If you are interested in obtaining The weed song & other Guyanese songs check out this website:
GUYANA FOLK FEST
I have the CD Is We Thing - bought it many years ago.
GUYANA FOLK FEST
I have the CD Is We Thing - bought it many years ago.
Thank you Errol. I also found Lionel Abel"s " I am a lonely man". Boy that brings back sweet sweet memory.
Errol, I know you would remember Wendy Allen's Midnight Blue. Laad ah mercy give this Pandit Faith.
Errol Bhai, Thank you again. "I cant control my emotions" brings tears to my eyes. This was a period when I was Madly Madly in LOVE. Laad Ah mercy my Pillows gun be wet tonight. Baby if you are watching, please come back to me.
More Tears Bhai. Sammy Baksh's "To BE Lonely".
BAAD CHUNE!!!
Wendy Alleyne - Can't Control My Emotions
quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
Errol Bhai, Thank you again. "I cant control my emotions" brings tears to my eyes. This was a period when I was Madly Madly in LOVE. Laad Ah mercy my Pillows gun be wet tonight. Baby if you are watching, please come back to me.
Brother, you've got Soul!
Spice, Suh Yu comin back?????
quote:Originally posted by Spice Girl:quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
Brother, you've got Soul!
Coming back to where?
BTW, I was never suspended from GNI.
Gal, Every now and then dem ah suspend meh behind PJ beg dem fuh bring me back.
quote:Originally posted by Spice Girl:
Coming back to where?
Errol, I know you would remember Wendy Allen's Midnight Blue. Laad ah mercy give this Pandit Faith.
Why she lef you? Is that why you tek up Pandit wuk?
Come Leh We Go Suki - King Fighter
Fighter died a few years ago in Anguilla where he had taken up residence.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_7JRubMMB8
Bhai, She ran back to her husband.
quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
Why she lef you? Is that why you tek up Pandit wuk?
Errol, Sparrow did his version also, right???
quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Errol, Sparrow did his version also, right???quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
I am not aware of it.
Sohani Raat by the Rhythmaires. I have this on a CD but have no way of posting it here. In the meantime enjoy the original version by Mohammed Rafi.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LjF6yjrgYU
BG Bajee - Bill Rogers
This is a funny one, Bill Rogers' best.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuHh2ZCazg8&NR=1
This is a funny one, Bill Rogers' best.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SuHh2ZCazg8&NR=1
EA..thanks for the songs... keep them coming..
Thank you Errol. I also found Lionel Abel"s " I am a lonely man". Boy that brings back sweet sweet memory.
Here it is!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2BOfBCl7d9U
Ah like how he say Muuma Muuma.
Sohani Raat by the Rhythmaires. I have this on a CD but have no way of posting it here. In the meantime enjoy the original version by Mohammed Rafi.
I can enjoy this version, but I would really like to get a CD of the Rythmaires version-vintage.
The Weed Song by Bill Rogers
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...sv6E&feature=related
Now I'm in real trouble.
Oi Errol, psst, hear nuh..doan let anyone hear what Iman saying here.
I've only heard this song once about 5 years ago. I have heard of it but never actually heard it.
Now I better watch out for D2
Errol, Sparrow did his version also, right???quote:Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Nehru - no, Sparrow did not sing Sukhi.
Thank you my love.
quote:Originally posted by T_P:quote:Originally posted by Nehru:
Nehru - no, Sparrow did not sing Sukhi.
My sister has this CD and she plays it all the time.
312 online (0 members
312 guests)