Gocool Boodoo among 16 applicants for Chief Elections Officer job

Multiple sources at the Elections Commission have confirmed to News Source that Mr. Boodoo, who served as Chief Elections Officer up until 2013, is among sixteen persons who have applied for the top GECOM post.

Gocool Boodoo among 16 applicants for Chief Elections Officer job

Eight years after his contract as Chief Elections Officer of the Guyana Elections Commission was not renewed, Gocool Boodoo is hoping to make a return to the Guyana Elections Commission.

Multiple sources at the Elections Commission have confirmed to News Source that Mr. Boodoo, who served as Chief Elections Officer up until 2013, is among sixteen persons who have applied for the top GECOM post.

Boodoo’s contract was not renewed in April 2013 following a majority vote of the Commission not to rehire him. He was accused of attempting to declare erroneous results in 2011 which would have given the PPP a majority win although the combined opposition secured more votes.

It was Commissioner Vincent Alexander who drew attention to the issue, which resulted in the PPP leading a minority government and the combined opposition holding the majority in the parliament.

Before that, Boodoo was also accused of a miscalculation of votes in a previous election that gave a Region 10 seat to the PPP, when the seat should have really been given to the Alliance for Change.

Boodoo has always denied any wrongdoing. When he was removed as Chief Elections Officer, he landed a Local Government Consultant job under the PPP Civic administration.

A senior official close to the Elections Commission said it is mind-boggling and offensive that Gocool Boodoo is now seeking a return to GECOM with all that the Commission has found itself dealing with over the past year.

A few months ago, GECOM terminated the contracts of its Chief Elections Officer, his Deputy and the Region 4 Returning Officer after the Government nominated Commissioners tabled a motion to terminate their contracts.

The three officials, Keith Lowenfield, Roxanne Myers, and Clairmont Mingo are currently before the Courts facing various charges of misconduct in public office and allegations of fraud related to last year’s general elections.

The termination of their contracts triggered a search by the Elections Commission to public vacancies to fill the posts as soon as possible.

The full Commission is expected to meet tomorrow and begin going through the list of persons who have applied for the top GECOM.

https://newssourcegy.com/news/...ections-officer-job/

@sachin_05 posted:

Ever heard of the saying β€˜fight fire with fire’? The PPP will employ their best rigger to face off with y’all best, Granger the rigger….hahahahaha [maniacal laughter]

@sachin_05 posted:

It doesn’t matter if the ppp puts Jesus, the PNC would scream rig if they lost..

uh huh - this is how defending the ppp at all cost makes you look a clown

now that you have to face ppp rigging in 2006 and 2011 you try to justify it by claiming they fought fire with fire (made up shit). like the ppp, yuh got NO SHAME. yuh sound like them women wuh cheat pon dem partner and get caught in the act and decide fuh shout rape

suh yuh not against rigging in principle, yuh just against blackman rigging - i understand yuh bai

@Spugum posted:

now that you have to face ppp rigging in 2006 and 2011 you try to justify it by claiming they fought fire with fire (made up shit). like the ppp, yuh got NO SHAME. yuh sound like them women wuh cheat pon dem partner and get caught in the act and decide fuh shout rape

suh yuh not against rigging in principle, yuh just against blackman rigging - i understand yuh bai

@Spugum posted:

Do you have something against rigging? Apparently not cause you are yet to condemn the 2020 election rigging caught on camera. Yuh see fighting fire with fire as something against blackman rigging huh? How about if ppp double down, hire Mingo and give him for the rigging job and give him six house lots instead?…hahahahaha [maniacal laughter]

@sachin_05 posted:

Do you have something against rigging? Apparently not cause you are yet to condemn the 2020 election rigging caught on camera. Yuh see fighting fire with fire as something against blackman rigging huh? How about if ppp double down, hire Mingo and give him for the rigging job and give him six house lots instead?…hahahahaha [maniacal laughter]

And you have yet to condemn the PPP's rigging. Where are the missing documents?

