OK Folks!

In an interview with Tanjua Raghoo, Guyana's first lady, the lovely, intelligent, and charming Deolatchmee Ramotar said, "Donald's favorite food is dhall and rice." Smile

The first lady said Donald also loves coconut choka, baigan choka and chicken curry. And he has a weakness for chocolate--he would raid the refrigerator if any chocolate was present.

Yep! Donald does look like he has a sweet tooth---it reflects in his girth. Smile

THE REV LOVES DONALD'S TASTE IN FOOD---I haven't had coconut choka in years---I also love dhall and roti. Smile

RE: THE RAMOTAR FAMILY

The first lady said her daughter is pursuing an MBA(Masters in Business Administration) in Canada; one son has a masters in Computer Science and the other son has a first degree(both sons work for the government)---she said none of her children is interested in marriage---she and the President would love to have grandchildren---but the children are into their careers and education.

The first lady herself was a nurse at Georgetown hospital when she was younger---she said Donald took care of the children when she worked the night shift.

When asked to describe her husband, First lady Deolatchmee said, "Donald is a simple, honest man. What you see is what you get. There is no pretentiousness about him, and he loves Guyana and his fellow Guyanese."

There is an old saying, "the love of a family is life's greatest blessing."

GOOD TO SEE A PRESIDENT WITH A LOVING FAMILY IN GUYANA.

Best wishes to first lady Deolatchmee, her husband President Ramotar, and their loving children.

Originally posted by D2:
you smell no less of racism than ASJ. Fish once landed cannot hide if one has a nose.

D2:

Good Jesus Lord! Why are you such a sourpus ?

Can't you say something nice about the President and his loving family after reading the comments in the lead post ?

You PNC and AFC whiners ought to ease up with your bellyaching.

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by D2:
you smell no less of racism than ASJ. Fish once landed cannot hide if one has a nose.

D2:

Good Jesus Lord! Why are you such a sourpus ?

Can't you say something nice about the President and his loving family after reading the comments in the lead post ?

You PNC and AFC whiners ought to ease up with your bellyaching.

I will be as sour as you want but that does not make you less a bloody racist
Originally posted by Sunil:
coconut choka seems to be a Guyanese dish, none of the Indians I've spoken ever heard of it, they are also baffled about our potato roti. maybe these are regional dishes in India.

Sunil:

There is no dish from Guyana that is more delectable and mouthwatering than coconut choka---and when that coconut is roasted on a fireside---the taste is distinctive and divine.

DHALL AND RICE AND COCONUT CHOKA!

President Donald is a man of exquisite taste.

He clearly deserves a 2nd term in office. lol

Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Donald needs to cut down drastically on rice and chocolate. A president has to maintain favorable bill of health. What's good for his taste may be bad for his health?

Abby:

Fat does not necessarily mean unhealthy.

Donald's weakness is chocolate---but dhall, rice, baigan choka, coconut choka, chicken curry---they are all healthy and appetizing.

Donald needs to cut down drastically on rice and chocolate. A president has to maintain favorable bill of health. What's good for his taste may be bad for his health?

Abby:

Fat does not necessarily mean unhealthy.

Donald's weakness is chocolate---but dhall, rice, baigan choka, coconut choka, chicken curry---they are all healthy and appetizing.

fat always mean unhealthy.

OK Folks!

In an interview with Tanjua Raghoo, Guyana's first lady, the lovely, intelligent, and charming Deolatchmee Ramotar said, "Donald's favorite food is dhall and rice." Smile

The first lady said Donald also loves coconut choka, baigan choka and chicken curry. And he has a weakness for chocolate--he would raid the refrigerator if any chocolate was present.

Yep! Donald does look like he has a sweet tooth---it reflects in his girth. Smile

THE REV LOVES DONALD'S TASTE IN FOOD---I haven't had coconut choka in years---I also love dhall and roti. Smile

RE: THE RAMOTAR FAMILY

The first lady said her daughter is pursuing an MBA(Masters in Business Administration) in Canada; one son has a masters in Computer Science and the other son has a first degree(both sons work for the government)---she said none of her children is interested in marriage---she and the President would love to have grandchildren---but the children are into their careers and education.

The first lady herself was a nurse at Georgetown hospital when she was younger---she said Donald took care of the children when she worked the night shift.

When asked to describe her husband, First lady Deolatchmee said, "Donald is a simple, honest man. What you see is what you get. There is no pretentiousness about him, and he loves Guyana and his fellow Guyanese."

There is an old saying, "the love of a family is life's greatest blessing."

GOOD TO SEE A PRESIDENT WITH A LOVING FAMILY IN GUYANA.

Best wishes to first lady Deolatchmee, her husband President Ramotar, and their loving children.

That is some good eating. The Rev himself probably got very hungry after reading this.
There is no dish from Guyana that is more delectable and mouthwatering than coconut choka---and when that coconut is roasted on a fireside---the taste is distinctive and divine.

DHALL AND RICE AND COCONUT CHOKA!

President Donald is a man of exquisite taste.

