Source: Jinnah Rahman

PPP MADE US AMBASSADOR - A HERO OF GUYANESE PEOPLE !

The leadership of the PPP has been made to look like fools following the public condemnation of the US Ambassador, Brent Hardt, when he seriously criticized the Ramotar-Rohee regime for their abject failure to call Local and Municipal Elections for more than 14 years.

The issue here is not about breaking so-called diplomatic protocols - it is about telling it as it is - shame on these " PPP bandits" who claim to be a workers party. 

V.I. Lenin, one of main leaders of the Russian Revolution said: "The pre-conditions for socialism - is democracy" ! It is clear all that the PPP have now abandoned these ideas. Dr, Jagan made a deal with former President Jimmy Carter to pursue the path followed by former President Desmond Hoyte

I was an activist in the PPP in July 1973, when I was locked-up and put on a trumped-up charge for - simply - trying to prevent the massive rigging of that General Election. Those events that led to my incarceration are still fresh in my mind.

Ralph Ramkarran is correct in reminding the current leadership in the PPP that "in 1989 Jagan had written to US President George W. Bush urging his support for free and fair elections" in Guyana. 

The PPP, under Dr Jagan, fought for local government elections since 1970 when they were last held under the PNC. All the elections under the rule of the PNC were massively rigged, causing death and repression against anyone who dared to challenge the PNC dictatorship.

Today, we are faced with the similar situation - the road to democracy is totally blocked. Should we not do what we did in the past by calling on the international community to come to our assistance? The US government is being consistent with its call for periodic, free and fair elections in Guyana. No one should criticise it for doing so - in private or in public.

The PPP uses people for its own benefit and condemn them when it does not suit their cause. Former Ambassador Hardt has become the VOICE of the voiceless in Guyana by speaking out against the GROSS HYPOCRISY of the PPP Leadership and its government spin-doctors . Some say that it has made the Parliamentary Opposition look like pygmies in their own home.

The PPP sought the support from everyone - left right and centre - national and international - to get rid of the PNC administration - in its quest for free and fair elections.

During my period of exile in the United Kingdom, we launched a Campaign called - GUYANESE AGAINST DICTATORSHIP - in 1985 - and subsequently affiliated to the International campaign - WORLD UNION OF GUYANESE. Sir Fenton Ramsahoye, Guyana's first Attorney General was its International Co-ordinator. I was the Organising Secretary.

We organised public meetings and activities in London and other parts of the UK, where PPP emissaries, Clement Rohee, Gail Texiera and Janet Jagan, spoke and call on the British Public to support free and fair elections in Guyana. I interviewed Clement Rohee when I worked at the Spectrum Radio station in London.

The PPP seem to forget all of these activities that led to FREE and FAIR elections in Guyana. The Guyanese people must know about their history and understand how we arrived at the position that we are now.

The current leadership of the PPP, which includes the JAGDEO Cabal, are destroying the very foundation of democracy - "the right of ordinary people to run their own affairs".

The PPP has been allowed to systemically destroy what many fought and dye for - because the ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES are not prepared to engage in EXTRA-PARLIAMENTARY ACTIVITIES. The PPP appear strong , because the opposition are not UNITED. They should have been seen on the same platform calling for LOCAL GOVERNMENT elections a long time ago. Many are asking - "WHAT ARE THEY WAITING FOR ?"

The Trade Union Congress, led by Lincoln Lewis and his little clique, cannot organise a "piss-up in a rum-shop" - much more to engage in any civil DEFENCE action against the PPP regime. 

The Trade Union leaders - rather than leading an independent and organised struggle against the super-exploitation and rape of the Guyanese workers - spend their time criticizing and making unfounded statements against the Parliamentary opposition. 

Our past aggressive lobbying - internationally, caused former US President, Jimmy Carter to lead a delegation to Guyana. Carter and top officials forced former President Hoyte to agree to a number of key opposition demands, including the counting of votes at the place of poll, causing former strongman, Hamilton Green to leave the PNC and form his own party, "Good for Green'.

The US intervention caused the first free and fair poll in 1992 - bringing the PPP into office and now reducing it to a minority government for the first time, since the 2011 general and regional election.

The victory for Local government elections must involve all the Political opposition forces - not only the existing political parties in parliament. Every Guyanese and every organisation my be part of this broad-based anti-dictatorial struggle.

