Is this how we are supposed to trust our print media for fair and balanced news when there is a personal competition going on between two government rivals?

Let us not forget that KN started with their Toilet Paper reporting and still do to this day. The other side cannot sit back and take the sewage that KN is spewing on a daily basis.

The president should exercise his executive power and ban the Toilet Paper. KN which is no better than raw sewage.

Is this how we are supposed to trust our print media for fair and balanced news when there is a personal competition going on between two government rivals?

Let us not forget that KN started with their Toilet Paper reporting and still do to this day. The other side cannot sit back and take the sewage that KN is spewing on a daily basis.

The president should exercise his executive power and ban the Toilet Paper. KN which is no better than raw sewage.

Why do you suggest banning everything that you do not like?

Guyana is supposed to be a democracy, not a communist dictatorship where the government controls everything, including the media.

You just got to love how as soon as a person sings to the tune of the opposition and its supporters he/she is washed of all sins. Take for instance C.N Sharma. Despite his inability to resist underage girls Sharma continues to attain the support of the opposition owing to his anti-PPP stance. More recently there is the case of backtracker turned newspaper publisher Mohan ‘Glen’ Lall. In several leaked US Embassy cables Lall was described by a U.S official as having a sketchy past with rumoured involvement in illegal alien smuggling and close links to the criminal underworld which he uses to his benefit.

But having a newspaper that is run by a former PNC propagandist which provides a platform for the opposition campaign against the government ensures that all his sins are washed away. Lall is therefore free to steal a GPL transformer, free to withhold dividends to shareholders of a company of which he is a part, free to not properly account for the company’s finances, free to not provide proper explanations to the relatives of 5 of his employees killed under suspicious circumstances while at work. All this is being done even as Lall uses his stooge Adam Harris and muckraking newspaper the Kaieteur News to peddle lies and wage a campaign against the government and all whom he disagrees with.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

You just got to love how as soon as a person sings to the tune of the opposition and its supporters he/she is washed of all sins. Take for instance C.N Sharma. Despite his inability to resist underage girls Sharma continues to attain the support of the opposition owing to his anti-PPP stance. More recently there is the case of backtracker turned newspaper publisher Mohan ‘Glen’ Lall. In several leaked US Embassy cables Lall was described by a U.S official as having a sketchy past with rumoured involvement in illegal alien smuggling and close links to the criminal underworld which he uses to his benefit.

But having a newspaper that is run by a former PNC propagandist which provides a platform for the opposition campaign against the government ensures that all his sins are washed away. Lall is therefore free to steal a GPL transformer, free to withhold dividends to shareholders of a company of which he is a part, free to not properly account for the company’s finances, free to not provide proper explanations to the relatives of 5 of his employees killed under suspicious circumstances while at work. All this is being done even as Lall uses his stooge Adam Harris and muckraking newspaper the Kaieteur News to peddle lies and wage a campaign against the government and all whom he disagrees with.

Coounscie, the peddler of filth is here to do his paid duties.

(Guyana Times)The Independent Media Workers Association of Guyana (IMAG) has expressed its deep concern over the resignation of Guyana Times reporter/Television Guyana news anchor Leana Bradshaw and her colleagues Whitney Persaud and Sabatini Daniels. In a statement, IMAG said it understands that Bradshaw resigned because she was afraid for her life after being asked to present a news item concerning the owner and publisher of the Kaieteur newspaper,  Glenn Lall.

“IMAG believes that the expression of fear in the execution of professional journalistic duties is a troubling development in the Guyana media landscape, which is deserving of much attention and discussion.  IMAG is in solidarity with the reporters who resigned as it considers the safety and well-being of journalists to be a most sacrosanct cornerstone of the profession.”

The body said it stood in the defence of the media’s right to report fearlessly on any public official or issue where the news is in the public’s interest. In particular, Guyana Times’ efforts to pursue issues it considers to be in the public’s interest should also be safeguarded within the confines of freedom of the press.  IMAG has contacted Bradshaw and her colleagues to discuss their concerns.

Bradshaw, resigned on Tuesday, citing fear for her safety in light of a recent series of explosive, investigative articles about Kaieteur News’ owner and publisher Mohan Lall, aka Glenn Lall.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Why don't you look in the Mirror , if you cant afford one, one will be made available to you.

(Guyana Times)The Independent Media Workers Association of Guyana (IMAG) has expressed its deep concern over the resignation of Guyana Times reporter/Television Guyana news anchor Leana Bradshaw and her colleagues Whitney Persaud and Sabatini Daniels. In a statement, IMAG said it understands that Bradshaw resigned because she was afraid for her life after being asked to present a news item concerning the owner and publisher of the Kaieteur newspaper,  Glenn Lall.

“IMAG believes that the expression of fear in the execution of professional journalistic duties is a troubling development in the Guyana media landscape, which is deserving of much attention and discussion.  IMAG is in solidarity with the reporters who resigned as it considers the safety and well-being of journalists to be a most sacrosanct cornerstone of the profession.”

