What're the opposition plans on...
doing with the famous landmark of Georgetown, the Garmont Hotel on Lumbard Street? Garmont made every boy a man in G/T. They were taught by experience women of the bartering trade. Lumbard Street needed a face lift along with the night life up them long steps. Many men here have success stories to contribute. Take it away, guys! yippie dancing banana, yes... Big Grin

Originally posted by Nehru:
Did someone say Gaumont. Oh the good old days. Dancing from the Punch Box all the way to the other end, backballing dem Gal before you pay the Chuckerout. Dat Banna had a good watch, he does come and throw you out the room exactly after 10 minutes. yippie yippie

see this is the type of hehavior u and your ilk took to RH.
Originally posted by Cobra:
What're the opposition plans on...
doing with the famous landmark of Georgetown, the Garmont Hotel on Lumbard Street? Garmont made every boy a man in G/T. They were taught by experience women of the bartering trade. Lumbard Street needed a face lift along with the night life up them long steps. Many men here have success stories to contribute. Take it away, guys! yippie dancing banana, yes... Big Grin
Gaumont on Lombard Street??? Pakaraima on Lombard Streets had long steps. Gaumont was on High Street.
Originally posted by cain:
Anta, the one at Leopold and Lombard, is that Pakaraima? The cheese hung out there one one time and the ole man use to get vex tarass because he always would get into trouble.
Pakaraima was above Foos Furniture Store. It wasn't on the corner itself. Around '81 the owner of Gaumont died and left the business to his teenage son who used to run around GT with a pack of goons from La Penitence area. I almost shoved a blade in that little prick once. He used to beat up a girl I knew.
Gaumont is NOT on Lombart Street. Now you know. I used to work at a sawmill in Lombard ST. It IS on High St near Radio Demerara and Silvie Auto Parts.
Gaumont on Lombard Street??? Pakaraima on Lombard Streets had long steps. Gaumont was on High Street.

Can someone verify that Garmont is on Lombard Street? I leave Guyana a long time ago, and I may be mistaken its location.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Gaumont is NOT on Lombart Street. Now you know. I used to work at a sawmill in Lombard ST. It IS on High St near Radio Demerara and Silvie Auto Parts.

Can someone verify that Garmont is on Lombard Street? I leave Guyana a long time ago, and I may be mistaken its location.
no wonder you talk and think like you inhaled a lot of sawdust.
The men who frequent those places are categorized as male prostitutes as well. If the women are sex workers, the men have to be fulfilling their sexual desire. Selling sex or buying sex on either sides are prostitutes. Anyone knows that? Well, Cobra just made that known to the men. Big Grin I also think most of the men were married and involved in dutty sexcapade which makes matters worst. Big Grin
Guyana Water Incorporated (GWI) today said that it discovered in excess of 3000 used condoms which caused a massive blockage at the corner of Sixth and Light streets Alberttown yesterday.

A statement from GWI today said that responding to several complaints of sewage overflows, GWI’s sanitation team discovered an overflowing manhole at Albert Street. “The sewage was practically gushing,” stated Sanitation Supervisor, GWI, Wayne Langford, “immediately we noticed a number of articles including clothes, concrete, and a significant amount of condoms amongst the sewage”.

Langford further explained that GWI was then required to conduct a lengthy exercise to locate the source of the blockage underground. “We were fortunate enough to locate the huge blockage below Sixth and Light Streets before sunset,” stated Langford, “it was then that we noticed an enormous amount of condoms which clogged the system and affected the operations of the sensitive devices used to pump the sewage out of the city.”
Sunil
Originally posted by antabanta:
Terry's Inn was also called Red Door. Nice Nice Binnies in there. Opposite Strana Cinema. good old Days.
It amazed me how these fellas know every strange doors in G/T. Big Grin
Of course you're amazed.

And you sound like a regular visitor to them strange doors. Big Grin