Dr. Bynoe

November 11 ,2020

In a letter carrying today's date, the Permanent Secretary at the Office of the President informed Dr. Bynoe that his contract is being terminated with effect from the 11th December 2020. He has been asked to proceed on leave from today.

Days after the Vice President Bharrat Jagdeo hinted at the removal of Dr. Mark Bynoe as Head of the Department of Energy, the President’s Office has followed through to terminate Dr. Bynoe’s contract.

The Department of Energy wad formed in 2018 as Guyana prepared for oil production. Dr. Bynoe was hired as its first Head.

In a letter carrying today’s date, the Permanent Secretary at the Office of the President informed Dr. Bynoe that his contract is being terminated with effect from the 11th December 2020. He has been asked to proceed on leave from today.

Dr. Bynoe’s contract which was signed in August 2018 under the previous government was scheduled to expire in July 2021.

The Permanent Secretary informed the Energy Department Head that his contract was being terminated under its Clause 7, which allows for notice to be given in advance of the termination of the contract.

Dr. Bynoe is an Environment and Resource Economist who once served as the head of the Project Development and Management Unit of the Caribbean Community Climate Change Centre (CCCCC). He was also a part-time lecturer at the University of Guyana.

His qualifications include a Ph.D. in Economics, a Masters in Resource Management and a Post Graduate degree in Development studies. He is also the holder of a Bachelor’s degree in Geography and Economics.

Since the PPP came to office back in August, it has terminated the contracts for a number senior government officials including those who are not considered political appointees.

There will be a backlash when they appoint their cronies who got their certificates/diplomas from Office Depot and cannot carry out duties pertaining to the positions.

@seignet posted:

Ignorance do not let ppl read the writing on the wall. President Jagdeo is like a losse cannon ball. Granger was the same way.

Jagdeo is a great guy. Granger is much much more insane than you gave him credit for.

@Ramakant-P posted:

They were all fired because they were inept. They did absolutely nothing during the last 5 years. All appointees by the coalition Government have to go.  Good riddance.

You are beyond stupid.  Chupidness na gat cure.

OK, this does not look right. Why so many high profile Afros getting fired?

Now this Bynoe fella does not have any oil experience, but surely some position can be carved out for him in the Dept of energy, no?

Too many Burnhamites in too many places in this government.  They have to make it more democratic by creating a good balance.

Who do you think you are pronouncing on the qualifications and affiliations of people you don't know and whose shoes you are not qualified to shine?  The sacking of Bynoe is an act of racial/political victimization.  Jagdeo , that dirty SOB, must have a puppet ready to take his place.  An uprising would be in order.

@VishMahabir posted:

OK, this does not look right. Why so many high profile Afros getting fired?

Now this Bynoe fella does not have any oil experience, but surely some position can be carved out for him in the Dept of energy, no?

Too many were given high profile positions because of their affiliation to the PNC and not because of their relevant qualifications.

The PPP has the arduous task of putting together the correct pieces of the puzzle.

GOOD TING PPP WON.

@kp posted:

Too many were given high profile positions because of their affiliation to the PNC and not because of their relevant qualifications.

The PPP has the arduous task of putting together the correct pieces of the puzzle.

GOOD TING PPP WON.

What do you know about qualifications?   Who in Guyana was more qualified than Bynoe for the position? 

@Totaram posted:

What do you know about qualifications?   Who in Guyana was more qualified than Bynoe for the position?

I think I know a lot more than Swampy. There are many qualified professionals in Guyana and abroad that can fill that position. But the PNC were busy placing their loyal servants  of square pegs in round circles.

GOOD TING PNC LOST.

@kp posted:

I think I know a lot more than Swampy. There are many qualified professionals in Guyana and abroad that can fill that position. But the PNC were busy placing their loyal servants  of square pegs in round circles.

GOOD TING PNC LOST.

Swampy is a figment of your pathologically warped imagination.  Since you raised the question of qualifications you should be able to name someone, anyone who is more qualified than Dr. Bynoe. 

@lil boy posted:

You asked for a name and I gave you one. Who employs who is another matter.

When did I ask you for a name?  Are you and KP one and the same?  I don't think so.  You are infinitely more intelligent than him. 

@Totaram posted:

When did I ask you for a name?  Are you and KP one and the same?  I don't think so.  You are infinitely more intelligent than him.

When cornered you shoot shit.

Jan Mangal is far more qualified than Bynoe. . But what the hell . Keep fooling yourself.you know

@Totaram posted:

Who asked 'who in Guyana was more qualified than Bynoe for the position?' That infers a name.

LB
@lil boy posted:

Who asked 'who in Guyana was more qualified than Bynoe for the position?' That infers a name.

You may be infinitely more intelligent than KP but you are not very smart because we are starting from a very very low base.  Obviously comprehension is not yours or KP's strong suit.

@kp posted:

Very predictable,  from a Big ugly bald head filled with shit.

You ooze shit....you are not very smart and certainly lack debating skills so you revert to stupid , meaningless comments.    How pathetic and pathological.   

@Totaram posted:

You ooze shit....you are not very smart and certainly lack debating skills so you revert to stupid , meaningless comments.    How pathetic and pathological.   

Stop pretending and fooling posters, you are a Has been, an old rug drinking cheap Mexican beer. I can teach you a thing or ywo , Dumb ass. Hide your lonely life in the bush.

You are a qualified gutter Rat.PNC dog catcher.

Old drunk, g'wan suh.

Anyway you look at this firing, its not looking good for the government. I think its the same with the firing of Vincent Adams. Both are 2 highly qualified Afros. There has to be a way for the government to retain people who are qualified, particularly to convince Afros that tis is not a racial govt.

@kp posted:

Stop pretending and fooling posters, you are a Has been, an old rug drinking cheap Mexican beer. I can teach you a thing or ywo , Dumb ass. Hide your lonely life in the bush.

You are a qualified gutter Rat.PNC dog catcher.

Old drunk, g'wan suh.

KP  , the least informed person I have ever encountered.   He is admittedly a booze smuggler...smuggled booze across the US border.   Wonder what else he has smuggled?  An de man prapa chupid.