Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
Who will be the President?
How will the seats divided?
Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
@Ramakant-P posted:Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
I will disagree having Bharat Jagdeo in any form of National Government ,he had his stint of two and a half term Presidency and is corrupt. No Putinisque for Guyana.
@Django posted:I will disagree having Bharat Jagdeo in any form of National Government ,he had his stint of two and a half term Presidency and is corrupt. No Putinisque for Guyana.
What makes you think any current member can be trusted to form a national government? Granger and his goons are not fit to form any government. They are setting a shining example of how to be a bully and stay in power. No Putinisque for Guyana. I do agree with you here. However, you should first look at the past political events of the PPP and PNC and look at the current situation and tell the whole world who acted and who is acting like Putin and Kim Jung Un combined.
@Former Member posted:What makes you think any current member can be trusted to form a national government? Granger and his goons are not fit to form any government. They are setting a shining example of how to be a bully and stay in power. No Putinisque for Guyana. I do agree with you here.
However, you should first look at the past political events of the PPP and PNC and look at the current situation and tell the whole world who acted and who is acting like Putin and Kim Jung Un combined.
You need to read up more on Guyana ,both the PNC and PPP are to be blamed for Guyana troubles.
@Django posted:You need to read up more on Guyana ,both the PNC and PPP are to be blamed for Guyana troubles.
The discussion here is forming a national government and trust. The reason that both parties are responsible for Guyana's troubles is race dominance. This attitude has been entrenched in the psyche of the people. It is the PNC since 1964 who have shown that they do not play fair and will no accept defeat. A minority of 29% should not be allowed to dictate the lives of 71% using force.
Skelly, he cant help being a headless chicken, his inventory is limited!!
Perhaps Guyana needs to go back to the Constituency system whereby the people vote for individuals to represent their areas; and select the Presidential candidates by ballots. This may lead to a national government.
I agree Mits, let each Region Elect a Mayor/Gov and control their Revenues and Expenditure, and help from the National Tax system. The problem is finding 10 honorable and capable individuals.
@Former Member posted:The discussion here is forming a national government and trust. The reason that both parties are responsible for Guyana's troubles is race dominance. This attitude has been entrenched in the psyche of the people. It is the PNC since 1964 who have shown that they do not play fair and will no accept defeat. A minority of 29% should not be allowed to dictate the lives of 71% using force.
Typical East Indian pun tap Syndrome.
@Nehru posted:I agree Mits, let each Region Elect a Mayor/Gov and control their Revenues and Expenditure, and help from the National Tax system. The problem is finding 10 honorable and capable individuals.
So why you have Regional Chairman in the regions and NDC.
@Django posted:Typical East Indian pun tap Syndrome.
Nah!!! Since 2015, abie time now. Abie deh pun tap.
@Mitwah posted:Perhaps Guyana needs to go back to the Constituency system whereby the people vote for individuals to represent their areas; and select the Presidential candidates by ballots. This may lead to a national government.
Guyana never had a constitutuency system. Whatever that means.
@Django posted:So why you have Regional Chairman in the regions and NDC.
They are hand picked by the rulers of the winner takes all system. They should be put on the ballot and let the people vote.
@Former Member posted:Nah!!! Since 2015, abie time now. Abie deh pun tap.
The five years was tainted by destabilization by the power grabbers.
Nothing can be changed until PNC and it minions like Jango are permanently discarded. This election may have set the country back 50 years with the brazen disregard to the democratic process.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Guyana never had a constitutuency system. Whatever that means.
British Guiana had a FPP system.
@Abu Jihad posted:Nothing can be changed until PNC and it minions like Jango are permanently discarded.
This election may have set the country back 50 years with the brazen disregard to the democratic process.
Here come the Abie pun tap ,syndrome sufferer.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Guyana never had a constitutuency system. Whatever that means.
What was the system before PR was introduced? Ask your cousin Ralph to explain it to you.
@Ramakant-P posted:Why Jagdeo and Granger discussing the formation of a National Government?
National unity government will not work in Guyana. PNC will bulldoze, Out maneuver, bully, and steal from the other parties. In Broad daylight.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:They are hand picked by the rulers of the winner takes all system. They should be put on the ballot and let the people vote.
Regional Chairman are handpicked.
Chairman and other officials of NDC ,get their positions by Local Gov't elections.