@Mitwah posted:Enjoy this popular song Bindiya Chamkegi Chudi Khankegi from the 1969 movie Do Raaste starring Mumtaz and Rajesh Khanna.
Love the movie..i have it on orig DVD ( i got all orig movies with her n RK ) from India. My Indian co-workers got me orig dvds , not copies
Have any of u seen the movie AAINA..with Rajesh Khanna??
this was 1 of best movies in my opinion of Mumu
also KHILONA, she got best actress,
i saw Khilona at Liberty cinema is 1969..my dad was in GT hospital n my mom brought me up to see him. We stayed in Shell Rd , Kitty n she was so nervous that my aunty daughters took use to see movies
Khilona n NEEL KAMAL
buth were n r such great movies n tear jerkers too..i was just 9 + yrs old n I still rem these 2 moviesn the songs r still on my fave list of hindi songs
Song - Dil Deke Dekho, āĪĶāĪŋāĪē āĪĶāĨāĪāĨ āĪĶāĨāĪāĨ
Movie - Dil Deke Dekho (1959)
I would have gladly traded places with sourpuss Dharmendra.
@Lynn posted:Have any of u seen the movie AAINA..with Rajesh Khanna??
this was 1 of best movies in my opinion of Mumu
also KHILONA, she got best actress,
i saw Khilona at Liberty cinema is 1969..my dad was in GT hospital n my mom brought me up to see him. We stayed in Shell Rd , Kitty n she was so nervous that my aunty daughters took use to see movies
Khilona n NEEL KAMAL
buth were n r such great movies n tear jerkers too..i was just 9 + yrs old n I still rem these 2 moviesn the songs r still on my fave list of hindi songs
I don't remember Aaina. Perhaps you will like this one from Khilona.
- Shalini's mother attempts to poison her entire family when it crumbles financially, but Shalini intervenes and promises to improve their financial condition. Soon, Shalini's family prospers, but her means of income comes into question.
- Retired Ram Shastri is an upper-caste Hindu Brahmin who lives in a small Indian village and has a huge family which consists of his wife, Savitri, five daughters and three sons. In order to maintain his family he usually conducts small religious rituals for a merger amount with this being the only means of survival for the family. Ram's eldest daughter, Shalini has an admirer, Ashok who wants to marry her but Ashok's village chief father, Jagannath Rao will not permit his son to do so forcing Ashok to leave the house and join the army. Shortly after Jagannath gets a letter stating that his son has been killed. Additionally, Ram values his principles more and thus with the advent of the new era people from the Hindu community refuses to have any doings with him which leads to suffering among his family members. Unable to witness this Shalini decides to satisfy all her family's aspirations by making prostitution her career; on the occasion of her brother's Gautam wedding Shalini's bitter truth gets revealed to her family members changing lives forever.âgavin (racktoo@hotmail.com)
- Ram Shashtri, an upper Caste Hindu Brahmin, lives in a small village in India, but has a very large family, consisting of his wife, Savitri, five daughters and three sons. Ram performs prayers and last rite rituals for the Hindu community, and it is through these meager earnings that the entire household lives on. The eldest is a daughter by the name of Shalini, who silently falls in love with Ashok J. Rao, who is the son of the Village Mukhiya, Jagannath. As the Raos are of a much lower Caste than the Shastris, Ashok is told by his dad that he cannot marry Shalini. One day, after an argument with his dad, he leaves to join the army, and a few weeks later a telegram is received by Jagannath that Ashok is no more. As Ram is unable to get more assignments, Savitri attempts to poison the entire family, but Shalini stops her in time. She gets a job and is able to get the family to get back up on its feet. Her brother, Gautam, wants to be a doctor, so she arranges for his studies, while her sister, Poorna, wants to be a singer, and a music teacher is arranged. Then Shalini leaves her village to travel to Poona to get her brother admission to Medical College, with considerable success, and from thence on there is no looking back for this family. Shalini gets a raise and an offer for a big pay-raise if she re-locates to the capital, Delhi, which she does. She sends plenty of money so her dad does not have to work, and her siblings can carry on with their respective studies. Then Shalini's sister, Girja, meets a young man, Raju, and both fall in love. Gautam, who is now a doctor, is in love with the Tehsildar's daughter, Usha, and wants to marry her. Shalini returns home to attend the two marriages. The marriages take place with great pomp and ceremony and everyone compliments Shalini, for without her efforts, the family would have been destitute. But after the weddings, her life will be changed forever, she will lose all respect from her family, she will be treated as an outcast and forced to leave the house. The question remains, why would Shalini be ill-treated by her very own family, and if so, what will become of her?â
Saathi
some of these oldies I missed not getting the chance to see them back home. But eventually I got to see them over here. Saathi was one of them.
@Amral posted:some of these oldies I missed not getting the chance to see them back home. But eventually I got to see them over here. Saathi was one of them.
