Bushmaster, he sounded and debated like one. Is he still around ?

He and VP fought, VP posted the medical school where Bushy was teaching, then Bushy left GNI for good.

So people used to get personal back then too.

Some GNIERS sought legal advice.

Looks like things were more heated back then. The current members of GNI are tame compared to those old timers.

I remember fighting with Ramu, ICIP, the whole GNI member list one fateful Saturday and maybe the next day. I remember taking my family to visit Errol and his wife and being told many times how I can do something so reckless not knowing anything about Errol. Fortunately, he turned out to be safe and nice. Nice enough to invite the Jamaican princess to the dinner also. Thankfully he did not invite D2. Just messing with you D2.  I remember fighting with anta. But that was before I realized the we is famelee.  I remember too many damn things. 

Errol and his wife are wonderful people. That dude Eddie was always angry, he and I always fought, I wonder if he's still on GNI.  

Eddie was a good poster. D2, many times got on his wrong side, so also was Bonus. Both posters were unbiased.

He and VP fought, VP posted the medical school where Bushy was teaching, then Bushy left GNI for good.

So people used to get personal back then too.

Some GNIERS sought legal advice.

Looks like things were more heated back then. The current members of GNI are tame compared to those old timers.

Definitely!

There used to be Friday fights.

kidmost
Executive Member
This is an icon describing the mood of the topic or describing information contained in the topic. For more info on icons, read our FAQ. posted August 13, 2002 01:30 PM Members Posts: PopIt!Add to Contacts   

D2 since I came to GNI you have been pi55ing piwari into the wind. Talk about a big mouth by comparing my posts with yours and see who has the not only the big mouth and slack jaw but the biggest bullshyte.
You are an apologist , left to you all of Guyana could burn to the ground and all the Indians be slaughtered before you retreat into obscurity silence.

I stated before and I will say it again that people like you and the PPP have always kept dialogue between and amongst yourselves , self delusion, and way above the heads of the people.

The PPP abused the Indians by identifying them as socialist commies which brought the Western Powers to bear their power upon the Indians. This is fact , this is truth and this is what you and the PPP deny so you can keep the Indians enslaved and shackled to your political plantation.

The PPP did not do their best, you limp , lame , apologist. I don't give a rat's a55 about other gov'ts we are talking about Guyana and your and the PPP's lameness. You people subjected the Indians in Guyana to the effects and conditions of the cold war , you idiot , by declaring your position as commie socialists while the poor struggling indians had no F'ing clue what it meant. You guys prostituted the Indians politically . You high and mighty a55holes sent the Indians into the slaughterhouse and you are still doing it ....but it must and will cease !

D2 Historians cannot record what is not recorded and documented, they are afraid of public redicule and condemnation , like you. I dont have to answer to pathetic wimps like you and you and the PPP and PNC never and still dont scare me . In fact you bastards are now more scared than ever before .

When Rodney and his WPA had the PNC trembling the PPP sat back and watched and never offered to form an alliance but now the PNC kicking the a55ses of the PPP and threatening to kill the PPP executive now the PPP talking powersharing and alliances etc. Monkey know wuh limb fuh jump pun!
People like you and the PPP hogs can redicule and accuse others becuase that is your specialty , that is the only form of weaponry you limp lame curs are capable of using . You and and your tribe of PPP a55holes dont have the testicular nor the intestinal fortitude to take curative actions but you hide behind the pen and microphone.
The USA was never too busy with the cold war and vietnam to give aid to Guyana you idiot , the USA had no intentions of supporting a commie bastard party in their own backyard and the backyard of their nemises USSR via Cuba.
When are you guys going to cease shovelling this crap down the craws of the poor indians who have no idea of these political intrigues.

My story is that since the 1960's ,the Indians been murdered, raped, looted, booted, burnt out , forced into exile , live in fear, intimidate , brutalized , WHILE THE PPP WAS IN OPPOSITION AND IS IN GOVT......now you tell me that I fabricating a story here ?

I know you cant help thinking beyond the parameters the PPP have established which is why you and the PPP are more of a threat and danger to the Indians than the PNC. With the PNC we know they seek to kill beat ,rape and murder but with the you and the PPP the Indians getting screwed by political rhetoric , lies and denial.

REMEMEBR D2 , THE WORD 'INDIAN' IS POLITICALLY INCORRECT, THE POLITICALLY INCORRECT USE IS NOW 'INNOCENT VICTIMS'. Now you tell me who is the fabricator ?

You and the PPP got to cease prostituting yourselves.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/gn...9#566795443623239679

Here is a classy post by kidmost

bai, that was Kidmost excusing JB's  creation of that creature we come to know as Burnham.  It was JB's  support of him that saw his rise to power. I have never been a member of the PPP so him associating me with them for telling him what was history was just digression to avoid admitting a known fact

RiffRaff posted:

Nah...I think he was from Canada..

I had loved Bushmaster, he was similar to Nehru.

Bushmaster was an MD and a PhD, a working pathologist with published papers on the state of brain cells. Nehru is missing those cells.

On the topic of cookup, does anyone know the origin of this meal ? It seems unique to Guyanese.

It is a mixture of African origins with slave roots.  The slaves were given salted pig tail to eat.  But the notion of a one pot rice dish cooked in coconut milk is West African.

