The Guyana Government is building a massive army in Linden , mostly young men .. they are paid $9000. Per month ( stipend ) .Government provide food , clothing .

US Army is in Essequibo on a jungle training 😊

I will send a picture of Granger Mansion he is building and his former home .

Exxon Mobil money at work.

The Guyana Government is building a massive army in Linden , mostly young men .. they are paid $9000. Per month ( stipend ) .Government provide food , clothing .

Are you talking about the militia?

The US army always goes to Guyana for jungle training and were there multiple times during the PPP era. Why is it significant now?

antabanta posted:

The US army always goes to Guyana for jungle training and were there multiple times during the PPP era. Why is it significant now?

I am speaking about National Services. 

antabanta posted:

National Service was disbanded in 2000 by the PPP. It was created in the 70s based on a recommendation from the UN to address high unemployment. It served a good purpose and should never have been disbanded. So what are you talking about?

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

National Service was disbanded in 2000 by the PPP. It was created in the 70s based on a recommendation from the UN to address high unemployment. It served a good purpose and should never have been disbanded. So what are you talking about?

Serves BURNHAM purpose to develop Afro neighbourhood by building clay bricks rd etc and harass Indian .

Maybe, but a national service in any country is good to have. Why disband it? Why didn't the PPP also disband the police and GDF?

So... since the GNS was disbanded 18 years ago is your post a lie to generate political sensation?

Getting ready for that future war between US and Venezuela?  And then we will find out that this was never about oil.  Remember those famous words from William Randolph Hearst, "You furnish the pictures and I'll furnish the war."

Why would the US go to war with Venezuela?

antabanta posted:

Is "blacks only" one of the requirements to joining NS? With a country that boasts its six races why is it mostly blacks joining the GDF..GPF..NS, is this because other races do not view Guyana as their country, one they do not feel the need to partake in and to protect?

antabanta posted:

Is "blacks only" one of the requirements to joining NS? With a country that boasts its six races why is it mostly blacks joining the GDF..GPF..NS, is this because other races do not view Guyana as their country, one they do not feel the need to partake in and to protect?

I doan see putagees, chinese, amerindians in the discipline services. Are they not Guyanese?

antabanta posted:

Why would the US go to war with Venezuela?

The US will create a crisis and intervene in Venezuela if the geopolitical situation requires.  At this point the world is awash in cheap oil, so the impetus is not there.  

And any such military action will be over in 48 hours!

I doan see putagees, chinese, amerindians in the discipline services. Are they not Guyanese?

You should take the time and reread my post. I asked the same question only difference you left out other races, why?

I'll answer for you...blinded by racism. Is that what your love for your God does to you?

You should take the time and reread my post. I asked the same question only difference you left out other races, why?

I'll answer for you...blinded by racism. Is that what your love for your God does to you?

I thought u were singling out the Indoes. I am only human with prejudices. 

I was in Guyana Mid December 2017. A trip from Gt to Albion was stopped 3 times by the police. Each stop was a hour. The police let black operated vehicles just pass. The Indians were harassed with all kinds of questions. I came from a racists country, it is obvious, being an Indian I am more sensitive to it.  

There is victimization in Guyana and Indians experience the brunt of it. I doan expect other races to understand that. Racism was in the colony-putagees were the first of indentured ppl to participate freely in the economy and they cheated the Blacks on race. Suh, putagees were the first racists in Guyana. 

I was in Guyana Mid December 2017. A trip from Gt to Albion was stopped 3 times by the police. Each stop was a hour. The police let black operated vehicles just pass. The Indians were harassed with all kinds of questions. I came from a racists country, it is obvious, being an Indian I am more sensitive to it.  

There is victimization in Guyana and Indians experience the brunt of it. I doan expect other races to understand that. Racism was in the colony-putagees were the first of indentured ppl to participate freely in the economy and they cheated the Blacks on race. Suh, putagees were the first racists in Guyana. 

Anyone reading can tell I did not single out one race. Because most of these who join are black, perhaps they feel it is "their" country and others just don't give a dam. 

The other races who joined these forces are obviously of the opinion they are all Guyanese and do not see it as a racial thing.

...... The think with most Indians, they always look away from facts.

Should this be used against you guys some a yall gonna cry foul. Especially when its about the facts pertaining to PPP runnings.

You attack the PPP so much, as though the APNU/AFC is located in the Vatican and Granger is the POPE. Somehow I was told that the APNU/AFC has been in government over TWO and HALF YEARS and for your information the PPP is not in office, so be current.

Riff posted:

Obviously the vehicle you travelling in must be suspicious...I have relatives that went back and they didn't get stop....

I suppose all those who get robbed were suspicious too. Look, this is 2018, like u getting stupid. Just Fuuuucccckkk off. Go ahead and ban me, if u like.  

Like I hit a sour note...is arrite, I aint gon ban yuh...

just mek sure yuh tek ah another vehicle next time yuh visit

Did you get robbed by the police?

Riff posted:

Obviously the vehicle you travelling in must be suspicious...I have relatives that went back and they didn't get stop....

Either you are Paglee or just playing Stupid. The think with most Indians, they always look away from facts.

the man say he got stop 3 times....I have relatives who just left plus others who visited...and none of them claimed they got stopped 3 times

Maybe they were speeding....why Seig don't say why he got stopped 3 times

Your vehicle needed a black driver.

In the early 70's I had a private hire car man named Scraper that would take me to Vreed-en-hoop to catch the ferry , he would get stopped by the police every day, because he was over loaded. So what he did,in the car trunk he had a case of rum, and when stopped he would go to the back open the car trunk and give the police a bottle in a brown paper bag.Even when he is not overloaded they stop him for a raise. The reason they call him scraper, he never leave a passenger on the road.The car was meant for six people,but he would have ten.

antabanta posted:

I drive all over Guyana, north to south and east to west and never had any problems. Policemen in Gy don't discriminate for a raise, they stop any and all.

This is news to me and a lot of people. Coming back to the airport from my last trip, our car was stopped and pulled over. After some negotiations and a raise, we were allowed to go without searching the vehicle. I was sitting in the back seat, so I did not hear the conversation well. The driver asked for $1000.00 and handed to the policeman. There were two of them.

antabanta posted:

I drive all over Guyana, north to south and east to west and never had any problems. Policemen in Gy don't discriminate for a raise, they stop any and all.

This is news to me and a lot of people. Coming back to the airport from my last trip, our car was stopped and pulled over. After some negotiations and a raise, we were allowed to go without searching the vehicle. I was sitting in the back seat, so I did not hear the conversation well. The driver asked for $1000.00 and handed to the policeman. There were two of them.

That's less than US$5.

antabanta posted:

That's less than US$5.

It's not the $5; it's the principle behind it.

antabanta posted:

Now you learn something.

antabanta posted:

Now you learn something.

No!! I knew Guyana's police are a bunch of corrupted, blood-sucking leeches.