Well this is one year I would not want to ever experience again. It started off sad for me and the later quarter was the most heartbreaking.  But it is these experiences that make us stronger, and sometimes reminds us that we are humans, I want to wish my friends here on GNI a very happy New Year, to you and your family. 

I appreciated the times that you have been here for me (Jan 9th my mother's death and Oct 5th my wife's passing). I have read many of the postings over and over and they have comforted me in more ways than I can say. The songs have brought back memories that at one time were lost in a  distant and I have relived those moments once more. Thank you.

There has been some triumphant moments for our family this year, and thankfully my wife was alive at those times to see them.

Looking forward to 2015 I have set myself goals,.These goals I have already started working on them over the last 10 weeks, I intend to see them reached.

GNI members I thank you for being part of our community in 2014, and I hope that many of you will still be around at the end of 2015, it will mark our 20th year on the internet.

As always eat, drink and have fun. Most of all tell your family you love them.

Happy New years to all also. Memories are indeed special. I have cards that go back to the early '80s that I still read with fond memories since they have a way of placing us in that moment. Prior to my wife joining me in 1989, I watched this video constantly because Rati looked and acted as free spirited as her.

Originally Posted by Amral:

Well this is one year I would not want to ever experience again. It started off sad for me and the later quarter was the most heartbreaking.  But it is these experiences that make us stronger, and sometimes reminds us that we are humans, I want to wish my friends here on GNI a very happy New Year, to you and your family. 

I appreciated the times that you have been here for me (Jan 9th my mother's death and Oct 5th my wife's passing). I have read many of the postings over and over and they have comforted me in more ways than I can say. The songs have brought back memories that at one time were lost in a  distant and I have relived those moments once more. Thank you.

There has been some triumphant moments for our family this year, and thankfully my wife was alive at those times to see them.

Looking forward to 2015 I have set myself goals,.These goals I have already started working on them over the last 10 weeks, I intend to see them reached.

GNI members I thank you for being part of our community in 2014, and I hope that many of you will still be around at the end of 2015, it will mark our 20th year on the internet.

As always eat, drink and have fun. Most of all tell your family you love them.

Indeed Amral, a very important part of life.

Issues do have meanings and significance.

Be well, focus on your goals and the future.

Best regards,

Demerara_Guy

Originally Posted by alena06:

Wishing everyone a blessed and rewarding 2015.  Special wishes to our members who have lost loved ones in 2014, our prayers are with you.

Had a great holiday and spent the last week in South Florida in the sunshine;  while attending a wedding for a close family member. 

Rass gyal. Wonder if we went to de same wedding.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Wishing everyone a blessed and rewarding 2015.  Special wishes to our members who have lost loved ones in 2014, our prayers are with you.

Had a great holiday and spent the last week in South Florida in the sunshine;  while attending a wedding for a close family member. 

Parkland Golf and Country Club.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Parkland Golf and Country Club.

Too bad you missed me.   I was in Miami. We don't live far from Parkland though. Jump on the I-75N from Sheridan Street and merge on the Sawgrass Expressway and walla.