These are the folks that Granger consults to run Guyana.

They say our jackass president is running Guyana according to Qwe Qwe logic. It is true.

Kwe-Kwe Nite a hit at Guyana Folk Festival in Brooklyn

The auditorium of the St. Stephen’s Lutheran Church in Brooklyn, New York was last Friday evening transformed into a grand Kwe-Kwe, so planned as one of the main events for this year’s Guyana Folk Festival.
Both the local and Guyanese communities gathered to participate in this African Guyanese tradition, which has been an annual event of the fest. The Kwe-Kwe is a celebration that takes place on the night before the marriage ceremony of a couple, and involves the singing of traditional songs, dancing, eating and drinking. The festivity allows the two families opportunity to become acquainted whilst they share marriage advice to the potential bride and groom.
Friday night’s Kwe-Kwe kicked off with ‘a ganda’, wherein the celebrants sprinkled rum on the floor to invite the spirits of the dead to come and be part of the celebration. This was followed by the greeting song “Good Night Ay”, then by the general invitation to all the visitors attending: “Come to My Kwe-Kwe.”
The buying of the bridegroom followed with much laughter and banter, as advice on matrimonial matters was dispensed and a demand for a demonstration of the couple’s sexual skill was made when the song “Show Me Yuh Science” was chanted.
The evening closed with the departure song “Las Wan, Las Wan”.

Kevin Parker, New York State Senator, making brief remarks
Persons dancing and joining the Kwe-Kwe celebrations
The bride and groom chosen for the Kwe-Kwe celebrations

The Department of Public Information said last Friday evening’s festivities saw persons of all ethnic backgrounds participating, including the Karao indigenous troupe which graced the occasion with a cultural dance as they encouraged persons to embrace Guyana’s diverse cultures.
“Culture is the framework that defines…it is the framework for history,” remarked New York State Senator Kevin Parker, who took time out to attend the function.   While Kwe-Kwe celebrations are not as popular as they once were, the hosting of a Kwe-Kwe night as part of this year’s fest serves as a reminder of Guyana’s rich African cultural roots and traditions.
The Department of Public Information has said it is the aim of the Guyana Cultural Association of New York to encourage Guyanese at home and abroad to make Kwe-Kwe, with its distinctive music and dance, part of their educational and cultural experience.

RiffRaff posted:

How is this different when Jagdeo used to attend Indian cultural events...?Druggie..yuh very transparent...

bai like yuh getting stupidie or what? Jagdeo and Ramoutar never consulted pandit fuh advice in running the country. 

RiffRaff posted:

How is this different when Jagdeo used to attend Indian cultural events...?Druggie..yuh very transparent...

bai like yuh getting stupidie or what? Jagdeo and Ramoutar never consulted pandit fuh advice in running the country. 

STABROEK NEWS JUNE 16, 2009 --- Shri Prakash Gossai, special assistant to President Bharrat Jagdeo, popular Pandit and activist of Hinduism known for his devotional songs, died at a hospital in Miami, Florida early yesterday morning.

Why did President Jagdeo make Gossai his special assistant, if not to consult him?

RiffRaff posted:

STABROEK NEWS JUNE 16, 2009 --- Shri Prakash Gossai, special assistant to President Bharrat Jagdeo, popular Pandit and activist of Hinduism known for his devotional songs, died at a hospital in Miami, Florida early yesterday morning.

Why did President Jagdeo make Gossai his special assistant, if not to consult him?

Like your boss lilmohan, this was just a honorary title. 

RiffRaff posted:

You know shit. 

No. Gossai was working in the Office of the President on a contract/salary basis.

Quit writing every baseless and ridiculous thought that comes to your head. Lilmohan my boss? I don't know that fella, never met him, just another of your ridiculous imagining.

RiffRaff posted:

I really don't see the equivalence in terms of your topic....

Pertinent issue is whether Shri Prakash Gossai advised on general political issues or was confined specifically to religious matter.

KAIETEUR NEWS, JUN 17, 2009 --- "From 1992 to 2007, Pandit Gossai was exclusively involved in religious work in New York, and then President Bharrat Jagdeo asked him to return to Guyana to render his services in his homeland."

GUYANA CHRONICLE, DEC 6,2006 --- “Mr. Prakash Gossai, leader of the Bhuvaneshwar Mandir in New York is to serve as an aide to President Bharrat Jagdeo, with responsibility, among other things, for ethnic relations and culture, the organisation announced yesterday.”

There are a few versions on the issue of culture and ethnic relations. One of which is the interactions/interrelations among various races and ethnic associations plus the process of assimilation.

No. Gossai was working in the Office of the President on a contract/salary basis.

Quit writing every baseless and ridiculous thought that comes to your head. Lilmohan my boss? I don't know that fella, never met him, just another of your ridiculous imagining.

Incorrect, it was an honorary positions similar to lilmohan. 

I suppose like your honorary jackass role of posting shit all day. At the end of the day you don't even get a bundle of hay. Gwan da side. Heh teck dis. 

Lilmohan appears but I have him on block, he is like my shadow following me around but I ignore him. 

Marning Drugb, how do you do today? Nice dreams last night? Nightmares? Lilmohan robbed you of sleep?

You really mean it when you say you're ignoring Lilmohan? Hard to believe, friend. It would profit you more to ignore Gilly. Try it.

