Known drunkard sent to prison for ‘cussing self’PDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Wednesday, 15 May 2013 23:09

A MAN who claimed that he was cussing himself, was on Tuesday 7th May remanded to prison when he appeared at the Sparendaam Magistrate Court.

Magistrate Alex Moore was told that Bharat Sugrim, a character known to the courts, was allegedly under the influence of alcohol when he abused and threatened his sister Latchmin Sugrim on Wednesday, May 1, at Better Hope, East Coast Demerara.

A vocal Bharat pleaded not guilty to the charge, saying he was drunk and was only cursing himself while he was in the home; and that he did not say anything to anyone, but had made threats to kill his sister’s dog and not her.

Nevertheless, he was denied bail and remanded to prison.

This is Guyana. You could get thrown in jail for little or nothing and denied bail in the process. So, if yuh go down deh, mek sure yuh doan get drunk and start wink. you could be denied bail for that too.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

This is Guyana. You could get thrown in jail for little or nothing and denied bail in the process. So, if yuh go down deh, mek sure yuh doan get drunk and start wink. you could be denied bail for that too.

Shut Yuh Baxside. How come dem nak jail yuh behind for under age Brazilians.

Sorry bai, underage is not my styling. I like mature women who know what they doing.

OH you want a driver who knows the alleys and turns and thing. Dem Brazilians like to drive on top.