During his rebuttal to the 2013 Budget APNU MP Carl Greenidge said "sugar workers are your(PPP/C) problem" not ours.
This was during his castigation of the proposed financial injection into GUYSUCO so that thousands of jobs can be saved.
During his rebuttal to the 2013 Budget APNU MP Carl Greenidge said "sugar workers are your(PPP/C) problem" not ours.
This was during his castigation of the proposed financial injection into GUYSUCO so that thousands of jobs can be saved.
It is these very sugar workers that the AFC likes to pimp. Now their buddies are saying that their livelihoods are the PPP's problem not them
MOSES DAT DAAAG GAT THE BALLS TO FACE SUGER WORKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS STUPID MAN IS WITH THE DEVILS BECAUSE OF PASSION AND ANGER. I HOPE SUGAR WORKERS REMEMBER THIS AND SPIT ON HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Is APNU MP Carl Greenidge speaking in parliament on behalf of the AFC?
Bannas, They are stitched together. Trotty running things for the PNC. AKA THe New Gregory Smith.
Mr. Greenidge is an MP for APNU. Regardless of what you or Kwame's lackey may think, he does not speak on behalf of the AFC.
Naive maybe.
Stupid surely.
Naive maybe.
Stupid surely.
Dont describe yourself like that. Have some shame.
Greenidge hit the nail on the head. The PPP drive the sugar cane industry into the ground with the intention of making a quick profit on the land or to steal it. The workers are on the edge of the scrapheap. It is high time that the PPP solved the problem they created. It is ridiculous to suggest that it is not a problem for the PPP to solve. They made the mess so they can clean it up.
Naive maybe.
Stupid surely.
Nah, that's for you and Kwame butt boy who somehow think that an MP for APNU is speaking on behalf of another party in parliament. Y'll prappuh stupidy
Naive maybe.
Stupid surely.
Nah, that's for you and Kwame butt boy who somehow think that an MP for APNU is speaking on behalf of another party in parliament. Y'll prappuh stupidy
The same way you were thinking Gregory Smith would have brought Bunham down.
The joint opposition has proven to be totally anti-working, the Sugar industry employs thousands of working class Guyanese, many of whom are the sole breadwinners for their families, to deny the Sugar industry subsidies, would be a grave injustice to the working class.
I'm beginning to smell puke all of a sudden after the last post, hmmm.
Every Guyanese in every facet of the society is important to the PPP/C government, its a truly working class Government, that is accepted by all, it even fell prey to its own success at the 2011 polls.The interest of the working class will remain on the front burner of the PPP/C administration
Uncle Ram seh:
Let us take the apparently straightforward example of the reduction in the rate of personal income tax from 33% to 30%. Readers will note that not only do individuals not have the benefit like dependents allowances while companies are allowed to deduct almost all their expenses, but the individual is still paying the same or higher rate of tax than non-commercial companies do, that is 30%.
If we exclude the personal allowance of $50,000 per month an individualâs nominal and actual tax rate is the same: 30%. Compare this with say GBTI whose nominal corporate tax rate is 40% but which enjoys a host of tax shelters. Its effective corporate tax rate for 2011 is 26.82%. Shareholders of GBTI pay no tax on dividends while its employees pay 30%. Even if we say that the company and the shareholder are the same â which it clearly is not â the shareholdersâ tax rate is 26.82%. That is inequitable.
But let us get back to the benefits of the reduction in the rate of income tax and the increase in the rate of NIS, both of which impact on take home pay, or as the PSC says, spending power. In dollar terms, for each $10,000 earned by the worker the tax saving is $333. It means this: the worker who was earning $50,000 per month at December 31, 2012 gets nothing out of the budget; one who earned $60,000 per month takes home $333; one who earned $80,000 takes home $680 more, etc. The earliest point at which the increased take home pay exceeds $10,000 per month is for employees earning $380,000.
Note that I have not taken the projected inflation of 3.5% for 2013 into account. If that is done the income level at which there will be a net saving is for employees earning $296,000 per month. All persons earning below that income per month will actually be worse off.
The PSC is right: this is a watershed budget â but not for the poorer person.
I man already mentioned it was an accountancy con. The PPP can only fool its own supporters .
There's little to nothing the joint opposition can be critical about in the 2013 budget, its truly a working class Budget, which caters for all Guyanese
This budget is a waste of time.
