Wah de razz wrang wid Granger? He could be ex-communicated. 

His approach to unity is totally WRONG.

Duz he really know what he is doing. Next, he be going to muslims religious functions, then to the rastafarians. God forbids if he ends up with obeah people, witch doctors and witchcraft.

The President better watch his steps.

Lawd ah Mercy, save me from the onslaught.

Our President is for all the people.

Thank you Pres Granger for following our late Comrade Leader tHE hON LFS Burnham.

nOR ONLY DID pRES bURNHAM MADE pHAGWAH INTO A NATIONAL HOLIDAY BUT HE USED TO CELEBRTAE IT IN STYLE.

Every young Guyanese child, especially the Hindu children need to know the history of Phagwah in Guyana and I am so proud that OUR CURRENT PRESIDENT CAN TAKE TIME OFF FROM HIS BUSY SCHEDULE TO FOLD HIS FEET AND SING SOME CHOWTAL.

lO

Photo Op.  PR stunt!  Him stomach must be turning while he sitting there.  He must be saying to himself, why dem two idiots Ramjhaat and Moses don't come here and deal with them Kulture Klub

No hard feelings, but I don't share your view. Judging from the photos, I think  Mr. Granger is genuinely applying himself here. As for the other individuals u mentioned, I'm sure no one has stopped them from attending. However, u do have a right to your opinion.

Our President is for all the people.

Thank you Pres Granger for following our late Comrade Leader tHE hON LFS Burnham.

nOR ONLY DID pRES bURNHAM MADE pHAGWAH INTO A NATIONAL HOLIDAY BUT HE USED TO CELEBRTAE IT IN STYLE.

Every young Guyanese child, especially the Hindu children need to know the history of Phagwah in Guyana and I am so proud that OUR CURRENT PRESIDENT CAN TAKE TIME OFF FROM HIS BUSY SCHEDULE TO FOLD HIS FEET AND SING SOME CHOWTAL.

lO

Reminders of a not to distant diabolic past PNC.  This is all frivolous PR to impress the feeble-minded low IQ [non] thinkers!!  Burnham made it a holiday, the PNC ministers and leader came out and had some fun.  Then went back enforced an anti-Indian agenda of oppression, degradation and deprivation in an attempt to ethnically cleanse us from Guyana and make in a Black dominated state.  This current regime under Granger has openly and unmistakenly embarked full force to unthaw and continue this policy! 

YOU [Chief] would be so proud, we know, yes we know, dem stupid low-class "chammars" celebrating their [un] Holi!!  What will your Imam be preaching to the impressionable youths at the Masjid this weekend?  Another "unholy" pagan event to be rid from society?

Current and future President????   phagwah

It is of the utmost importance that we East Indians do not fall for the trap of the photo op but look at real politics and policy decisions. Always remember President Lincoln deputy. President Douglas (who became President) political decisions vs his meetings and activities with African Americans.

Part of the crowd at the Providence Stadium
http://www.stabroeknews.com/20.../03/24/happy-holi-8/

My favorite sweetman Terry G. was rocking the house down.....Ranga Barse.......Mits you miss out!!!

The brown bai KKK must be truly upset that so many people are having fun.

They would have much preferred if the post 5/11 "African military dictatorship" arrived, shut down the event, and arrested all that attended.

I have been saying this all along, and I will continue to say it.  The people in Guyana (for the most part) live in unity and harmony.  It's the old heads, die hards, like many here on GNI who are spreading racism.  Like people here who like to say, "Black man a kill ahbe" and PPP is a coolie party.  Both of those are wrong.  But liars will be liars!!!

Like people here who like to say, "Black man a kill ahbe" and PPP is a coolie party.  Both of those are wrong.  But liars will be liars!!!

yes.  Jagdeo and the brown bai KKK. They really ought to stop saying this!

Imagine Jagdeo boasting that he "consolidated the East Indian vote", and refused to campaign in the municipalities, focusing only on the villages!

It is of the utmost importance that we East Indians do not fall for the trap of the photo op but look at real politics and policy decisions. Always remember President Lincoln deputy. President Douglas (who became President) political decisions vs his meetings and activities with African Americans.

I was so angry when I saw this picture and think about the reality of East Indians in Guyana that I put President Douglas instead of Lincoln deputy President Andrew Johnson. A man who would invite African Americans to dine at the Whitehouse but was trying to put them into slavery again in the Congress.

FC posted:

Have you thought about receiving therapy for your affliction.  There is always the option of retuning to Bihar.

Good idea deh FC, Oi Prashad, give it some thought banna. With my blessing you can also take Cobra,Yugi,Baseman,Skeldnman and any other wishing to live in an Indian only country...aright.