Guyana, today, is at a CROSS ROAD. We are not only faced with a constitutional crisis - moreover, a POLITICAL CRISIS. The ruling elite are preparing for a fight to the finish. The nation is going 40 years backwards - where our infant democracy is about to the murdered. It will have to be a fight to the finish to restore lost ground.

Former Ambassador Hardt has been encouraging the Guyanese people to study and understand the history of the USA, where they have had to pick up arms to fight for their democracy and freedom against the British colonialist. Guyana must challenge this undemocratic and illegal regime !!

Thanks for posting this, HM_R.

Jinnah was my classmate at Zeeburg Secondary School and later my PPP comrade.

In another thread yuji22 said Ralph Ramkarran should have stayed with the PPP and fight internally for reforms.

Well, here's a little-known fact. In 1979 Jinnah Rahman along with his brother Hafiz, Kenneth Persaud and Rohit Kanhai called for reforms in the PPP.

They were ostracized and slandered and left the PPP in disgust. They associated themselves with the WPA.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Only a farmer would look at the size of that and rub his hands in glee.

Mr T, please show respect for farmers. They are hard-working people and have no interest in that kinda flesh.

It would be more politically correct to state that only a glutton or a guzzler would look at the size of that and rub his hands in glee, e.g

http://thumb7.shutterstock.com/display_pic_with_logo/160669/160669,1256773673,1/stock-photo-portrait-of-fat-man-eating-hamburger-seated-on-armchair-39804589.jpg

Fact:

The opposition is weak.

Fact:

Moses threatened a no confidence motion and is hiding in his backyard.

Fact:

Guyana will have local elections.

Fact:

The opposition have the majority and can pass a no confidence motion and we can have fresh elections and let the people decide.

Fact:

The opposition are weak and too chicken to bring down the PPP by a no confidence motion.

Fact:

The opposition whines and complain all day long.

Fact:

The opposition can talk and talk is cheap.

Fact:

The opposition are a bunch of useless politicians.

Fact:

Top brass leader Gerhard fled from the AFC

Fact:

The AFC ship is sinking.

Fact: There is infighting in the PPP.

Fact: PPP young Turks are impatient with Rohee and Ramotar

Fact: Anil Nandalall is a young Turk

Fact: Robert Persaud is a young Turk

Fact: Robert Persaud refused to walk out with Priya and Gail from Hardt's reception.

Fact: AFC is giving PPP a headache on the Essequibo Coast.

Fact: GECOM says it is absolutely ready for local government elections.

Fact:

Persaud is useless and should be kicked out of the PPP. He ran a pis* pot political campaign the last time. He is should join the useless opposition where he will fit in.

Fact: 

The PPP will still win Essequiibo. The minister of agriculture dropped the ball there but will make up for it according to a very reliable inside source.

Fact:

Persaud is useless and should be kicked out of the PPP. He ran a pis* pot political campaign the last time. He is should join the useless opposition where he will fit in.

Fact: 

The PPP will still win Essequiibo. The minister of agriculture dropped the ball there but will make up for it according to a very reliable inside source.

Very reliable.

You guys in the AFC better put your act together otherwise there will be a complete wipe out of the AFC. The departure of Gerhard is your first warning.

Anytime Jalil responded by posting pictures that portrait gay and buggerism, he simply run out of arsenal to defend the defenseless parasites.

You guys in the AFC better put your act together otherwise there will be a complete wipe out of the AFC. The departure of Gerhard is your first warning.

Yuji which is more Damaging....to the AFC

(1) Your Claim....Gerhard Joining the PNC....or

(2) the Fact...Kwame & Black Thugs

operating in Freedom House

and Office of the President...

Which one is popular with

the Sugar Workers in Berbice.... and

The Rice Farmers in Essequibo....

Anytime Jalil responded by posting pictures that portrait gay and buggerism, he simply run out of arsenal to defend the defenseless parasites.

YUh now hearing it Live & Direct from the PPP

Kwame represent...Batty Boy & Buggery

IF DE SNAKE SAY SO.....IT IS SO....

So now the Truth is out in the open...

THANKS COBRA....

Thanks but no thanks, yuji.

The AFC can do without your advice.

Worry about the PPP.

Nice answer.  Mine is carry yu rass YUJI.

Gerhard is still a member of the AFC. You actually believe the nonsense that Cooounscie posts here from the PPP propaganda site newguymedia?

Originally Posted by Mars:

Gerhard is still a member of the AFC. You actually believe the nonsense that Cooounscie posts here from the PPP propaganda site newguymedia?

