I remember fighting with Ramu, ICIP, the whole GNI member list one fateful Saturday and maybe the next day. I remember taking my family to visit Errol and his wife and being told many times how I can do something so reckless not knowing anything about Errol. Fortunately, he turned out to be safe and nice. Nice enough to invite the Jamaican princess to the dinner also. Thankfully he did not invite D2. Just messing with you D2.  I remember fighting with anta. But that was before I realized the we is famelee.  I remember too many damn things. 

Errol and his wife are wonderful people. 

I agree. Somehow I get the impression that he doesn't feel the same way about me. 

RiffRaff posted:

Bushmaster, he sounded and debated like one. Is he still around ?

He and VP fought, VP posted the medical school where Bushy was teaching, then Bushy left GNI for good.

I think he was afraid that people would post what he wrote here in public...

And that's wrong!  We post a lot of shyte here just playing mad man.  People should not take this 100% as truly how people feel and actually think!  I'm sure if I meet Caribj, he will have no issue sitting down and eating baigan choka and clap-roti!

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

He and VP fought, VP posted the medical school where Bushy was teaching, then Bushy left GNI for good.

And that's wrong!  We post a lot of shyte here just playing mad man.  People should not take this 100% as truly how people feel and actually think!  I'm sure if I meet Caribj, he will have no issue sitting down and eating baigan choka and clap-roti!

Yuh may need to switch that fuh lil cookup instead. 

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

I thought of you when I saw this....maybe google your initial post if you remember

I did, and a picture of my Ex showed up!!

Bai, yuh gaffo be rale pagalee to allow dat ohman to become yuh ex. 

Bai, all that glitter is not gold....but I don't mind [at least] trying out this lil glitter!

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

Perhaps that explains his preference for Indo Ladies. 

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

I thought of you when I saw this....maybe google your initial post if you remember

I did, and a picture of my Ex showed up!!

Bai, yuh gaffo be rale pagalee to allow dat ohman to become yuh ex. 

Bai, all that glitter is not gold....but I don't mind [at least] trying out this lil glitter!

So you are into cross dressing now. 

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

On the topic of cookup, does anyone know the origin of this meal ? It seems unique to Guyanese.

People in other islands call it peas and rice. We call it cookup because we use more than just peas and rice. Plus we actually cook it unlike non-Guyanese who only go through the motions of cooking. 

My friend's son once called it "all together".

Amral posted:
ba$eman posted:

Amral, could you retrieve Aug 21 - 31_2002?

Thanks

Amral only wasting time on posts that don't interest me.  I would really appreciate him finding mine from April 04, 2005. 

most of the links really do not open, the ones with multiple pages seems to work

https://web.archive.org/web/20....x/a/frm/f/860604972

Yuh got anything from social? I didn't participate on Political when I first joined. Social was where the fun was and probably still would be but not much happens there anymore. Unless that hot mouth Marcy shows up. 

Or all in one. People does put plantains in cookup also.

We call it all in one, that why his son called it all together. Plantain, black eye peas, aloo, bhajee and whatever else you choose. Had to have some type of meat or fish.

Hey Skelly, keep the fish and meat away from the cookup (All in one) on this Sunday morning.

Or all in one. People does put plantains in cookup also.

We call it all in one, that why his son called it all together. Plantain, black eye peas, aloo, bhajee and whatever else you choose. Had to have some type of meat or fish.

Hey Skelly, keep the fish and meat away from the cookup (All in one) on this Sunday morning.

Yuji Bhai, when you are retired, Sunday is just another day for me..like the rest of the week. One day at a time.

Amral posted:
ba$eman posted:

Amral, could you retrieve Aug 21 - 31_2002?

Thanks

Amral only wasting time on posts that don't interest me.  I would really appreciate him finding mine from April 04, 2005. 

most of the links really do not open, the ones with multiple pages seems to work

https://web.archive.org/web/20....x/a/frm/f/860604972

Yuh got anything from social? I didn't participate on Political when I first joined. Social was where the fun was and probably still would be but not much happens there anymore. Unless that hot mouth Marcy shows up. 

Didn't Curly_Sue liven up the place recently?