Well..i saw a lot of movies whn i first moved here as there was a video store right across our home..i paid $1 to borrow 1 dvd for a weekâĶ
i used to pay $5 for a 2nd copy..i sent them home to GY
also Zee YV used to bring back a few oldies..i set PVR n recorded ..
actually saw some movies i had seen in GY but still looked at them..
1 was Haathi Mere Saathi which i saw as a lil kid in PRIMARY sch..n never saw it again until early 2000âs here
1 movie i want to see again is Suraj as i dont quite rem the story
i saw it at Globe in late 1976 or early 1977 with my late sister..
The songs r lovely just like Saathi songs
another movie i would like to see is TERE MERE SAPNE ..i saw whn we lived in St Maarten..Mumtaz n Dev Anand with Hema as guest star .again the songs r phenomenal
Another nice movie with lovely songs
Baharon Phool Barsao from the blockbuster movie Suraj (1966) starring Rajendra Kumar and Vyjayanthimala
1 ofmy top fave songsâĶthnx BhaiyaâĶhave a blessed Wed..it will be 18 deg this aftâĶ
Nain Tumhare Mazedaar | Mukesh | Asha Bhosle
Enjoy!
Javed doing a Kawali. Well done. He did not miss a single note.
Presenting the Bollywood Saada Bahar song ''Parda Hai Parda'' from the superhit movie 'Amar Akbar Anthony' sung by iconic singer Mohammad Rafi.
Enjoy!.
Movie : Hum Dono (1962)
Song : Jahan Mein Aisa Koun Ha
Song: Aye Sanam jisne tujhe Chand si Surat di hai ushi Malik ne mujhe bhi to mhobbat di hai
Enjoy this beautiful song from the Movie Diwana , 1967, Saira Banu & Raj Kapoor
"Itna Hai Tumse Pyar Mujhe" from the superhit Bollywood classic romantic drama old Hindi movie Suraj (1966) starring Rajendra Kumar, Vyjayanthimala
Presenting AE PHOOLON KI RANI BAHARON KI MALIKA FULL VIDEO SONG from ARZOO movie Sadhana, Rajendra Kumar, Feroz Khan in lead roles, released in 1965. The song is sung by Mohammed Rafi and music is given by Shankar-Jaikishan.
Dil Ka Bhanwar Kare Pukar | Mohd Rafi Hit Songs
Enjoy this super hit song from the movie Tere Ghar Ke Samne Starring Dev Anand, Nutan in the lead role.
Kabhi Raat Din Hum Door, Aamane Saamane, (1967) originally By Mohammed Rafi & Lata Mangeshkar now sung by Anil Bajpai, Shailaja Subramaniam
Excellent Performance.
Song: Chalte Chalte Yun Hi Koi Movie: Pakeezah (1972)
Unse Nazrein Mileen Aur Hijab Aa Gaya - Lata Mangeshkar & Meena Kumari
@Mitwah posted:Dil Ka Bhanwar Kare Pukar | Mohd Rafi Hit Songs
Enjoy this super hit song from the movie Tere Ghar Ke Samne Starring Dev Anand, Nutan in the lead role.
Tune!!!!
@Mitwah posted:Presenting AE PHOOLON KI RANI BAHARON KI MALIKA FULL VIDEO SONG from ARZOO movie Sadhana, Rajendra Kumar, Feroz Khan in lead roles, released in 1965. The song is sung by Mohammed Rafi and music is given by Shankar-Jaikishan.
Arzoo n GEET songs r so wonderful!!
Sawan ko aane do songs!!
Geet Gaata Chal songs
these r gems!!
Mera Naam hai Chameli Movie:- Raja Aur Runk (1968)
Song:- O Firkiwali Tu Kal Phir Aana
Singer(s):- Mohammed Rafi
Movie:- Raja Aur Runk (1968)
@Mitwah posted:Mera Naam hai Chameli Movie:- Raja Aur Runk (1968)
Popular wedding house song..
1 of my fave..used to dance to it whn i was a lil /young girl!!
Raja aur Runk..my fave Maa song is Tu Kitne aache hai..
my Maa used to sing it for me since I was a lil lil. Pickney
Khat Likh De Sanwariya Ke Naam
Movie:- Aaye Din Bahaar Ke (1966)
Bol Gori Bol Tera Kaun Piya - Classic Hindi Song - Sunil Dutt, Nutan - Milan (1967)
Humsafar Mere Humsafar
Purnima (1965)
Dharmendra - Meena Kumari
Singers: Lata - Mukesh
Enjoy !
Movie : Shri 420
Music Director: Shankar-Jaikishan
Singers: Manna Dey, Lata Mangeshkar
Director: Raj Kapoor
Enjoy this super hit song from the 1955 movie Shri 420 starring Raj kapoor, Nargis and Nadira.