Why should Indo Guyanese remigrate back to Guyana and prop up an illegal Government?  A government which refused to hold a recount of the votes during the last election.  A vote which would have given the PPP the majority.

If afro Guyanese refused to go back, why should Indo  Guyanese?

While the government may want individuals to invest, it has extremely wishful thoughts that over 300,000 overseas Guyanese will return to the country.

It's not meant to be taken literally, D_G. It's Moses' style of speaking. What he means is that he would make an open appeal to the 300,000+ Guyanese in Canada to invest their money in Guyana. I've known Moses personally for 44 years and, being familiar with his speaking style, I'm sure he does not realistically expect all 300,000 Guyanese to uproot themselves and go back to Guyana. I for one am not an investor. I have always been a wage-slave in the capitalist scheme of things. There are thousands like me in Canada.

While the government may want individuals to invest, it has extremely wishful thoughts that over 300,000 overseas Guyanese will return to the country.

It's not meant to be taken literally, D_G.It's Moses' style of speaking. What he means is that he would make an open appeal to the 300,000+ Guyanese in Canada to invest their money in Guyana. I've known Moses personally for 44 years and, being familiar with his speaking style, I'm sure he does not realistically expect all 300,000 Guyanese to uproot themselves and go back to Guyana. I for one am not an investor. I have always been a wage-slave in the capitalist scheme of things. There are thousands like me in Canada.

His usual style of making huge mountains for minuscule mole hills when in reality there is no rhyme of reason to his babbling.

Everyone do have her/his ways of making a living.

It's not meant to be taken literally, D_G.It's Moses' style of speaking. What he means is that he would make an open appeal to the 300,000+ Guyanese in Canada to invest their money in Guyana. I've known Moses personally for 44 years and, being familiar with his speaking style, I'm sure he does not realistically expect all 300,000 Guyanese to uproot themselves and go back to Guyana. I for one am not an investor. I have always been a wage-slave in the capitalist scheme of things. There are thousands like me in Canada.

His usual style of making huge mountains for minuscule mole hills when in reality there is no rhyme of reason to his babbling.

You took a little while to respond but I notice you were busy with Harshika Poonachcha.

Everyone has lots of interests.

Young ladies/females do have ways to hold one's interest.

Can't disagree with you, old boy. I suppose we're in the same club.

Why is Judas Moses KaKamotto hiding the fact that his own flesh and blood children live in the USA and refuse move to Guyana to live under the PNC paradise ?

Spin Gil Spin. The PNC is proud of you.

I suppose the PPP is proud of you too, sir. They ought to be. You have rendered them free promotional services in GNI Political.

For that, you have my respect. Honor before money.

Why is Judas Moses KaKamotto hiding the fact that his own flesh and blood children live in the USA and refuse move to Guyana to live under the PNC paradise ?

Bai, wha wrang wid yuh.

Kakamotto nah hide nothing. Go to his Facebook pages and you will see that one daughter lives in the USA and the other daughter lives in Canada.

You don't have a son-in-law yet bai, but when yuh get one you will discover that he controls your daughter, not you anymore.

You must remember that after 1992, President Cheddi Jagan had visited Canada and urged Guyanese to return home to develop the country, while Nadira Jagan-Brancier has been a citizen here since the 1970s. Monsieur Brancier controls Nadira, not comrade Cheddi.

Bai, wha wrang wid yuh.

Kakamotto nah hide nothing. Go to his Facebook pages and you will see that one daughter lives in the USA and the other daughter lives in Canada.

You don't have a son-in-law yet bai, but when yuh get one you will discover that he controls your daughter, not you anymore.

You must remember that after 1992, President Cheddi Jagan had visited Canada and urged Guyanese to return home to develop the country, while Nadira Jagan-Brancier has been a citizen here since the 1970s. Monsieur Brancier controls Nadira, not comrade Cheddi.

Bhai

Dis is 2015. No man can and should "control" a woman. 

Me data will become a lawyer, and I am sure dat her generation cannot be "controlled" by their husbands. It all about mutual respect and equality in a marriage.

Can't disagree with you, old boy. I suppose we're in the same club.

Indeed.   

I suppose the PPP is proud of you too, sir. They ought to be. You have rendered them free promotional services in GNI Political.

PPP til I die.

I was hopeful that the PNC would change but their blatant racism and ethnic cleansing and a lack of direction made me stick like glue to the PPP.

I respect President Granger but he lacks administrative and leadership skills and is not a transformational leader.

Even PNC supporter TK disagrees with Granger skills.

And abee Supreme Leader Burnham's children are living humble lives in Guyana.

Not all of them. Two girls are practising law in England.

Ouch.

Thanks for the correction. But his children are all respectable.

PPP til I die.

I was hopeful that the PNC would change but their blatant racism and ethnic cleansing and a lack of direction made me stick like glue to the PPP.

I respect President Granger but he lacks administrative and leadership skills and is not a transformational leader.

yuji, have you ever played chess?