@sachin_05 posted:

when yuh done with the fancy footwork yuh must face the hypocrisy of your position on rigging

@Spugum posted:

when yuh done with the fancy footwork yuh must face the hypocrisy of your position on rigging

I have no qualm about my position [hypocrisy as you called it] it is shared by the entire civilized world including CARICOM, oas, eu, abc etc. To date,  no country or no one outside of the brain wash PNC rigging supporters see jumbies voters.  

Show me your company and I will tell you who you are.  Look at the history of Gocool Boodhoo and Omar Shariff for example and you see what the PPP has become.  This is not the party of Cheddi Jagan anymore.  If Cheddi was alive he would have disassociated himself from Jagdeo and his acolytes.  Boodhoo is an election rigger and Shariff a money launderer and they both are running to be the new Chief Elections Officer.  Is there anyone who believes they would be independent?

@Totaram posted:

Show me your company and I will tell you who you are.  Look at the history of Gocool Boodhoo and Omar Shariff for example and you see what the PPP has become.  This is not the party of Cheddi Jagan anymore.  If Cheddi was alive he would have disassociated himself from Jagdeo and his acolytes.  Boodhoo is an election rigger and Shariff a money launderer and they both are running to be the new Chief Elections Officer.  Is there anyone who believes they would be independent?

You are a Granger supporter, a known rigger, so I guess using your methodology that would make you a rigger. Granger the world known rigger is running for office as we speak, being  a rigger didn’t disqualified him from the highest office in the land so what’s your point?

@sachin_05 posted:

You are a Granger supporter, a known rigger, so I guess using your methodology that would make you a rigger. Granger the world known rigger is running for office as we speak, being  a rigger didn’t disqualified him from the highest office in the land so what’s your point?

Sounds like Freddie K,everyday  in his articles rigging is plastered on one side ,that is done to cover the rigging of the other side.Y'all will never condemn the attempt by Gocool to change the formula for allocating seats in favor of the PPP .

@sachin_05 posted:

Well your logic is as warped as your hyena like laughter.  That you would accuse me of of being an election rigger or supporting same is highly insulting and ungrateful behaviour.  My efforts to bring about free and fair elections in 1992 are second to none.  Were it not for people like me you would still be living under a dictatorship.  So go fly a kite.  You will note that Granger currently has libel cases against Guyana Times, Kit Nastimento and others seeking damages in the hundreds of millions of dollars. If you are brave enough disclose you identity and you could become famous. 

@sachin_05 posted:

Type β€˜rigging president’ and within one thousandth of a second the above displays, the world knows the rigger except the PNC brain dead supporters…maybe y’all should sue google….hahahahaha[ maniacal laughter]

Hyena, don't think that you are protected by hiding behind the handle " Sachin_05". Do you think the PPP will help you when you get sued?

Bad name wuk does gat plenty applicants

Nov 01, 2021 Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News -- Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...t-plenty-applicants/

Kaieteur News – Guyanese always complaining how wuk nah deh. But every day dem newspapers does gat vacancies advertise. So is nat dat wuk nah deh, is de type of wuk wah people want nah deh.

One ah dem oil company did start out on de wrong foot. It giving all dem fat-paying jobs to dem foreigners, and leaving dem scrappy wuk fuh locals.

Dat is why when people see certain high-paying jobs advertise, dem does apply. And hope fuh de best.

Nuff people applying for de CEO fuh GEEGONE. Dat is one wuk wah gat bad name. If yuh do good, yuh gan still get cuss; if yuh do bad is mo cuss.

Is a wuk does also gat a lot of back stabbing. It had de time when wan man bin get lock out from he own office.

Nuff people does like fuh apply fuh wuk. But when de day fuh interview come, dem does be a no-show. Some ah dem does be more interested in getting de acknowledgement letter so dat dem can show dem better half dat dem looking fuh wuk.

Some people does gat no experience. But when yuh ask dem how much money dem expecting, dem does call some big money dat even if yuh wan give dem a break, yuh cant.

Wan day a manager tun to wan applicant and tell he, β€œFuh a man with no experience, yuh certainly asking fuh a high salary.”

De man answer, β€œWell, de wuk is much harder when yuh don’t know what yuh doing.”

Talk half and wait fuh see who get de bad-name wuk.