Originally posted by D2:
If the PPP is the minority government, one of the first thing I would want tabled in parliament is disbanding of GINA. The government should not be in the business of the news. Check the crass misuse of the Chronicle. The bloody PPP has a banner and a negative story on the main page daily!

In that bill where should be complete financial disclosure of elections funding.

You are not allowed to table any motion.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by D2:
If the PPP is the minority government, one of the first thing I would want tabled in parliament is disbanding of GINA. The government should not be in the business of the news. Check the crass misuse of the Chronicle. The bloody PPP has a banner and a negative story on the main page daily!

In that bill where should be complete financial disclosure of elections funding.

I think you need a simple lesson in game theory. The process here is not zero sum. It is the strategy for maximum payoff for the things one is interested in getting done.
Originally posted by D2:

I think you need a simple lesson in game theory. The process here is not zero sum. It is the strategy for maximum payoff for the things one is interested in getting done.

SO YOU GET YOUR WISH..
Originally posted by D2:

SO YOU GET YOUR WISH..
It is not over yet. In a game of strategy in situations as ours a hung parliament is better than autocracy. It will mean the PPP will not get to hide any of their give aways and there will be no Flip Motilall building roads without ever building an out house or the rise of Pradoville without consultation. Jagdeo is surely not getting his cozy pension and Ramorats kids would have to apply for important jobs and be vetted the usual way before landing it.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by TI:
The down side is the bickering will get nothing done.
are we getting anything done except for the rug being stolen from under our feet?

Who is we???? You have no vested interest in Guyana, you sit on your perch overseas and wish the PNC to destroy the nation once again. hahhahaha
Originally posted by BONUS:
the prosecution of the PPP out of existence should be the first order of priority if the AFC and the APNU collate to form the government.

if not a full inquiry into the Roger Khan affair should be done.

They should also investigate trotman's allegations that the PNC has to take some of the responsibilities for the Violence and the crimes. They should also investigate Hamilton Green and the GT city councilers can't account for the money Jagdeo gave then to run the municipality.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by TI:
The down side is the bickering will get nothing done.
are we getting anything done except for the rug being stolen from under our feet?

Who is we???? You have no vested interest in Guyana, you sit on your perch overseas and wish the PNC to destroy the nation once again. hahhahaha
"We" are by definition those who object to theis corrupt regime. And yes I do have vested interest there. I can sit anywhere and speak to any thing I want because I remain a citizen of the state of Guyana and the son of a native woman. Now any other questions clown?
A tribunal should be set up to investigate the Regional governmnets for allowing their authority to be undermined by unknown govenment officials.

GECOM must take responsibility for not holding local governmnet elections since 1994.
I am sure that will be covered under electoral reforms. We need to move toward local constituencies where the holders of a seat in the parliament/legislature ( what ever structure that is conceived to be, multi-housed or not) should be directly elected by people who know them for their works.
Originally posted by D2:
A tribunal should be set up to investigate the Regional governmnets for allowing their authority to be undermined by unknown govenment officials.

GECOM must take responsibility for not holding local governmnet elections since 1994.
I am sure that will be covered under electoral reforms. We need to move toward local constituencies where the holders of a seat in the parliament/legislature ( what ever structure that is conceived to be, multi-housed or not) should be directly elected by people who know them for their works.

and with the power to be able to re-call.

you seeing some of the light rama,but correction undermined by know government officials
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Originally posted by D2:

I'm all for federalism.
Originally posted by BONUS:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Originally posted by D2:

I'm all for federalism.
could be non territorial federalism. Direct federal states will persuade racists to think they "own" a state where they are the majority. Non territorial Federalism treats the state as a unitary body with over arching laws but affords local districts or counties maximum decision making authority.
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
WE MUST MAKE SURE THE JAGDEO PENSION IS CUT TO A LEVEL THAT IS DECENT AND REFLECTIVE OF THE LEVEL OF DEVELOPMENT.

how yu gun do dat TK Bhai..yu rass heading back to yu lil wuk yu gat hey in the great usa and your crooks in the AFC will be joining the rest of political waste in the trash bin after the 28....so tell me hoe yu and your ka ka hole KFC gun do anything..the Guyanese people rejected yall bunch of rejected fools and come the 28 the Guyanese voters will put the PPP back into power. cheers
Hay Mikey, your buddy is going to jail, the PPP has its milk spigot turned off...what are you going to do? I hope you do not drive off a ramp on I270!
Originally posted by Nuff:
Originally posted by D2:
This page turns into the acts necessary in the first 100 days.

Locate, identify and embed the water cannon in concrete and place appropriately on the front lawns of the state house as symbol of the turned off PPP soup spigot!
Big Grin

OIIIIIII NUFFSTAAAAAA wazzup dude?
Originally posted by D2:

D2, go easy wid dem PPP bai...you been talking about a minority government since Nov 13...
Originally posted by Tola:
Originally posted by D2:

D2, go easy wid dem PPP bai...you been talking about a minority government since Nov 13...
I have been talking about it for 4 years now.
The Don will have to revamp the civil service and Police Force.

Tax the rich and lower Income tax for the poor.

one hundred percent Tax on Rum and cigarettes.

Salaries must be increased by 25% for Qualified teachers and policemen who graduated from high school.

Low interest rates for those who want to start their own business.

Excise tax for those leaving the country.

Double fees for passports.

Allowance for mothers who have four and more children.

heavy fines for men who beat their wives and children.

These and many more things need to be addressed by the DON.