RiffRaff posted:

What are your feelings on the use of these words?

Should they be outlawed on GNI or are these just part of the language  we Guyanese have used in our past and is part of what makes us who we are.

I will say they are okay depending in the context in which they are used. 

What do you think?

I can understand the occasional jab but when someone makes fifty posts a day about filth heads and slop cans it just gets tedious. Most of us have the intelligence level to do better.

warrior posted:
Amral posted:

Why not Jennyass

Warrior has the franchise on dat already He went to the US Patton Office and ask them to stamp his forehaed with JENNYASS!!!

there is places in New York where u can get help and i do not mean the gutter on liberty ave 

Yo cuz - do you have something personal against punctuation?

warrior posted:
Amral posted:

Why not Jennyass

Warrior has the franchise on dat already He went to the US Patton Office and ask them to stamp his forehaed with JENNYASS!!!

there is places in New York where u can get help and i do not mean the gutter on liberty ave 

A DUMB ASS like you will be wasting any help so I would not even recommend any for you. That would be a waste of time. It is a blessing in your case that yuh head in yuh Kakahole!!!!

RiffRaff posted:

Indo KKK is a newer one...but it's in line with the rest ah dem

No its not. Its a description of people who show attitudes towards blacks equivalent to the white KKK.

Should we ban the "KKK" as well? 

This site is known as a racist site because of the bigotry that is directed towards blacks.   The only redeeming factor is that the few of us who condemn this behavior keep the worst of it in check.

I can understand the occasional jab but when someone makes fifty posts a day about filth heads and slop cans it just gets tedious. Most of us have the intelligence level to do better.

That is true but it reflects more on them than on others. Censorship will kill GNI.

I have Nehru as an example on ignore as he never has anything to say. Hysterical screams and insults.

RiffRaff posted:

No its not. Its a description of people who show attitudes towards blacks equivalent to the white KKK.

This site is known as a racist site because of the bigotry that is directed towards blacks.   The only redeeming factor is that the few of us who condemn this behavior keep the worst of it in check.

Yes, go ahead and ban the KKK.  Show them what you got!!!

RiffRaff posted:

ban the kkk no way then who will you hide from 

RiffRaff posted:

Filth Head, Slop Can, Indo KKK, Gadaha, Jackass, Namakharam, Blackman, Coolie etc

Should they be outlawed on GNI or are these just part of the language  we Guyanese have used in our past and is part of what makes us who we are.

What do you think?

Seldom posts may be fine.

Eh eh Raymond, your list contains also ...

... laggoo-baggoo, paggalee ??

RiffRaff posted:

What do you think?

You should give them rass big men time out.   

RiffRaff posted:

What do you think?

Yuh Namakaram yuh??  Like yuh related to the Madrasi Parasite

RiffRaff posted:

What do you think?

Yuh Namakaram yuh??  Like yuh related to the Madrasi Parasite

Big game tonight, bhai, big game. 

RiffRaff posted:

What do you think?

Are you saying that it's okay to break the rules against personal attacks on this forum?

RiffRaff posted:

REMINDER: It was an Indian, namely TK, who introduced Brown Bai KKK to this forum.

I like Blackman.  

Gentlemen, show some maturity and let that pass. I saw that too and although it was so tempting I let it slide. Show some class and do the same.

What is the proper way for someone to show appreciation to another race, without using the word Blackman?

RiffRaff posted:

What do you think?

Are you saying that it's okay to break the rules against personal attacks on this forum?

no....there are always limits and context

ANd if you think someone has attacked you personally, then feel to lodge a complaint and the Admins will take it from there

I can say some people got filth for brains...it does not mean it applies to you

I think we big enough men and women to understand that there are limits...sometimes when things get outta hand, then time outs are necessary

I like Blackman.  

Gentlemen, show some maturity and let that pass. I saw that too and although it was so tempting I let it slide. Show some class and do the same.

What is the proper way for someone to show appreciation to another race, without using the word Blackman?

I think you lost the gist of what I referring to but a better word would be Afro-Guyanese. I really doubt that when an Indo-Guyanese or other non Afro-Guyanese person uses the word "blackman" it is in any way meant to show appreciation. The same way when Indo-Guyanese are referred to as "Coolie".

RiffRaff posted:

What do you think?

no....there are always limits and context

ANd if you think someone has attacked you personally, then feel to lodge a complaint and the Admins will take it from there

I can say some people got filth for brains...it does not mean it applies to you

I think we big enough men and women to understand that there are limits...sometimes when things get outta hand, then time outs are necessary

You sit and see the personal attacks all day and you do nothing about it. You must be blind if you don't see it or you're just protecting your friends. You know who these words are meant for so don't pretend that people just say things in general because there is a target that they are being thrown against. I don't have to point them out. I'm not the type to go whining that I'm being attacked. I'll just respond in kind like I always do but it might be ten times worse. You can choose to ban me when I retaliate cause that's your prerogative but I'm not the type to take things sitting down for too long without responding.

RiffRaff posted:

btw...I do work...so is not like I watching this place 24/7....just that I have some free time this week

I understand that and it's difficult for anyone as an Admin doing this on a charitable basis. But please don't insult our intelligence and tell us that people just say nasty things in general and it's not meant for anyone. We know and you know that it's simply not true.

RiffRaff posted:

btw...I do work...so is not like I watching this place 24/7....just that I have some free time this week

I hit back harder. You ban me and ignore my antagonizers. On this forum it seems as if it's no bars hold. Ban the Shit Heads, Filth Head, Slop Can Carriers, Gadahas, Jackasses. Anyway, I am going on vacation soon.