VAT has not been lowered. This budget does not provinde for much needed fundamental changes in the management and leadership at the boards of GPL and Guysuco. Same ole, same ole. Lots of vanila and chocolate coatings.
The Opposition needs to reject this budget and force an election.
Councie, are you ready for an election?
Its a known fact, in the event of any snap elections, the majority of Guyanese will endorse the PPP/C.....a snap election will seal the joint opposition fate
Again, the smell is back.
I'm beginning to smell puke all of a sudden after the last post
Conscience was fed raw sewerage all day.
Its a known fact, in the event of any snap elections, the majority of Guyanese will endorse the PPP/C.....a snap election will seal the joint opposition fate
Then you have no problem with a snap election being called.
Its clear to see, the goons of the joint opposition are lost for words, the joint opposition has little to nothing to complain about in the 2013 budget....
Don't sell your soul "cain"
Answer Mitwah nuh man. You ready for a snap election or you guys does jus talk for the sake of talkin?
you rotten skunk. Had the PPP not accepted a broken plant from the Chinese the 100 million or so spent in a futile quest to repair that lemon could have been directed to the benefit of sugar workers. Further, they would have had better profit sharing option since the plant is under performing the old Albion plant by some 30%.
Also, this money is not going to sugar workers. It is going to prop up a PPP mistake again. None of it goes to the workers. If you cared about t he sugar workers the EU subsidy would have been focused totally to their benefit. Instead the PPP for the large part squandered it on their cronies.
I'm of the opinion, the present administration, is fully prepared for snap elections, even if its called tomorrow, they will no longer be a victim of their own success, the masses will turn out large numbers and endorse the P.P.P/C with a majority, in a bid to ensure....progress continues
you rotten skunk. Had the PPP not accepted a broken plant from the Chinese the 100 million or so spent in a futile quest to repair that lemon could have been directed to the benefit of sugar workers. Further, they would have had better profit sharing option since the plant is under performing the old Albion plant by some 30%.
Also, this money is not going to sugar workers. It is going to prop up a PPP mistake again. None of it goes to the workers. If you cared about t he sugar workers the EU subsidy would have been focused totally to their benefit. Instead the PPP for the large part squandered it on their cronies.
This is the very reason I keep saying to you critics that govt should not be running industry. Their strength is governing and collecting bribes, not running business.
I'm of the opinion, the present administration, is fully prepared for snap elections, even if its called tomorrow, they will no longer be a victim of their own success, the masses will turn out large numbers and endorse the P.P.P/C with a majority, in a bid to ensure....progress continues
A victim of their own success eh? HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
So, they were so successful the masses didn't want to vote for them, nice.
So now that they're not successful do you think the masses will vote for them?
Banna, listen to what Gurd is saying and I quote,
"This is the very reason I keep saying to you critics that govt should not be running industry. Their strength is governing and collecting bribes, not running business. "
This is the only way for them to perform because it is the only way they know how.
Cain, check this out
Then why even debate the budget? Just call the election. The PPP will lose another 2 -3 seats.
Cain, check this out
the photo was meant to be sarcastic, hahaha
Cain, check this out
the photo was meant to be sarcastic, hahaha
You know this to be true, correct?
Suppose I told you I happen to know the chap who's holding the sign?
The joint opposition seems to be totally anti-working class, they appears to be on a quest to stifle the sugar industry, which provides jobs for thousands of working class Guyanese
conman time you get reprogram OP have to give you some new lines this government donot care if the guyanese work or not if they care why give out work to the chinese this ppp government keep borrowing money regradless if a company make or lose money
Under international monetary lending rules whatever the PPP steals under the disguise of borrowing from the Chinese, Guyana still has to pay it back. I don't think Guyana will get away with a loan cancellation agreement with China. Dem gonna invade Guyana and nobody is going to help us.
The joint opposition seems to be totally anti-working class, they appears to be on a quest to stifle the sugar industry, which provides jobs for thousands of working class Guyanese
For God sake why don't you shut the hell up?
Do you want me to tell you about who's screwing the working class?
I'll tell you. It's your scumbag party that's who.
the ppp government is borrowing wildwest so they can steal
You ready for a snap election ...
An election can be held anytime from this year to the end of the term in 2016.
It will be seen which party gains more than 52% and the party(ies) with less seats that their current holdings.