they already lose out on the early rounds
Ouch, those colours .....
Goodluck for what? Are they not already on the plane back home?
Not so fast. They might still surprise us, especially in the judo dept.
You really believe that? Ok, goodluck to them then
Best of luck to my brethren,
JG, you and me, in a corner, we gotta talk.
Ouch, those colours .....
Bright and beautiful, best of luck, bring back a medal.
They weren't in the opening parade, were they?
I don't remember seeing them.
yOU NEED A NEW tv.
You could not miss nor forget that colour!
Oi .... wassup?
I musta got up to go to the bathroom or something I din see dem and I still don't.
JG dahling I'm planning way ahead for my Chrismus vacation. where are we heading?
You hit the bottle too early.
narrow minded. Be thankful they made it this far, loser!
Salute the big people ,they may not win gold, but im optimistic.
Made it how far? Off and then on the plane?
Please check the results - they'd better be back on the plane rather than holidaying!
We need to accept that we ain't ready yet, rather than continually misplacing our optimism.
They ain't winning anything but a free trip to London.
I musta got up to go to the bathroom or something I din see dem and I still don't.
JG dahling I'm planning way ahead for my Chrismus vacation. where are we heading?
You musta spent a lot of time in the bathroom but I ain't gon dwell on that.
I'm probably heading back to Kathmandu but am open for the dates! Let me know.
We gotta give it to 17 year old Missy Franklin of the US for scoring gold in the 100 meter backstroke swim. And yes our men's gymnastics team is really struggling.
Please check the results - they'd better be back on the plane rather than holidaying!
We need to accept that we ain't ready yet, rather than continually misplacing our optimism.
Gni is the your stop block baby, don't hate. No one is judging you,so stop judge the kids. you have no shame, hater.
They ain't winning anything but a free trip to London.
Gni is the your stop block baby, don't hate. No one is judging you,so stop judge the kids. you have no shame, hater.
Hahahahahaha how the hell I judging them? They piss poor, they can't qualify for $hyte! That ain't on me and that ain't my opinion, that's fact.
Now if you wanna be an a$$trich and keep your head in the sand or you know where ....... be my guest. Please also feel free to judge me!
Big up for Guyana. I backing them to the hilt.
Hahahahahaha how the hell I judging them? They piss poor, they can't qualify for $hyte! That ain't on me and that ain't my opinion, that's fact.
Now if you wanna be an a$$trich and keep your head in the sand or you know where ....... be my guest. Please also feel free to judge me!
Since I don't know you I won't judge you but from the above , looks like you have your head stuck up a pig's a$$, you have no nothing to offer here, i 've seen and heard people here say that you are a diarrhea of the mouth; and constipation of the ideas, don't feel bad now that you're a empty skull.
i always show a composed manner to my guyanese people and are worthy of respect, especially when they are making a difference around the world, the olympics is big---
I see fightin words above, is fightin words dem 'bout my JG.
Since I don't know you I won't judge you but from the above , looks like you have your head stuck up a pig's a$$,
Yep that's right and I look around and I recognize you - hey there $hit! Welcome to the dark side my friend! We sures gon have fun up in here.
you have no nothing to offer here
Sure I do ...... for 2 cents I'd give you a piece of my mind and all of yours? You can't get a better offer than that ............
i 've seen and heard people here say that you are a diarrhea of the mouth; and constipation of the ideas, don't feel bad now that you're a empty skull.
Wow - people don't even talk about you but I KNOW that when God was showering intelligence on the earth you were holding up an umbrella. Nevertheless, what you lack in intelligence you more than make up for it with your boundless stupidity.
You know, you outta be grateful that even though you're as useless as rubber lips on a woodpecker, somewhere out there is a tree, tirelessly producing oxygen so you can breathe. I think you owe it an apology.
i always show a composed manner to my guyanese people and are worthy of respect, especially when they are making a difference around the world
Thank you kindly for the respect you bestow on me, I'm humbled that you think me worthy.
the olympics is big---
Guyana's contribution to it is still poor!
Since I don't know you I won't judge you but from the above , looks like you have your head stuck up a pig's a$$,
Yep that's right and I look around and I recognize you - hey there $hit! Welcome to the dark side my friend! We sures gon have fun up in here.
Sure I do ...... for 2 cents I'd give you a piece of my mind and all of yours? You can't get a better offer than that ............
i 've seen and heard people here say that you are a diarrhea of the mouth; and constipation of the ideas, don't feel bad now that you're a empty skull.
