JEDDAH: The Arafat Day, when millions of Muslim pilgrims will stand in prayer on the mount of Arafat near Makkah at the peak of the annual pilgrimage, will be on Thursday (Oct. 25), an official announcement said yesterday.
The Supreme Court said that Friday (Oct. 26) would be Eid Al-Ahda or the feast of sacrifice. “As nobody sighted the Dul Hijjah crescent on Monday evening, Tuesday (Oct. 16) is the 30th day of Dul Qaada and Wednesday (Oct. 17) is the first day of Dul Hijjah,” it added.
In accordance with the Supreme Court’s statement, Haj begins on Oct. 24 when pilgrims will gather in Mina, spending a day and night there in worship and meditation before heading to Arafat the next morning.
About three million pilgrims from around the world are expected to perform Haj this year. According to the Passport Department, more than 1.3 million foreign pilgrims have already arrived in the Kingdom.
Culture and Information Minister Dr. Abdul Aziz Khoja said Haj events would be telecast live to all countries free of charge on the instructions of Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Abdullah, using Arabsat 5A, Asiasat 5, Menos system and Intelsat 60.
Meanwhile, Sheikh Abdul Rahman Al-Sudais, head of the Presidency of the Two Holy Mosques, will hand over today a new Kaaba cover to Abdul Qader Al-Shaibi, senior gatekeeper of the Holy Kaaba.

Oi Chief, it seems like as soon as I had four or five nights sleep yall does have some kinda celebration. Is how many pilgrimages so does go on annually?

,,,and on that note, I will try my best greetin'

Allah Huh Akbar Allah Huh Akbar. May there be Peace, Joy and BLESSINGS during this HOLY Period and may ALL be safe on their Pilgrimage.

HAJJ BACKGROUNDER:

In the Quran, Islam's revealed text, God says: "Thus We settled Abraham at the site of the House (the Ka'aba) (saying): 'Do not associate anything with Me, and purify My house for those who walk around it, and those who stand there (praying), and those who bow down on their knees in worship. Proclaim the pilgrimage among mankind: they will come to you on foot and on every lean (beast of burden); Let them come from every deep ravine, to bear witness to the advantages they have, and to mention God's name on appointed days." Chapter 22, Verses 26-28

Hajj is one of the "five pillars" of the Islamic faith. (The other pillars include a declaration of faith, daily prayers, offering regular charity, and fasting during the month of Ramadan.) Pilgrimage is a once-in-a-lifetime obligation for those who have the physical and financial ability to undertake the journey.

When the main portion of the pilgrimage is completed, Muslims worldwide gather for communal prayers on the first day (October 26) of Eid ul-Adha (EED-al-ODD-ha), the second of the two major Muslim holidays.

The obligatory and optional activities of Hajj include:

• Entrance into a state of self-control called "ihram," during which pilgrims are forbidden to harm living creatures, even insects or plants, or raise the voice in anger. The state of ihram is signified (for men) by the wearing of two pieces of unsown white cloth. This clothing signifies the equality of all before God. No specific clothing is prescribed for female pilgrims.
  • Circling ("Tawaf") of the "Ka'aba," the stone building Muslims believe was originally built by Abraham and his son Ishmael. The Ka'aba is viewed as the first sanctuary on earth dedicated to the worship of the One God. It is a symbol of unity for Muslims because all prayers, wherever they are performed, are oriented in the direction of the Ka'aba.
  • The "Sa'i," or "hastening" between two small hills near the Ka'aba, to commemorate Hagar's search for water to offer her son Ishmael.
  • The "Day of Arafah." Arafah is a mountain and its surrounding empty plain near Mecca. On this day, the climax of the Hajj season, pilgrims assemble for supplication to God.
  • The stoning of three pillars representing Satan's temptation of Abraham. The stoning indicates the pilgrim's rejection of evil deeds.
  • Cutting the hair to symbolize the completion of Hajj.
  • Sacrifice of an animal to help the poor, and in remembrance of Abraham's willingness to sacrifice his son Ishmael at God's command. The meat is distributed to relatives and to the needy.

