Rama, how you doin banna? I don't have speakers at the moment so when I get a chance to stick it in ( the speakers I meant) I gonna give it a listen about Lil gyal,Lil gyal wuh mek yo brazen so.
Is wuh goin on here man, place lil dead , even big bossman django in deh round,
âJane engageâ gat fuh be there..lol!!
Ah tell u..whn i was lil pickney i used to quarrel with my mudda ..y shehad to vie me da name!! Lol..
becaaz everybody sing dis sang fuh me .. (also janey gyal janey gal, come leh we go backdam) OMG!!!!
Well whn i got older n moved to GT..dem bais used to say â me tarzanâ ..so again i get vex with my mudda!!
lol
well whn i moved here a sister in Christ gave me a name tag..
i discovered that my name is the origina Hebrew n means Gracious Gift of God n it is the feminine form of John.
So then I finally appreciated my name n thanks my MaâĶ
ps but me still nah like dem folk songs with me nameâĶlol
cain..u need some air buds or headphonesâĶ
pity so far away..i have few headsets which i dont use since i use airpods now
I have all sorts of headphones..pods but at the time I was at a comp and had none of them. I gave it a listen and found I know five out of the lot and haven't heard that stuff for donkey years.
@cain posted:I have all sorts of headphones..pods but at the time I was at a comp and had none of them. I gave it a listen and found I know five out of the lot and haven't heard that stuff for donkey years.
True..we used to sing these songs mostly in primary sch âĶbut few yrs ago, someone shared a few on youtube
hearing them just takesme back to childhood days..
my fave was n still is..small days is still on me mind!!
I used to get so vex whn a certain staff at the mahaica hosp used to start to sing âjane engage..â everytime he saw me..
i was young..22-23 whn i started to visit (job) regularly every 2 wks with the dr n her nurse n social worker
this guy..(h was married u know..) used to âplay freshâ wid me n of course me nah tek him on (d social worker used to scold him n tell him to leave me alone as he married etc..but he still did so..jesting) just to upset me n see if he would get me to âtalkâ ..or answer back!! But me bin too shame-face back then lol
i used to stand outside the office , much to the social worker amusement..even the Dr used to smile!!
I forget his name now..
they used to see eggs n chicken reared in the compound so i had to go pay for it in the office
After i got married (24 yrs) he kinda eased up but just stared at me..then after he saw me with me âbig bellyâ he started to smile, in friendly way
but Lord i hated that song so bad!! ..esp the part where ..â she rub she body wid oil..â..it was so embarrasing for a big married man to sing it to me..lol
bTw I am curious..who wrote the lyrics for these folks songs?? Lard dem gat so much sexual insuations in dem..almost vulgar..n imagine abee was lil picknee n singing dem songs not realizing whn we were saying