The dialog in this story is in Guyana's Creole broken English dialect. Do NOT read this story if you're not of Guyanese, West Indian, or Caribbean origin.
Sal'fish Sammy depends on his trusty tabij to help him elude trouble and escape danger, but there might be a limit to how much aid the amulet can provide. Will the tabij support his next escapade, brazen as it is, or will Sammy go down this time? Find out if the tabij is as powerful as Sammy thinks in this entertaining adventure.
Congrats to Anta for making good use of the Covid lockdown to write books.
@Former Member posted:Congrats to Anta for making good use of the Covid lockdown to write books.
Thanks. It's either make books or babies and I have enough babies.
@antabanta posted:Thanks. It's either make books or babies and I have enough babies.
I've been watching out for the baby boom since December but didn't hear anything.
@Former Member posted:I've been watching out for the baby boom since December but didn't hear anything.
Perhaps the statistics aren't in yet. We need the growth in the labor force to build the social security fund. Young couples better get cracking.
I been asking round these here Northern parts if any a dem ladies wanna go halves pon a baby but they playing shy pon Iman.
Oi Mr Author, man I need book with pages for able me read stuff.
@cain posted:I been asking round these here Northern parts if any a dem ladies wanna go halves pon a baby but they playing shy pon Iman.
Oi Mr Author, man I need book with pages for able me read stuff.
Maybe dem want go wholes, not halves.
Try a ting with kindle nah budday. It ain't gon kill you.
Banna, I like to see the faces of those needing my credit card, it never goes on internet.
@cain posted:Banna, I like to see the faces of those needing my credit card, it never goes on internet.
Bannaz.. everybody know you bruks. Nobody ain't got time to hijack yuh $150 credit card limit.
ð
Anta, a Tabij is for protection, not to do harm.
@Former Member posted:Anta, a Tabij is for protection, not to do harm.
Thank you for reading. I think a tabij probably doesn't do anything, neither protect nor harm, but in the mind of the wearer and those around, it's protecting him.
I hope you still like it?????
My ex-wife used to wear a tabij, probably still does. In her mind it makes people more susceptible to her wiles. That can be considered harmful.
No, I was not a victim. We knew each other for a long time.
I had a Tabij made in my presence ,by my friend father,he used to do readings for people. I have known the family since my teenage years .
Will read your short story.
@antabanta posted:I hope you still like it?????
I read Chap. 1 and it's a good story. Will read the rest later.
Thank you, Django.
Thank you, Athena.
I hope you like it.
Now I feel left out. Y'all two tell me story nuh. Did it begin with " One rainy night in a land forgotten by time"?
@cain posted:Now I feel left out. Y'all two tell me story nuh. Did it begin with " One rainy night in a land forgotten by time"?
I can send you a PDF or EPUB copy.
Congratulations Antað
@antabanta posted:I can send you a PDF or EPUB copy.
How can you ever become a multi millionaire like wildflower if you give away your writings,banna?
@cain posted:How can you ever become a multi millionaire like wildflower if you give away your writings,banna?
She single? If I get in, I could send you all the books free.
Hmmmm! You got me thinkin hay banna! By the way, is whatderass you mean by "If I get in?"..talk quiet she might deh roung.
Anta, tomorrow I'll ask my daughter if she does the kindle thing...if I remember.
@cain posted:Hmmmm! You got me thinkin hay banna! By the way, is whatderass you mean by "If I get in?"..talk quiet she might deh roung.
Anta, tomorrow I'll ask my daughter if she does the kindle thing...if I remember.
Here's a reminder
Thank you very much for your support and comments, everyone. It looks like I can give up my day job and continue writing as the book is selling well.
If you purchased it and don't mind, please leave an honest review on Amazon. Thanks again.
Oh rass it gettin worse, I s'pose fo be gettin free book but now I gaffa find my backside all the way in a bush by Brazil fo drop off a review. Ow man! Anybody got the address so I could mail it instead?
@cain posted:Oh rass it gettin worse, I s'pose fo be gettin free book but now I gaffa find my backside all the way in a bush by Brazil fo drop off a review. Ow man! Anybody got the address so I could mail it instead?
We'll accept a review from Rockstone on the Essequibo. You don't have to go all the way to Brazil.