Originally Posted by Vish M:

The election is over!

Despite all the statements about the outcome, there is no challenge.

Time to move on!

I have seems too much of radical and racist statement on this forum.

Lets bring the wagons in and "huddle"

Time for reconstruction and development

Listen up you fraud - you welcomed a known bigot (Cobra) back after his suspension for vile postings about black man that would make posters on KKK sites blush. YOU, little man, are part of the problem. So take your wagon and shove it up your ass. Go huddle with Yugi, Cobra, Randolph, Seignet, Anan, Rama, Nehru, Skeldon man, baseman and like minded bigots like yourself, purveyors of racist filth daily pon this site.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

The election is over!

Time to move on!

Listen up you fraud - you welcomed a known bigot (Cobra) back after his suspension for vile postings about black man that would make posters on KKK sites blush. YOU, little man, are part of the problem. So take your wagon and shove it up your ass. Go huddle with Yugi, Cobra, Randolph, Seignet, Anan, Rama, Nehru, Skeldon man, baseman and like minded bigots like yourself, purveyors of racist filth daily pon this site.

you are the biggest racist and a dog on this planet. get the hell in yuh bloody corner idiot!!!!!!!!!!!!

coming from an illiterate drunk like you, I wear the title proudly. I heard it's raining in NY today. So choose your after hours gutter carefully after you drink the free swill served to you by the PPP.

see wha meh seh

All this talk about unity, cohesion, etc. is bullshit. A significant majority of indians (see the ones on GNI for an example) are not interested in a multiracial, multicultural country. They want total dominance of Guyana. Anything else they consider "ethnic cleansing".

The idea of a unified Guyana with each race respected and given equal opportunity is anathema to yugi, cobra, nehru, randolph, seignet, anan, baseman, skeldon man, baseman and the usual cast of indo kkk characters.

see wha meh seh

All this talk about unity, cohesion, etc. is bullshit. A significant majority of indians (see the ones on GNI for an example) are not interested in a multiracial, multicultural country. They want total dominance of Guyana. Anything else they consider "ethnic cleansing".

The idea of a unified Guyana with each race respected and given equal opportunity is anathema to yugi, cobra, nehru, randolph, seignet, anan, baseman, skeldon man, baseman and the usual cast of indo kkk characters.

A slave thinking person like you should not try to have conversations with others. You are full of SHIT!!!

The election is over!

Time to move on!

Why do you think this is about election? This is about the reason our society stagnates dispute being resource rich. If you feel inclined to have an opinion chime in. Reconstruction and development cannot happen if the the circumstances that keeps us poor is not solved. It has been over sixty years since independence and we have not been able to provide sufficiently to meet our needs even once. 

TK forwards a proposition that our geography seriously hampers our development. I am convinced it is our people their lack of respect for each other and the inability to fabricate institution to incubate our need for a communal nationalism and as a barriers to nepotism over merit, race over competence.

The election is over!

Time to move on!

You calling the man a racist an an idiot is laugh.

coming from an illiterate drunk like you, I wear the title proudly. I heard it's raining in NY today. So choose your after hours gutter carefully after you drink the free swill served to you by the PPP.

that banana got a PhD...and from an accredited school...showing you clearly that idiots can be minted any place.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

that banana got a PhD...and from an accredited school...showing you clearly that idiots can be minted any place.

From what...a cracker Jack box?

The election is over!

Time to move on!

You calling the man a racist an an idiot is laugh.

Suh skin yuh teeth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The election is over!

Time to move on!

He is saying that you, me and redux are the "racists".  You ought to know that by now.

see wha meh seh

Danyael gave people an opportunity to discuss this.  TK ran to find regression analyses to prove that blacks vote race (as if any one is saying otherwise).  VVP, VishMahabir, and Zed called Danyael anti Indian, and accused caribny, itaname, and redux as racists.

Based on what I see in GNI your assessment is correct.  Only a few like riffraff, gilbakka, mitwah and antabanta prove otherwise.

see wha meh seh

Danyael gave people an opportunity to discuss this.  TK ran to find regression analyses to prove that blacks vote race (as if any one is saying otherwise).  VVP, VishMahabir, and Zed called Danyael anti Indian, and accused caribny, itaname, and redux as racists.

Based on what I see in GNI your assessment is correct.  Only a few like riffraff, gilbakka, mitwah and antabanta prove otherwise.

No one cared to discuss racism among their own because it is painful. I however did not say anything that cannot be substantiated. The reality is that this impedes progress and stagnates us and any idea that we must not address it head on is contributing to our stagnation. I will start a new thread to explain what I mean.

The election is over!

Time to move on!

He is saying that you, me and redux are the "racists".  You ought to know that by now.