Oi Chief, it seems like as soon as I had four or five nights sleep yall does have some kinda celebration. Is how many pilgrimages so does go on annually?

Allah Huh Akbar Allah Huh Akbar. May there be Peace, Joy and BLESSINGS during this HOLY Period and may ALL be safe on their Pilgrimage.

Bro all kind of celbrations, first was Ramadan then Eid ul Fitr now 2 months 10 days later is Eid uL Adha.

Bhai Isee you following Nehru, word for word.

Bro all kind of celbrations, first was Ramadan then Eid ul Fitr now 2 months 10 days later is Eid uL Adha.

Bhai Isee you following Nehru, word for word.

Really, he said the same thing? 

Originally Posted by Devindra:

Is Islam a corrupted religion?

Ask your mother!!

Chief, This is a Religious Topic just in case you missed it.

CHIEF:

YOU ARE AN UNMANNERLY OLD MAN, WHERE YOU GROW UP?  IN A MUD HOLE?

All I am asking is a simple question?  I am of the belief that too many muslims are mentally corrupt since they choose violence to combat the free world.  If I am wrong, prove me wrong with debate from your mouth, not from  the other hole.

Before you address me again, address the question  - why are women second class citizens in the muslim world and why there is no democracy in Saudi Arabia, the home of Mecca?

If you can only debate from your other hole, then please SHUT UP!

YOU REALLY TEK YOU EYE AND PASS ME MUDDA, THAT WOMAN WHO IS NOW DEAD AND RAISED A FAMILY THE HARD WAY WITH HARD WORK.

DOWN WITH YOU CHIEF, FIRE ON YOUR SOUL.

Is Islam a corrupted religion?

Ask your mother!!

Chief, This is a Religious Topic just in case you missed it.

CHIEF:

YOU ARE AN UNMANNERLY OLD MAN, WHERE YOU GROW UP?  IN A MUD HOLE?

All I am asking is a simple question?  I am of the belief that too many muslims are mentally corrupt since they choose violence to combat the free world.  If I am wrong, prove me wrong with debate from your mouth, not from  the other hole.

Before you address me again, address the question  - why are women second class citizens in the muslim world and why there is no democracy in Saudi Arabia, the home of Mecca?

If you can only debate from your other hole, then please SHUT UP!

YOU REALLY TEK YOU EYE AND PASS ME MUDDA, THAT WOMAN WHO IS NOW DEAD AND RAISED A FAMILY THE HARD WAY WITH HARD WORK.

DOWN WITH YOU CHIEF, FIRE ON YOUR SOUL.

Chief,

Me na would tek dis even if me gat papah han and me han wet. Rememba when you friends use to seh 'Fiah fiah bun me han fo see who na tek insult'?

SkELDON mAN,

i TRIED CUSS that idiot PJ.

So on this sunday morning after having a very nice night out with wifey in the city , I am in no mood to fight.

AT THIS TIME IN THE MORNING ITS TIME TO SPREAD SOME LOVE.

The sunnas of the Day of Eid al-Adha include:

1. To adorn oneself according to the Shariah, by:

2. Performing ghusl (this is a confirmed sunnah for the Eid prayer);

3. Brush one’s teeth, using a miswak if possible;

4. Apply perfume;

5. Wear the best clothing one possesses, without excess. White, when available, is optimal;

6. To wake up early, in order to prepare for the sunnas of the day;

7. To go early to the place the Eid prayer is taking place;

8. To delay eating until after the Eid al-Adha prayer;

9. To return from the Eid prayer by a different route to the one taken there, as established by the

Prophet’s practice (Allah bless him & give him peace);

10. To walk, when reasonably possible without hardship;

11. To give the takbirs of Eid.