?????? Member who seh if the AFC does not join the APNU, he gone.  What kind of member is that.  ONE FOOT in and one foot out?

Nah, please Mr. Gerard, go!

It is better to have an ordinary carrington or an ordinary bissessar 100 % committed to the AFC that a 50% commitment from Gerard.

?????? Member who seh if the AFC does not join the APNU, he gone.  What kind of member is that.  ONE FOOT in and one foot out?

It is better to have an ordinary carrington or an ordinary bissessar 100 % committed to the AFC that a 50% commitment from Gerard.

You talk pure tripe. Gerhard is more committed to the AFC and Guyana as a whole than you would ever dream to be. You're here hugging up the PPP half the time so 50% commitment is a more apt description for you. 

Gerhard is crowned PNC member. The AFC will be best served by excluding him. Their ship is already taking in water. 

Gerhard is still a member of the AFC. Stop with your stupid lies.

Gerhard is a crowned PNC jewel. Stop your day dreaming.

You fools think that by labeling someone a PNC that you're somehow tarnishing them. The PPP today is ten times worse than the PNC. Why repeat stupid lies, they do not become true if you shout them over and over. You just make yourself look silly like Coounscie the paid PPP propagandist on GNI. 

You talk pure tripe. Gerhard is more committed to the AFC and Guyana as a whole than you would ever dream to be. You're here hugging up the PPP half the time so 50% commitment is a more apt description for you. 

Mars get yout facts right.

Did I ever say I am committed to any political party?

For the record, I abhor the PNC and PPP.

You fools think that by labeling someone a PNC that you're somehow tarnishing them. The PPP today is ten times worse than the PNC. Why repeat stupid lies, they do not become true if you shout them over and over. You just make yourself look silly like Coounscie the paid PPP propagandist on GNI. 

Holler all you want, Gerhard is crowned PNC jewel.

Mars, don't take yuji seriously. He called me PNC many times.

Retrace his posts and see for yourself.

I agree.  The information I have is that discussion were already had between OLD man Granja and Gerhard and promises were made.

I cannot trust anyone who is negotiating with two team on the same issue - seat in parlaiment.

Old man Granja already provided a guarantee to Gerhard fuh one seat.

That is why he writing all them dotish love letters of PNC 1 and PNC 2.

I agree.  The information I have is that discussion were already had between OLD man Granja and Gerhard and promises were made.

I cannot trust anyone who is negotiating with two team on the same issue - seat in parlaiment.

You mussi get this information from Kwame kakahole.

You will have to put your fingers in your BT, Mr. Mars, come 2016 when Gerhard wear his Green shirt with the palm tree on it.

Let us agree to disagree and wait for 2016.

You will have to put your fingers in your BT, Mr. Mars, come 2016 when Gerhard wear his Green shirt with the palm tree on it.

If it does happen then so be it. Until then, you are being rather silly by shouting lies. 

Not lies, it what I know of real conversation that happened in Lamaha Gardens.

Kishan

Dem boys in the AFC are in denial that Gerhard is now a crowned PNC jewel.

Kishan

Okay, guys. I-man watching the rapid-fire exchanges with much amusement tonight.

yuji, Mars states a fact when he says Gerhard is still an AFC executive member. That status hasn't changed.

That doesn't mean that Kish is talking lies. It's not impossible or improbable that Gerhard is bargaining with the PNC.

yuji, if you know that Gerhard is now a PNC crown jewel, don't you think the AFC leadership will know too? But they're still keeping him in the AFC  executive committee where sensitive party matters are discussed.

That means the AFC still trusts Gerhard, not so?

Kishan

Okay, guys. I-man watching the rapid-fire exchanges with much amusement tonight.

yuji, Mars states a fact when he says Gerhard is still an AFC executive member. That status hasn't changed.

That doesn't mean that Kish is talking lies. It's not impossible or improbable that Gerhard is bargaining with the PNC.

yuji, if you know that Gerhard is now a PNC crown jewel, don't you think the AFC leadership will know too? But they're still keeping him in the AFC  executive committee where sensitive party matters are discussed.

Gil

It is a known fact that Gernard is now a crowned PNC jewel.

Kishan

Gil

This thread is about the fat sow.

Kishan

Gil

yuji, you still bowling short ball.

PNC crown jewel or not, the AFC still trusts Gerhard to keep him in its highest decision-making body.