This Vish M thinks he's a smart man. Come hay pretending to be Gandhi yet he's cozying up to these richmond hill racists like cobra on liberty avenue. Shaitan seh this Vish M had nothing nice to say about black people.

The election is over!

Time to move on!

A typical black fella from PNC era. He even have a 90 years old relative who imparting racist training to him. A 90 years man is wey b4 Forbes and Cheddie. And de ole man still was able to identify Apaan jhaat. U keep mentioning my name I will inform the FBI of ur racism.

Man, yuh shitting me Daniel. Nehru can barely compose a sentence. I thought he used to receive fax and file them.

see wha meh seh

We know u doan like us.

The election is over!

Time to move on!

Why do you think this is about election? This is about the reason our society stagnates dispute being resource rich. If you feel inclined to have an opinion chime in. Reconstruction and development cannot happen if the the circumstances that keeps us poor is not solved. It has been over sixty years since independence and we have not been able to provide sufficiently to meet our needs even once. 

TK forwards a proposition that our geography seriously hampers our development. I am convinced it is our people their lack of respect for each other and the inability to fabricate institution to incubate our need for a communal nationalism and as a barriers to nepotism over merit, race over competence.

U r considering only a very small base. The majority of Guyanese live in harmony-dey know there places. 

see wha meh seh

No one cared to discuss racism among their own because it is painful. I however did not say anything that cannot be substantiated. The reality is that this impedes progress and stagnates us and any idea that we must not address it head on is contributing to our stagnation. I will start a new thread to explain what I mean.

Some ppl feel superior to others. And over the world. And when they live in communal spaces it shows even more.

From what...a cracker Jack box?

Look at the similarities with Redux. He too  have a PHD. It is their disguise to post the way they do.

Stay neutral Bro. Read. Doan take sides. 

A typical black fella from PNC era. He even have a 90 years old relative who imparting racist training to him. A 90 years man is wey b4 Forbes and Cheddie. And de ole man still was able to identify Apaan jhaat. U keep mentioning my name I will inform the FBI of ur racism.

look don't mek me dead wid laff ..if they ask you for evidence of my racism what you gon offer them? cassava ball widout egg? I'm sure a black FBI man would like to hear you praying fuh black man dead out in Guyana and how he gat a demon in he cuz he black.

see wha meh seh

We know u doan like us.

...who is us? you and George Dasilva?

The election is over!

Time to move on!

U r considering only a very small base. The majority of Guyanese live in harmony-dey know there places. 

TK put some statistics here recently demonstrating the strict patterns of ethnic allegiance in electoral politics.  This is the whole nation marching in unison and not to be excused on a small volume of discontents. The entire nation is suffering from racial paranoia. That much is clear.

No one cared to discuss racism among their own because it is painful.

Unless an individual is involved in racist behavior I don't see that it is painful. I am full aware of African racism towards non blacks and have mentioned this many times.  I will never argue with a non African about how they were treated by blacks during the Burnham era.

When these people are very vocal about African racism, or about Africans discussing Indian racism, but remain silent in the face of the kind of bigotry that poured out from cobra, George Da Silva and others it begins to explain something to some of us.  They attack Itaname as a racist, but don't attack seignet/DaSilva.................Hmmm.

TK put some statistics here recently demonstrating the strict patterns of ethnic allegiance in electoral politics.  This is the whole nation marching in unison and not to be excused on a small volume of discontents. The entire nation is suffering from racial paranoia. That much is clear.

What should be discussed isn't that Guyanese vote race.  Yes they do and this past election was EXTREMELY racially polarized, despite what some want others to think. 

The discussion ought to be why.  We will not find answers until we are honest about the different ways which Guyanese of different ethnicities identify around their nationality and ethnicity.

The ran their election on the basis of claiming that Moses said he wasn't an Indian, he was Guyanese (as if the two are in contradiction of the other). By doing so the PPP INCREASED their Indian vote by 30k over 2011, REVERSING the declining support evident since 2001.

To other Guyanese this confirmation that Indians identify around race, with their nationality as Guyanese, being only incidental.  Basically signaling that an Indian dominated entity (public or private sector) cannot be trusted to be fair to non Indians.

It is the suspicion that Indians are clannish, and lack any regard for non Indians, which creates angst among Africans.  Its the fear that Africans will act out their angst using violence is what scares the Indian.  Both groups will seek to use the Amerindian, now that neither the African/mixed, nor the Indian can win an election on the race vote alone.

Guyana should be the manufacturing power house of the Eastern Caribbean.  Instead our industrial exports (excluding milled rice and sugar) are a mere US$90 million, compared to $60 million from a tiny island like St Kitts, and $200 million from an only slightly less tiny Barbados.

