https://newsroom.clevelandclin...uth-pointe-hospital/

Cleveland Clinic Names New President of South Pointe Hospital

Margaret McKenzie, M.D., begins May 8

Margaret McKenzie, M.D., has been named the new president of Cleveland Clinic South Pointe Hospital, beginning May 8.

Margaret McKenzie, M.D., president, Cleveland Clinic South Pointe Hospital

Dr. McKenzie joined Cleveland Clinic as a staff member in the Ob/Gyn and Women’s Health Institute in 1995. In her most recent role, she served as section head of General Obstetrics and Gynecology. She has practiced at Euclid and Hillcrest hospitals, and the Beachwood and Willoughby Hills family health centers.

“Dr. McKenzie is a well-respected leader at Cleveland Clinic who is passionate about delivering care to patients who live in the communities that we serve,” says J. Stephen Jones, M.D., president of Cleveland Clinic Regional Hospitals and Family Health Centers.

Dr. McKenzie brings extensive clinical, educational, administrative and leadership experience to her new role. She helped orchestrate the development of the Physician Diversity Scholars Program for Ohio University’s Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine at South Pointe Hospital. She is the former president and a current member of the Cleveland Clinic Women’s Professional Staff Association. She is also a member of the Cleveland Clinic Board of Governors, the Operations Advisory Team and co-chair of the Association of Professors in Gynecology and Obstetrics Annual Faculty Development Seminar.

As an Assistant Professor of Surgery at the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine, Dr. McKenzie is chair of the Physician Advisor Committee. In the Women’s Health Institute, Dr. McKenzie is director of Medical Student Education and discipline leader/clerkship director.

She received her medical degree from the Washington University School of Medicine in St Louis in 1988. In 1984, she was awarded an M.S. in Biochemistry from Howard University College of Medicine. Dr. McKenzie completed her internship and residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine of Cleveland in 1992.

“This is an extraordinary opportunity to have an impact on the South Pointe Hospital community and the patients we serve,” Dr. McKenzie says. “I am excited to work with our physicians, other caregivers and community leaders to align the mission of the organization with the hospital and the day-to-day work that we do.”

Cleveland Clinic South Pointe Hospital

Dr. McKenzie succeeds Robert Juhasz, D.O., as president. Josh Miller, D.O., vice president of Regional Hospitals and Family Health Centers, has served as interim president since Dr. Juhasz returned to full-time clinical practice last month.

Dr. McKenzie and her husband reside in the Cleveland area. They have two children.

South Pointe Hospital is a 173-registered bed acute care, community teaching hospital serving the healthcare needs of Cleveland’s southeast suburbs since 1957. It is located in Warrensville Heights, Ohio.

Cleveland Clinic Names New President of South Pointe Hospital

Margaret McKenzie, M.D., begins May 8

Margaret McKenzie, M.D., has been named the new president of Cleveland Clinic South Pointe Hospital, beginning May 8.

Oh Lord, now Druggie will scream that only Afro Guyanese are being highlighted. He prefers to scream that we are Section 8 losers and welfare recipients and criminals.

Congrats, however this shows a deeper problem with Guyanese expats. The brilliant ones do not come back to serve, instead the rejects are the ones who come back looking for govt jobs and effup the country. 

"She received her medical degree from the Washington University School of Medicine in St Louis in 1988. In 1984, she was awarded an M.S. in Biochemistry from Howard University College of Medicine. Dr. McKenzie completed her internship and residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine of Cleveland in 1992"

Drugb should take note,

Dr.McKenzie attended Howard one of the Universities he rated as low grade.

Congrats, however this shows a deeper problem with Guyanese expats. The brilliant ones do not come back to serve, instead the rejects are the ones who come back looking for govt jobs and effup the country

Looks like you living in the homeland.

"She received her medical degree from the Washington University School of Medicine in St Louis in 1988. In 1984, she was awarded an M.S. in Biochemistry from Howard University College of Medicine. Dr. McKenzie completed her internship and residency in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine of Cleveland in 1992"

Drugb should take note,

Dr.McKenzie attended Howard one of the Universities he rated as low grade.

She must be brilliant as she overcame the handicap of a Howard education to still excel, unlike our resident dollar store clerk. 

Congrats, however this shows a deeper problem with Guyanese expats. The brilliant ones do not come back to serve, instead the rejects are the ones who come back looking for govt jobs and effup the country

I am not the one on Granger's payroll. Check your pay stub before you comment. 

ba$eman posted:

Congrats to the lady.  But how you guys know she from Guyana?

Mars,

seh suh,you doubt that bhai.

Definitely a Guyanese but not of the same ilk of cribby or d2.

I am not the one on Granger's payroll. Check your pay stub before you comment. 

As usual when the 4th grade intellect is pointed out,the retort is they are being paid.