Lilmohan appears but I have him on block, he is like my shadow following me around but I ignore him. 

Marning Drugb, how do you do today? Nice dreams last night? Nightmares? Lilmohan robbed you of sleep?

You really mean it when you say you're ignoring Lilmohan? Hard to believe, friend. It would profit you more to ignore Gilly. Try it.

There is yet hope for Gilly after 2 years of inhaling the slop can stench, but lilmohan is lost to any redemption. He was bend over and given black bigan and has become addicted for life. 

Lilmohan loves black baigan ? That is definitely not from Berbice, it probably came from Linden.

I wonder if he like it curried or fried ?

Jai Shree Krishna. I see you enjoy de pine apple. Bramhana.

There is yet hope for Gilly after 2 years of inhaling the slop can stench, but lilmohan is lost to any redemption. He was bend over and given black bigan and has become addicted for life. 

Lilmohan loves black baigan ? That is definitely not from Berbice, it probably came from Linden.

I wonder if he like it curried or fried ?

LOL

This two Piss Pot Porters fantasizing.

Hey Django,

Did you fill in your daily quota of slop already ? Jackass Granger is waiting.

Bhai,all "Shitheads" do is thinking about poop marnin,noon and night.

How about the Fantasy of the Piss Pot Porters ??

LOL

Bai djangy, yuh is a prappa loyal employee. Everytime you read something negative about yuh bass lilmohan, you run to his defense. You definitely will get a bonus come year end, but be careful, he might just give you a bit of that black bigan he like so much instead of a cash bonus as an appreciation of your performance this year. 

LOL

Bai djangy, yuh is a prappa loyal employee. Everytime you read something negative about yuh bass lilmohan, you run to his defense. You definitely will get a bonus come year end, but be careful, he might just give you a bit of that black bigan he like so much instead of a cash bonus as an appreciation of your performance this year. 

Well Drugb,keep me out of your fantasy,a little advise work on your short comings,you willn't be haunted about the baigan.

By now, it's patently clear that university-trained Drugb has run out of meaningful ideas. His faucet has been dripping painfully a while now. By his own admission, he never voted for the PPP. He is an unknown at Freedom House. All he has is race talk, which has been taking a lashing. So in desperation Drugb is resorting to vulgarity. 

I do have interests in Guyana and I will be voting in the next election. I am not a member of any political party. I don't know at this time which party I will be campaigning for in 2020.

Perhaps Drugb's loss of three bothers and his father is making him cry out for attention. 

Now that I put a trashing you lot, let us bring this thread back on topic. Why do you folks not reprimand Granger for performing Kwe Kwe ceremony in the hope of bringing the country's economy around? The man need more tangible approaches, he should consult with his economists and advisers. Maybe lilmohan and company can give him some ideas. 

What trashing ??

yuh having a hard time sitting,your stupidity is glaring in cyber world.

What trashing ??

Please comment on why Granger is using kwe kwe to run the country. 

What trashing ??

What trashing? You have never voted and will not be voting in Guyana. All you do is run around here like a young immature filly. You are as significant as a pesky gadfly.

Last edited by Mitwah
Drugb posted: Please comment on why Granger is using kwe kwe to run the country. 

Drugb, fyi Granger is not using kwe kwe to run the country. Kwe kwe is a traditional African cultural practice, and all Afro-Guyanese have a right to uphold their traditions. We must respect that. 

Indians have cultural traditions too and got active support and participation from Indo-Guyanese presidents Cheddi Jagan, Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar. 

Drugb, it is not nice to be mean-spirited. Tek Gilly advice.

Drugb posted: Please comment on why Granger is using kwe kwe to run the country. 

Drugb, fyi Granger is not using kwe kwe to run the country. Kwe kwe is a traditional African cultural practice, and all Afro-Guyanese have a right to uphold their traditions. We must respect that. 

Indians have cultural traditions too and got active support and participation from Indo-Guyanese presidents Cheddi Jagan, Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar. 

Drugb, it is not nice to be mean-spirited. Tek Gilly advice.

See, now we are getting somewhere. So what exactly is his approach to run Guyana, is he consulting an obeah man?

These are the men Granger is consulting: Joe Harmon, Moses Nagamootoo, Carl Greenidge, Winston Jordan, Khemraj Ramjattan and, occassionally as per da Constitution, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo. Which one of them is an obeah man, Drugb? Tell me truly.

Hey Django,

These are the men Granger is consulting: Joe Harmon, Moses Nagamootoo, Carl Greenidge, Winston Jordan, Khemraj Ramjattan and, occassionally as per da Constitution, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo. Which one of them is an obeah man, Drugb? Tell me truly.

Looks like all of them are obeah man with the exception of Jagdeo who you claim consult the pandit man. 

Hey Django,

Now now now, are you the same Mars who complain to Ray about slop can being overused on this forum?

What trashing ??

What trashing? You have never voted and will not be voting in Guyana. All you do is run around here like a young immature filly. You are as significant as a pesky gadfly.

hi bai do not degrade filly is profile fit a pig 

warrior posted:

What trashing ??

hi bai do not degrade filly is profile fit a pig 

So, he was born in a sty and not in a pound. 

Hey Django,

Now now now, are you the same Mars who complain to Ray about slop can being overused on this forum?

Ray said that it's ok for the Piss Pot Porters to launch personal attacks on sane minded people. It's open season now so I'm just doing what the Romans are doing.