He clearly deserves a 2nd term in office. lol

Ow Bhowji, mek lil sugar roti fuh de man na. Na mek he go in da fridge too much. Donald like wah me like too. Anything with coconut good fuh cure ahlzeimer you know.
coconut choka seems to be a Guyanese dish, none of the Indians I've spoken ever heard of it, they are also baffled about our potato roti. maybe these are regional dishes in India.

Coconut choka is truly Guyanese. Indo Guyanese has blended some of their foods with Afro type foods and spices and have unique dishes native to Guyana only.

BTW, Donald should also watch his weight.
Originally posted by Wally:
That is some good eating. The Rev himself probably got very hungry after reading this.

HA HA HA HA!!!!

Wally:

You're right bro! The Rev got hungry after writing about Donald's favorite dishes. lol

It's messy out there---so I ordered in papa john's pizza and hot spicy buffalo wings.

B-O-R-I-N-G!

Anyway, I must have dhall and rice and curry soon. lol

Originally posted by Dondadda:
Ow Bhowji, mek lil sugar roti fuh de man na. Na mek he go in da fridge too much. Donald like wah me like too. Anything with coconut good fuh cure ahlzeimer you know.

don:

Bhowji tell Tanuja she nah like fuh cook---the kitchen nah she favorite place.

Check out bhowji and donald:

look like donald does eat fuh he and bhowji---she fine and he fat. lol

RE: COCONUT AND ALZHEIMER

You said coconut, but I believe I read somewhere that Indians dont suffer from alzheimer--and it has to do with the curry spices they use.

Originally posted by Dondadda:
Rev Al, Check this link.
http://www.cbn.com/media/playe...x?s=/mp4/LJO190v1_WS

Don:

Thanks for that link---very informative, indeed.

So it's the keytone ester in coconut oil that can do the magic for alzheimer's patients.

I just learned from that video that coconut oil is a natural antibiotic.

RE: GUYANA COCONUTS

Rather than export 90 million nuts like they did last year---Guyanese entrepreneurs should focus on value added---and export coconut oil.

.......................................................................................................
Their coconut chutney is similar to our coconut choka, and their aloo paratha is similar to our potato roti.
Guyana coconut choka and aloo roti stand out among the rest. They may have a similarity to Indian food, but taste different. Guyanese invented some of their own classic food that stands a part from our ancestor's traditional food.

Coconut choka and dal and rice is da best, but natt good fao di belly. Ramotar need to give it up.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Coconut choka and dal and rice is da best, but natt good fao di belly. Ramotar need to give it up.

Sledge:

Take a look at New Jersey govenor Chris Christy--he is nearly twice Donald's size:

Listen, if Donald go on a diet he might drop dead suddenly---so let the man keep doing what he is doing---feast on dhall and whatever.

Maybe he can stay away from the chocolate. lol

Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Sledge:

Take a look at New Jersey govenor Chris Christy--he is nearly twice Donald's size:

Listen, if Donald go on a diet he might drop dead suddenly---so let the man keep doing what he is doing---feast on dhall and whatever.

Maybe he can stay away from the chocolate. lol

Me nah know bout dem bais bai, but me did lil google, dem seh he gatt some health prablims an' dem people up deh lil concern if he tek bigg affice. Me talk bout abie prezzy donk hay. But nah mek worries, me shure da man dacta ah wach he. Da coconut choka nice baad.

This Chris Christie belly looks like it can hold a bucket of KFC chicken together with a family size fries, large gravy, a large mash potatoes and a large bottle of pepsi. It is a miracle that this guy can get up in the morning and go to work.

Wally, wy yuh post mi pitcha from # 63. Can't trust no one wid a camera!

This Chris Christie belly looks like it can hold a bucket of KFC chicken together with a family size fries, large gravy, a large mash potatoes and a large bottle of pepsi. It is a miracle that this guy can get up in the morning and go to work.

........................................................................................................

He was hospitalized last summer, many thought it was a heart attack. turned out to.be asthma.
Originally posted by cain:
Iman jus finish readin this thread and my mouth water start for run lil bit. I go stick my head in all the right places but no good ole fashioned food around here.
Iman made up a gourmet meal, mmmm, yummmyyy, a Peanut butter sandwich.
I sprinkle it wit some holy water and christen it Dhall an Coconut Choka.

Cain, I'll take your PBJ any day over coconut choka. Dis coolie gyaal don't like itSmile
Originally posted by alena:

........................................................................................................

He was hospitalized last summer, many thought it was a heart attack. turned out to.be asthma.

I have to take my hat off to Mr.Christie. There is no way in hell if I was so large I am going to take off my shirt in public much less at a public beach. The man's got balls of iron.
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by politikalamity:

actually aloo paratha..(potato roti) is very popular in north India at least..

indeed Politik, i have had many aloo paratha from my Bengali associate.

btw, how was the trip? would you recommend it for a mom and two daughters? my girls want to do a 2 wk trip this yr so we thinking Spain, italy and Austria ...maybe Englanddunno

Too many countries for only two weeks,Italy and England will
need much more than that.
However if you are ever in Hawaii,Cocoanuts,Pineapple and the best Coffee you ever had.It all for free.just say the word.