And yes you will have to serve cookup rice.  You can also include curry chicken and chowmein as well.  Forget the baigan choka stuff.  

People in other islands call it peas and rice. We call it cookup because we use more than just peas and rice. Plus we actually cook it unlike non-Guyanese who only go through the motions of cooking. 

Guyanese also have peas and rice and other islands have their own versions of cookup rice.  In Trinidad its pelau  and some of the smaller islands also have cookup rice although they tend to use pigeon peas instead of black eye peas which Guyanese tend to prefer.

The one pot rice dish is popular around the Americas.  In Brazil its feijoada.  In New Orleans its Jambalaya.  All adapted to local conditions and which ever the local colonial power was.  Peas are consistent as this was a cheap nutrient to feed the slaves with.

Nah, I just tortured him one day, but I did not post where he worked.  It was Safraz who banned him permanently.  He made derogatory remarks about Odeen and that was his last straw.

I remember fighting with Ramu, ICIP, the whole GNI member list one fateful Saturday and maybe the next day. I remember taking my family to visit Errol and his wife and being told many times how I can do something so reckless not knowing anything about Errol. Fortunately, he turned out to be safe and nice. Nice enough to invite the Jamaican princess to the dinner also. Thankfully he did not invite D2. Just messing with you D2.  I remember fighting with anta. But that was before I realized the we is famelee.  I remember too many damn things. 

Errol and his wife are wonderful people. That dude Eddie was always angry, he and I always fought, I wonder if he's still on GNI.  

Eddie was a good poster. D2, many times got on his wrong side, so also was Bonus. Both posters were unbiased.

Eddie was bright and god centered and that is where we knocked heads. He did not like my irreverent tone with religion.

Bonus is also bright but was a kid then and given to hurling bombastic insults. He also hated irreverence with god and saw himself as a biblical scholar and beyond doubt he was. He just was nasty to the wrong person and dared me to track him down. I did. I however did not disclose any information to anyone about who he is.  BTW he is a good man in real life. This place does strange things to some people.

Bushy was wicked but da banna "God" was worserer.

GNI also had a God here too ?  I am sure that God and D2 did not get along. 

His name was Haripersaud. He was from Enmore. He was an accountant. He was smart. His only annoying aspect is he could not tolerate criticism of the PPP. Yes we fought all the time but it was never acrimonious. He was also very funny and had a talent for writing poetry on the fly about anything.

FC posted:

Some of those guy are probably not around. They were well educated. Some with PHDs, masters degrees. D2 is one of them. There was Darren David who was the political historian and many more. 

Well educated indeed!

However them men does postpone a fight and continue the next day. Fights will last for weeks on a single topic.

D2 and Nuff went on for long time over the ice water issue.

FC posted:

Some of those guy are probably not around. They were well educated. Some with PHDs, masters degrees. D2 is one of them. There was Darren David who was the political historian and many more. 

Well educated indeed!

However them men does postpone a fight and continue the next day. Fights will last for weeks on a single topic.

In many cases each poster wanted to prove he was smarter than the other.

D2 used to share licks and in turn recieve some good punches as well.

FC posted:

Well educated indeed!

four years!

His name was Haripersaud. He was from Enmore. He was an accountant. He was smart. His only annoying aspect is he could not tolerate criticism of the PPP. Yes we fought all the time but it was never acrimonious. He was also very funny and had a talent for writing poetry on the fly about anything.

Looks like the old timers had lots of fun at GNI.

FC posted:

Well educated indeed!

Look story here. Dem old time boys does fight for weeks at at time and nowadays dem fight for one day and dem does get put out in the dog house for two weeks.

FC posted:

Well educated indeed!

I vaguely remember that ice water discussion. I must say D2 wrote proper prose and well crafted rebuttals. He was a handful to debate.  Many just threw in the towel. He just wore them down.

Looks like the old timers had lots of fun at GNI.

Lots of good posters in the olden days was very interesting to read the discussions,16 yrs gone by since i joined,currently GNI Political have sunken low,me thinks people don't want to be abused so they are keeping away.

FC posted:
FC posted:

Well educated indeed!

I vaguely remember that ice water discussion. I must say D2 wrote proper prose and well crafted rebuttals. He was a handful to debate.  Many just threw in the towel. He just wore them down.

Or did you mean, that he wrote then down.

It would be nice for someone to dig up some old posts so that we can have a glimpse of the old timers punching away at each other.

FC posted:
FC posted:

Well educated indeed!

Or did you mean, that he wrote then down.

It would be nice for someone to dig up some old posts so that we can have a glimpse of the old timers punching away at each other.

http://www.guyana.org/noncgi/f...1217-1-001068-2.html

here is one from 2000

Holy smokes, the current crop at GNI are tame compared to those old timers. D2 was very sharp back then. 

Looks like Bushmaster was a street brawler.

GNI should have a forum dedicated: Friday Free for All opened on Fridays only and let bolder members take off their gloves and trade punch for punch. That will be lots of fun.

FC posted:

Well educated indeed!

Look story here. Dem old time boys does fight for weeks at at time and nowadays dem fight for one day and dem does get put out in the dog house for two weeks.

It's the poor quality of the opposition.