and we didn't know their real names, so we used their false names