If you have, it won't be hard to understand what President Granger is up to. Remember that many months ago I told you that professional Brigadier Granger is a master strategist and tactician. His apparent inaction is confusing some people. What he is actually doing is setting up his major chessmen for the big kill. He has already put Jagdeo in a defensive position and is going to sacrifice a pawn or two to get Jagdeo in a bind. Chess is a table-top representation of military battles and souljah boy Grainja is de political chess champion now. Wait and see how he gon knock down de Champion of the Earth BJ.

PPP til I die.

If you have, it won't be hard to understand what President Granger is up to. Remember that many months ago I told you that professional Brigadier Granger is a master strategist and tactician. His apparent inaction is confusing some people. What he is actually doing is setting up his major chessmen for the big kill. He has already put Jagdeo in a defensive position and is going to sacrifice a pawn or two to get Jagdeo in a bind. Chess is a table-top representation of military battles and souljah boy Grainja is de political chess champion now. Wait and see how he gon knock down de Champion of the Earth BJ.

Let Granger play his chess while the economy goes into the toilet. 

PPP til I die.

Let Granger play his chess while the economy goes into the toilet. 

NEWS: HARMON SHUTS DOWN OPPOSITION

The Government of Guyana says it does not intend to engage the Opposition People's Progressive Party (PPP/C) in the press when it comes to the National Unity talks. This is according to Minister of State Joseph Harmon. During a Post Cabinet Press Briefing earlier on today, the minister was adamant that the Government of Guyana will engage the party "sitting down face to face across the table and making decisions which are in the interest of this country". Harmon added that if there are concerns about the composition of government's National Unity delegation, it is expected that a responsible political party would write to the government indicating its concerns about the composition of the team. He reassured that Prime Minister Moses V. Nagamootoo has government's full support and confidence, adding that the Prime Minister is a fair and just person who is capable of leading the government's team in the unity talks with the Opposition.

PPP til I die.

Chess could be a laaang game.  This wan looks like it guh last 5 years.

Originally Posted by VVP:

PPP til I die.

Chess could be a laaang game.  This wan looks like it guh last 5 years.

28 years.

I thought I read somewhere that they were setting up a registry for foreign professionals to sign up.  Anyone has more info on this?

This is what I was looking for:

http://guydproject.minfor.gov....zed/guyana-diaspora/

So I spent about 15 minutes filling out the form to volunteer my services and wen ah hit d submit button the ting tell meh it can't find wha ah looking for 

????????

Jagdeo cannot call the shots.

So far he has called all the government's shots. Their obsession with him has rendered them inept.

I thought I read somewhere that they were setting up a registry for foreign professionals to sign up.  Anyone has more info on this?

So I spent about 15 minutes filling out the form to volunteer my services and wen ah hit d submit button the ting tell meh it can't find wha ah looking for 

Arite, I went back and hit the submit button on a BLANK form and this is the message ah got: 

Thank You. Your information has been submitted.

Please check your email for your reference number.

Somebady must be getting US$36,000 per month to create this database.

Arite, I went back and hit the submit button on a BLANK form and this is the message ah got: 

Sounds perfect to me.

Yes,

This sounds perfect.

I checked out that website homepage and it seems that the PNC displays it's racism by not posting pictures of Indos.

Last time I checked, Moses was trying to attract 300,000 Indos from Canada to Guyana.

Welcome to change, PNC style.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

????????

Jagdeo cannot call the shots.

So far he has called all the government's shots. Their obsession with him has rendered them inept.

why should any responsible gov't not be "obsessed" with the head gangster of Guyana's late mafiya state

the FBI was "obsessed" with Al Capone, but couldn't nail him for the murders, etc everybady know he was guilty of

the feds eventully jailed his ass for tax evasion and the bastard died after years of physical & mental decline at 48, his brains rotted away with syphilis

from my lips to god's ears

uh huh

The beat goes on. Rocking chair syndrome-a lot of motions but no movement. Still the same place and always the same place. The fundamentals are missing for a progressive society.

thank gawd Guyana provides no incentives for creatures like u to return

thank god

I checked out that website homepage and it seems that the PNC displays it's racism by not posting pictures of Indos.

Last time I checked, Moses was trying to attract 300,000 Indos from Canada to Guyana.

Welcome to change, PNC style.

Arré bhai, dis is wha Moses seh: “I am contemplating shortly to take a delegation to Canada to continue the relationship with the Diaspora and Canadian business groups who would want to come to Guyana.”

Bhai yuji, yuh must stop pushing yuh own words in Moses' mouth.

LOL..VJ you got the ref. number??

Granger has a vested interest in Canada.  During the budget debates a month ago every Guyanese tuned in to watch on TV.  The newly "elected" President was missing while Harmon and Greenidge were running the show.  I was confused.  I couldn't understand why the President was absent from his First Budget Debate as president.

A day later I called my elderly mother who resides in Canada to check up on her.  She said, "Gyal me meet Granger last night."   I said ,"What?"  Thinking 

that couldn't be since budget debates were ongoing.  She said he is busy eating dhall puri and halaal curry at dem coolie people house.

The Burnham Club is headquartered in Toronto!!!!