Wow - people don't even talk about you but I KNOW that when God was showering intelligence on the earth you were holding up an umbrella. Nevertheless, what you lack in intelligence you more than make up for it with your boundless stupidity.
You know, you outta be grateful that even though you're as useless as rubber lips on a woodpecker, somewhere out there is a tree, tirelessly producing oxygen so you can breathe. I think you owe it an apology.
i always show a composed manner to my guyanese people and are worthy of respect, especially when they are making a difference around the world
Thank you kindly for the respect you bestow on me, I'm humbled that you think me worthy.
the olympics is big---
Are you brain------dead?
the olympics is big---
Are you brain------dead?
That's it? That's all you got? Stewwwwpppssss
oh JG yuh gat meh in stitches lmao
Guyanese third in round 1 of 400m semi finals.
This is wonderful. More power to all of them.
Where is JG? Bunga Bunga-ing?
Where is JG?
she gone foh get a vaccine for stupidity.
big up to Pompay!
someone please give JG a free trip to London.
Pompey is out, but kudos to her for trying at the age of 34. Taken from Political, originally posted by Sunil.
LONDON â Aliann Pompey's semifinal in the Olympic 400 meters didn't go as planned. There's nothing she can do about it. It was her final Olympic race.
Pompey, a Cohoes High grad and four-time Olympian for Guyana, finished in last place in her 400 heat Saturday night at Olympic Stadium. She ran a 52.58, slower than her first-round time Friday (52.10) and well back of her personal best from three years ago (50.71). It would have taken a sub-51 to make it to Sunday's final.
At 34, Pompey doesn't have that speed anymore. It was apparent as she was passed by the only runner to her inside after 100 meters. Pompey said she went out too slow. The last 40 seconds of her Olympic career were spent trying in vain to reel in anybody from the entire field in front of her.
"The thing about running the 400, there's so much to focus on," Pompey said. "There's so much pain to focus on. ... It's not really a hopeless feeling, actually, until it's over and you realize you could have done a few things differently."
Pompey is one of the most accomplished athletes in her country's thin sports history. Guyana owns one Olympic medal â a boxing bronze in 1980. Pompey, twice the South American nation's opening ceremony flag bearer, achieved one of its greatest feats by winning the 2002 Commonwealth Games 400.
Her family moved from Guyana to Cohoes when Pompey, the oldest of eight children, was 14 years old. She went on to win a state title and NCAA indoor title in the 400, paving the way for four Olympic appearances. She peaked in 2008, finishing 11th in Beijing.
"Maybe now I'll live vicariously through someone else and coach," Pompey said. "You know, my coach (former Irish national team sprinter Joe Ryan) did it to me. Maybe I'll just keep that cycle going. But there is a lot that I want to do for athletics, particularly track and field in Guyana."
Pompey now lives in New York City and works as the director of the Armory College Prep program, guiding young athletes. She'd like to give back to Guyana, too, perhaps starting a track and field camp. The nation does not have a synthetic, all-weather track, she said, just grass fields to train on.
"For a long time, I was a professional athlete and that's all I was doing," Pompey said. "When you add up the hours between training and recovering and doing something else later that involves track and field, it's a good eight hours of your day almost every day of the week. So now I'm going to live life where that's not part of my schedule. I'm just not sure how I'm going to do that."
She will always be a winner. Bless her.
The fastest woman in the world, only 5 ft 3ins but sheer power, go Jamaica!! Watch out today for the fastest man, will it be Usain Bolt or Blake!!
LONDON â Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce of Jamaica outleaned world champion Carmelita Jeter of the United States and finished in 10.75 seconds Saturday night to win her second consecutive 100-meter Olympic gold medal.
The last woman to win the dash twice in a row was Gail Devers of the U.S. in 1992 and 1996.
Running with a gold chain dangling around her neck, Fraser-Pryce delivered the second-fastest Olympic 100 in history to edge Jeter, whose time was 10.78. Veronica Campbell-Brown of Jamaica, the 200 champion at the past two Summer Games, earned the bronze in 10.81.
The 5-foot-3 Fraser-Pryce has served a six-month doping suspension after taking a banned painkiller following a dental procedure.
She was the 2009 world champion in the 100.
Where is JG? Bunga Bunga-ing?
Right here looking at Guyana NOT winning anything but that free trip to London......... as I said before.