Gilbakka should be in the top five, what happened to Stormborn/d2 

Gilbakka was #10 before he deleted himself last June. Now da bai Django is #10. Me vex.

Na tek worries, there is a post by Django at GNI in which he vex bad bad. He was complaining about the system of determining members ranking. He wants it rigged like Burnham did so that he can be in the top 5.

He still has not learnt about quality posts. 

Gilbakka was #10 before he deleted himself last June. Now da bai Django is #10. Me vex.

Na tek worries, there is a post by Django at GNI in which he vex bad bad. He was complaining about the system of determining members ranking. He wants it rigged like Burnham did so that he can be in the top 5.

He still has not learnt about quality posts. 

Quality post,that's a big laugh!!,posts are more like when someone is in a fish market at the back of Stabroek.

#10 been stuck for a while i am close to 100,000 posts,some posters are below and rank higher,this site does rig.

I think it's a combination of a number of factors, not just the amount of posts

#10 been stuck for a while i am close to 100,000 posts,some posters are below and rank higher,this site does rig.

The POSTS don't count if you get PAID.

Django,

With all due respect, you are quite dull.

You are close to 100,000 POINTS, not posts. The system calculates points and is NOT rigged. Work on sharpening your intellect and you might end up in the top 5.

#1 -- ASJ

#2 -- DEMERARA_GUY

#3 -- NEHRU

#4 -- CAIN

#5 -- YUJI22

Gilbakka has been watching this ranking a while. I don't think anyone else can bypass these guys. Over their dead bodies. 

Dem is empty barrels. Mars, you mean to say dem boys' brains dehydrated? 

Mars is hiding in one of those barrels, he is like a Crab in a barrel. 

Django,

With all due respect, you are quite dull.

You are close to 100,000 POINTS, not posts. The system calculates points and is NOT rigged. Work on sharpening your intellect and you might end up in the top 5.

You seem to take special effort to sort out my post,who you calling dull ? read thru this thread you will notice how many mentioned post.

I am not competing with anyone here trying to be smart ass,keep on making a fool of yourself by nitpicking and plagiarizing other posters phrase.

Community rank

Hi,

Can you please explain how the community rank is calculated? The point totals don't seem to align with community rank (i.e. some people with a high rank have a low number of points, and some with a low rank have a high number of points).

Thanks! 

We don't actually publish the proprietary community rank formula that Hoop.la uses. The formula is subject to change over time as we tweak and update the Hoop.la software, and we don't want to set an expectation about the exact formula used.

I can tell you that the rank is based off of the user's activity (a factor of which is points) and their "influence" in the community (a factor of which is followers). It's not purely built off of points alone, so it's expected that users won't be ranked directly in order based on their points.

If you'd like us to confirm a couple of members on your site to ensure the rank is correct, please let us know who those users are and we'll double-check that there is no issue.

https://www.socialstrata.com/s...topic/community-rank

Here is how the ranking works,some posters probably cheating the system,

i can recall the following trick was mentioned.

Community rank

Hi,

Can you please explain how the community rank is calculated? The point totals don't seem to align with community rank (i.e. some people with a high rank have a low number of points, and some with a low rank have a high number of points).

Thanks! 

We don't actually publish the proprietary community rank formula that Hoop.la uses. The formula is subject to change over time as we tweak and update the Hoop.la software, and we don't want to set an expectation about the exact formula used.

I can tell you that the rank is based off of the user's activity (a factor of which is points) and their "influence" in the community (a factor of which is followers). It's not purely built off of points alone, so it's expected that users won't be ranked directly in order based on their points.

If you'd like us to confirm a couple of members on your site to ensure the rank is correct, please let us know who those users are and we'll double-check that there is no issue.

What do you mean by 'cheating the system'? Can a poster upgrade his rank manually? If so, he can downgrade another poster's rank. 

What about brothers Caribj and Cain.  Those two have been posting forever.  They should at least be in the top 12.

You rass blind nuh, who do you see in fourth spot?

Oi Django how does one cheat the system and why would anyone care to do this anyway?

Perhaps I should ask the esteemed yugiski.

Sorry Cainster I did not see it.

Hey, Keffer and Prashad should be #1 and 2. They entertained us the most. 

It is like comparing apples to oranges. Keffer's worldview is limited to him finding a white Arabian princess who will say "I do" to marriage.  Prashad's worldview is about the advancement of people of Indo-Aryan and Dravidian ancestry (regardless of religious affiliation) for betterment and survival into the future.   

Community rank

What do you mean by 'cheating the system'? Can a poster upgrade his rank manually? If so, he can downgrade another poster's rank. 

Pay attention to the highlighted,start following your rank will improve.

I found out hoopla algorithm for ranking is not perfect,it's does not matter to me,maybe it matters to ones trying to be  smart asses.

Zed posted:

I am amused that there is so much worry about points and posts, cheating. Etc.  Heck, I thought the intent was to state your views regardless of what it was, attack those who opposed your views  and defend your views and position. I guess that I am just a naive old man.

Exactly,

some posters just thumping their chest,thinking there is some sort of gain in rankings.

I usually don't read the trash from some posters,especially the abusers,i don't follow any one,i usually look out for a few posters posts.

#1 -- ASJ

#2 -- DEMERARA_GUY

#3 -- NEHRU

#4 -- CAIN

#5 -- YUJI22

Gilbakka has been watching this ranking a while. I don't think anyone else can bypass these guys. Over their dead bodies. 

Dem is empty barrels. Mars, you mean to say dem boys' brains dehydrated? 

Mars is hiding in one of those barrels, he is like a Crab in a barrel. 

Is Mars an Indian?

Zed posted:

I am amused that there is so much worry about points and posts, cheating. Etc.  Heck, I thought the intent was to state your views regardless of what it was, attack those who opposed your views  and defend your views and position. I guess that I am just a naive old man.

Exactly,

some posters just thumping their chest,thinking there is some sort of gain in rankings.

I usually don't read the trash from some posters,especially the abusers,i don't follow any one,i usually look out for a few posters posts.

@Zed and @Django: I started this thread after noticing, for the umpteenth time, yuji22 asserting his #5 rank when responding to Django and others. THAT aroused my curiosity as to who and who rank above yuji22. 

Zed posted:

Exactly,

@Zed and @Django: I started this thread after noticing, for the umpteenth time, yuji22 asserting his #5 rank when responding to Django and others. THAT aroused my curiosity as to who and who rank above yuji22. 

Bhai,that fella is trying to say he is "tap daag" on GNI.