The body said it stood in the defence of the media’s right to report fearlessly on any public official or issue where the news is in the public’s interest. In particular, Guyana Times’ efforts to pursue issues it considers to be in the public’s interest should also be safeguarded within the confines of freedom of the press.  IMAG has contacted Bradshaw and her colleagues to discuss their concerns.

Bradshaw, resigned on Tuesday, citing fear for her safety in light of a recent series of explosive, investigative articles about Kaieteur News’ owner and publisher Mohan Lall, aka Glenn Lall.

A bunch of lies. Don't you people have no shame peddling lies for a living?

The reporters stated that they did not want to peddle dirt on Lall which they were being forced to do. They have some standard of journalistic integrity unlike scumsuckers like you, who work for Kwame and his propaganda team.

Guyana Times is Jagdeo paper. 

I don't care who owns what; it's a bad practice, and it's becoming disgusting on both newspaper's behalf. It reminds me of my two neighbors back home that gets on each other cases daily. The cussing down episodes.

Please dont play holier than thou. You have always condoned corruption. 

Exposing corruption takes a personal spin when you post the same thing 365 days a year. That is seen as corrupted journalism.

The PPP are tiefin 365 days a year and 366 in each leap year so it is necessary to expose them every day until they stop.

Mars/JB, please post hard proof, not "dem boys seh" nonsense. To date, the AFC/PNC have proven Zero in a court of law. Yes ZERO.

BTW, I noticed that you have once again started with multiple handles.

Exposing corruption takes a personal spin when you post the same thing 365 days a year. That is seen as corrupted journalism.

The PPP are tiefin 365 days a year and 366 in each leap year so it is necessary to expose them every day until they stop.

Mars/JB, please post hard proof, not "dem boys seh" nonsense. To date, the AFC/PNC have proven Zero in a court of law. Yes ZERO.

BTW, I noticed that you have once again started with multiple handles.

For starters - http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....G-NOV-06-FOR-WEB.jpg

I'm not even bothering to post all the scams the PPP have been involved in over the years. It's well documented.

Originally Posted by raymond:

PPP stole Burnham's constitution because they were not good enuff to come up with one

Ray, Do you have ANY knowledge about Constitutions and most of all, Guyana's Constitution???

all i know is that PPP folks don't have the brains to come up with a new constitution

PPP stole Burnham's constitution because they were not good enuff to come up with one

Ray, Do you have ANY knowledge about Constitutions and most of all, Guyana's Constitution???

Dunce Toner Boy has zero comprehension.

envy will kill you...if you need a job, maybe I can hire you

all i know is that PPP folks don't have the brains to come up with a new constitution

Arite Bhai I will leave you to what you know.

Dunce Toner boy,

The PNC and AFC has a majority in parliament, they have every right to implement for constitutional change. I pity your lack of intelligence.

The constitution cannot be changed by a simple majority in parliament, dunce. Ask De_Geezuh for the requirements to change the constitution. He's only posted it here about one hundred times.

Dunce Toner boy,

The PNC and AFC has a majority in parliament, they have every right to implement for constitutional change. I pity your lack of intelligence.

The constitution cannot be changed by a simple majority in parliament, dunce. Ask De_Geezuh for the requirements to change the constitution. He's only posted it here about one hundred times.

The PNC playing bluff, let them implement legislation and go to the people for a change. They will never do so since they are just waiting to rape Guyana again with the assistance of the corrupt AFC.

ry=400

• ry=400

Dunce Toner boy,

The PNC playing bluff, let them implement legislation and go to the people for a change. They will never do so since they are just waiting to rape Guyana again with the assistance of the corrupt AFC.

Did you ask De_Geezuh how to change the constitution, Duncie?

The PPP are raping Guyana currently like it's never been raped in it's history and people like you condone the corruption even though you can smell the stench every day.

20 years..and PPP still cannot provide an alternative to the current constitution...my my

Dunce boy,

The PNC still loves their constitution. You are too dunce to understand the motives of the PNC.

guess the PNC still in power then...

You are so dunce. You are beyond help. 

20 years..and PPP still cannot provide an alternative to the current constitution...my my

Dunce boy,

The PNC still loves their constitution. You are too dunce to understand the motives of the PNC.

guess the PNC still in power then...

You are so dunce. You are beyond help. 

If calling me a dunce make you feel smart, then I can be magnanimous...

although I think licking Rev's butt may not be a good thing, but I guess you enjoy it

Why don't you look in the Mirror , if you cant afford one, one will be made available to you.

Like you reading Mars Miranda rights?  

You know what's wrong with this post?

1. To equate C. N. Sharma's involvement with under-aged girls and press freedom.
  2. To equate Glen Lall's US Embassy dealings with press freedom.
  3. To use the phrase "PNC Propagandist".
  4. The use of the phrase "Stooge HArris".
  5. The use of the phrase "muckraking newspaper".

None of the above advanced our understanding of a topic whose relevance to the media in Guyana escapes me.