Why? RACE!

Unless an individual is involved in racist behavior I don't see that it is painful. I am full aware of African racism towards non blacks and have mentioned this many times.  I will never argue with a non African about how they were treated by blacks during the Burnham era.

When these people are very vocal about African racism, or about Africans discussing Indian racism, but remain silent in the face of the kind of bigotry that poured out from cobra, George Da Silva and others it begins to explain something to some of us.  They attack Itaname as a racist, but don't attack seignet/DaSilva.................Hmmm.

Could there be a difference between racism and bigotry?

There are perceived racism. And actual racism as felt by those who endured it.

Who on here has actually been confronted by racist elements(coolie, blackman or putagee)-I mean like face to face confrontations. Not perceived racism where the racists thinks a whole race of East Indians schemes against them. Because, it seems East Indians gat nothing better to do than scheme the demise of Blacks and Amerinds.

What should be discussed isn't that Guyanese vote race.  Yes they do and this past election was EXTREMELY racially polarized, despite what some want others to think. 

The discussion ought to be why.  We will not find answers until we are honest about the different ways which Guyanese of different ethnicities identify around their nationality and ethnicity.

The ran their election on the basis of claiming that Moses said he wasn't an Indian, he was Guyanese (as if the two are in contradiction of the other). By doing so the PPP INCREASED their Indian vote by 30k over 2011, REVERSING the declining support evident since 2001.

To other Guyanese this confirmation that Indians identify around race, with their nationality as Guyanese, being only incidental.  Basically signaling that an Indian dominated entity (public or private sector) cannot be trusted to be fair to non Indians.

It is the suspicion that Indians are clannish, and lack any regard for non Indians, which creates angst among Africans.  Its the fear that Africans will act out their angst using violence is what scares the Indian.  Both groups will seek to use the Amerindian, now that neither the African/mixed, nor the Indian can win an election on the race vote alone.

Guyana should be the manufacturing power house of the Eastern Caribbean.  Instead our industrial exports (excluding milled rice and sugar) are a mere US$90 million, compared to $60 million from a tiny island like St Kitts, and $200 million from an only slightly less tiny Barbados.

Why? RACE!

In Guyana, everything is a race issue. Even the politicians who means well, eventually get into the quagmire. 

The election is over!

Time to move on!

This Vish M thinks he's a smart man. Come hay pretending to be Gandhi yet he's cozying up to these richmond hill racists like cobra on liberty avenue. Shaitan seh this Vish M had nothing nice to say about black people.

Ita.....Vish Mahadeo is a QC Old Boy who's NY Alumni Association provides him with plenty of opportunity to be the person you claim him to be. I can tell you however that Vish is one of the boys and the NY Association's monthly get-togethers are mostly Afro-Guyanese. I know Vishnu. His support for the PPP (wrong as he is with regards to the Jagdeo-ite PPP) has nothing to do with his dislike for the predominant race of the PNC-dominated APNU. I do not think his posts here about Afro-Guyanese comes close to being racist. Let's not use the word to the point where it loses its effectiveness.

Caribny, what passes for silence is not necessarily condoning what you're silent about. There are people with a disposition to speak up and there are those with a disposition to chaffe at thing but grit their teeth and shut up. If the evidence shows that the predominant behavior here is that speaking up against racism towards Indians is vocal by some Indians, but other Indians don't speak up against racist comments towards Indians, it simply means that the non-racist Indians are less vocal than the racist Indian. You cannot infer from this statistic that non-racist Indians are racist. You tend to paint a group of people with a broad brush and this is not helpful other than to encourage tons of useless words on a serious topic.

What about this you do not understand - Indians in Guyana has a pathological fear (rational or irrational is not the point) of the PNC politically. That's why Ii called fora rebranding of the PNC; an image PR campaign that was scoffed at. You will ask this question for eternity and I will throw this same answer to you. That fear is propagated in families so that a Millennial Indo-Guyanese is not going to have generational sensibilities that fit into your demographic shift in attitudes.

Again you miss the point about this fear and the fact that Afro-Guyanese behavior at that level of society does not help. I grew up in a Black neighborhood with Black friends and I share their sensibilities. I also share Indian sensibilities. That's why I can speak to this question with some closeness.

This paragraph is just useless diatribe Caribny. Address this (ir)rational fear of Indians towards Blacks in Guyana.

Why? RACE!

No. Fix the politics and this potential will be realized. The fix to me is not a change on the part of the PPP. It's a generous acknowledgement on the part of the PNC leaders that whether they have to suck it up, whether they are in the right; that there is this pathology that only they can address. Martin Luther King and Nelson Mandela both showed Blacks that they don't have to exercise their sense of historic rightness in the face of injustice.