Originally Posted by chameli:
Originally Posted by Sheik101:

You ain't kidding. Weather reports are getting from bad to worse and I have to work this afternoon. Dont know how I'm getting back to Quenns tonite , but I'll see how it goes. Stay safe chief and everybody else.

if u take the subway then u outa luck...saw it in the news that subway will be closed

i am thinking roads will be flooded? 

anybody seen IGH?  hope she can keep us updated

Yeah. u rite. Subways shutting down around 7pm. or suh deh seh. But I work in a hotel so I safe. it's just that I don't like sleeping no way else but in my bed.Nevertheless, I'll just have to grin an bear it. I think I might walk with meh camera.

The wind in North Central New Jersey is presently 36 MPH....it is predicated to double in the next 24 hours....we are prepared for the storm and have had valuable experience during Irene last year....the pantry is stocked with canned goods which include but not limited to corned mutton, powdered milk,bottled water, flash lights,first aid kit,battery operated radio, etc.....

I trust all on GNI and their families  who live within the reach of Sandy would be safe and secure. 

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

You ain't kidding. Weather reports are getting from bad to worse and I have to work this afternoon. Dont know how I'm getting back to Quenns tonite , but I'll see how it goes. Stay safe chief and everybody else.

If you normally use mass transit then you will be in trouble for they are all closing at 7p.m

I suggest you drive to work.

I wish you all the best.

Originally Posted by Churchill:

The wind in North Central New Jersey is presently 36 MPH....it is predicated to double in the next 24 hours....we are prepared for the storm and have had valuable experience during Irene last year....the pantry is stocked with canned goods which include but not limited to corned mutton, powdered milk,bottled water, flash lights,first aid kit,battery operated radio, etc.....

I trust all on GNI and their families  who live within the reach of Sandy would be safe and secure. 

Churchy stay safe buddy.

Originally Posted by Churchill:

Thank you Churchill and same to you. Hope everyone is safe.

The Metropolitan Transportation Authority will close New York's transit system for Hurricane Sandy, shutting down subway, commuter rail and bus service Sunday evening as the storm advanced toward the New York region.

The MTA will begin shutting down service at 7 p.m. Sunday, with no transit service expected at least through the early hours of Monday, when the effects of the storm should be felt throughout New York City.

Sunil
Originally Posted by Jungle Girl:

...before Long Island and NY sink.

Sandy will give us in every position that we want. 

I will remember you fondly Chief. 

Thank you JG.

I leave quite a few things for Chameli so if you be good she can share some with you.

Who get the rest of the things? You need help to bail out water?