In 1984, she was awarded an M.S. in Biochemistry from Howard University College of Medicine.

Another Howard grad doing the world a great turn...

In 1984, she was awarded an M.S. in Biochemistry from Howard University College of Medicine.

In fact this woman is so proud of Howard that she did not even list the school under her training. 

Education & Medical Training

• Case Western Reserve University - University Hospitals
    Residency , Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
    Medical School

In fact this woman is so proud of Howard that she did not even list the school under her training. 

Education & Medical Training

Medical School

If she was there she would be imprinted by the ethos like everyone else so I know she would be proud of the experience.

ba$eman posted:

Mars,

seh suh,you doubt that bhai.

No No, congrats, I just did not see a reference to Guyana so was just asking.  But not taking away from her outstanding accomplishments!

ba$eman posted:

I know her casually through a mutual friend of ours who's also a doctor at the Cleveland Clinic. If you look at the video that drugb posted you'll hear her distinct Guyanese accent and she even states that she grew up in Guyana at 2:38 in the video.

Heheee

ba$eman posted:

I know her casually through a mutual friend of ours who's also a doctor at the Cleveland Clinic. If you look at the video that drugb posted you'll hear her distinct Guyanese accent and she even states that she grew up in Guyana at 2:38 in the video.

Ok, I take your word for it!!  She does "look" Guyanese anyway!

ba$eman posted:

I am trying to find out who she is. We were there at the same time. I just do not remember her face. 

ba$eman posted:

I am trying to find out who she is. We were there at the same time. I just do not remember her face. 

I don't know her personally. My friend, who's her colleague, introduced me to her a few years ago at a Guyanese reunion party. Spoke to her casually but didn't know her in Guyana.

Through your connection  we  can now set up shop in  Cleveland doing Staffing for that hospital.

CONGRATULATIONS to the Dr Mc kenzie.

You pnc bais prappa like corrupt practices. You think this is Guyana where a phone call will overrule established staffing procedures through already vetted agencies?  But don't worry Mars don't know the woman, he only know a man who know a man who know the woman. 

Through your connection  we  can now set up shop in  Cleveland doing Staffing for that hospital.

Opportunist!!

Chiefy is always looking out for #1.  

Opportunist!!

Opportunity knocks and Chief says ' Yes Sa, Me dea right hea'. He also trying fa de White House, but me hear ne na vote fa Trump.  LOL 

Medical School

If she was there she would be imprinted by the ethos like everyone else so I know she would be proud of the experience.

My first boss trained at Case Western. He later became a medical investigator, Assistant Surgeon General, helped invent the flu vaccine, and travelled to India frequently to help rid it of diseases. He came to work everyday until he died 2 years ago at 90; in a way I helped preserve his life. 

Opportunist!!

I was just joking with Chief. As a professional headhunter Chief has to be on the alert 24/7. Gilly understands that quite well.

Opportunist!!

I was just joking with Chief. As a professional headhunter Chief has to be on the alert 24/7. Gilly understands that quite well.

Chief a professional head-hunter !!  Easy Gilly, he might take you up on dat and go on safari wid his Harley.  Unless you mean New York is his jungle.   

Tola posted: Chief a professional head-hunter !!  Easy Gilly, he might take you up on dat and go on safari wid his Harley.  Unless you mean New York is his jungle.   

head·hunt·er
ˈhedˌhən(t)ər/
noun

1. a person who identifies and approaches suitable candidates employed elsewhere to fill business positions.
    "a headhunter offering you a wonderful new position at a higher salary"

Medical School

My first boss trained at Case Western. He later became a medical investigator, Assistant Surgeon General, helped invent the flu vaccine, and travelled to India frequently to help rid it of diseases. He came to work everyday until he died 2 years ago at 90; in a way I helped preserve his life. 

Without intimacy, some older men seems to get strength from female colleagues. They look forward to their work day together  and if the female should leave for any reason, it might be difficulty for the man to continue.

Tola posted: Chief a professional head-hunter !!  Easy Gilly, he might take you up on dat and go on safari wid his Harley.  Unless you mean New York is his jungle.   

head·hunt·er
ˈhedˌhən(t)ər/
noun

1. a person who identifies and approaches suitable candidates employed elsewhere to fill business positions.
    "a headhunter offering you a wonderful new position at a higher salary"

Okay book-ers man, also called a librarian. LOL  I will try to remember de difference when I go on safari to Toronto.

Not only good wid words, but me hear you are also good at creating and healing friendships. Thanks.  

But opportunism and realism are two different things.  

With all seriousness President Trump is the best of example that  proved that both goes together.

When given an opportunity turn it into reality.

Medical School

I think know who he was. I saw a picture of you and him among others on the net once. Hope  preserving his life did not extend to you  letting him cop as feel now and then to increase his pulse rate!